We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #39 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Central Location, friendly staff”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. The room was small, but sufficient, with a window. Nice view to KL tower.
Very convenient location directly opposite to Pudu Sentral (bus terminal), China Town, Central Market and other sights within walking distance or could be reached easily by public transport.
The staff was helpful and friendly especially the people working during breakfast.
Would stay there again if I return to KL.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helga J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    262
    138
    75
    36
See reviews for
203
221
139
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Comfort and relaxing place to be....near to all the facilities....no parking problem. ...excellent service....no problem at all....wish to stay there again if I could......near to puduraya bus station. ...near to changkat street. ....easy to club.....tourist area to be at.....just awesome

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank virenjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Citin seacare is renovated hotel located in nice place with good, clean facilities, well-trained friendly staffs. I really enjoyed my stay there and i would like to recommend anyone to reserve alteast a room in the hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Abubakar Aminu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here in Jan 2013. Arrived in KL late evening and the hotel was so easy to find. Few minutes walking distance from Pudu raya LRT stop. Room was very clean, initially our room was not all that big so were changed to a much bigger room. Breakfast is all you can eat buffet, serving local malay nasi lamek ,nonya dishes to porridge , cereals and toasts. Location is ideal walking distance to Masjid Jamek and Central market/China town. Pudu Raya bus terminal is also walking distance which runs buses to different cities/towns of Malaysia. Finally, Great staff with friendly attitudes. Will definitely come here and stay again. I highly, recommend this place if you want to save money and be in a good location in KL.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger with free wi-fi-otherwise wi-fi only avliable in reception and dining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingdiner81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel is a budget friendly yet it provides you a spacious and elegant room with a delightful buffet breakfast. It is perfectly situated at the heart of Kuala Lumpur, just a few steps away from shopping malls and mrt. You will expect more than what you have paid for. Go back to KL and i will definitely stay at the same place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markkennethascano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is good hotel if you wanted spend more time outside in the city and not inside hotel.The location is perfect because all the attractions are nearby.The breakfast was very basic.The best was the very cheap price.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eakalev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
217 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed during the CNY 2014, and was pleasantly surprised at the quality provided. The location is absolutely perfect and places like Masjed Jamek, Petaling Jaya, Bukit Bintang, Pudu, are all in the vicinity besides the LRT Services. Its a trendy new age hotel, and makes an effort to provide the best of services.

I was very satisfied and would recommend this as a very well placed and managed hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jishnu575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#50 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
992 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#42 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#68 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#55 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
831 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
0.0 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#60 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur

Property: Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
Address: No. 38 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located opposite Kuala Lumpur’s main bus terminal, Puduraya, and Plaza Rakyat LRT station is less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel. It is also walking distance to Chinatown (Petaling Street), Little India and Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur’s commercial, shopping and entertainment hub. Rooms are equipped with a 32” LED flat screen TV, air-conditioning, an in-room safe and key-card locking system. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, a café, FREE internet access, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing