We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #46 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The bad experience started at check in. Hotel is currently under renovation which is not advertised at all. Construction crews, dirt dust, noise etc... Check in once I was finally greeted took well over an hour and half. Admist the noise there are no seats or places to place your luggage.
Dissapointment number 2 was the room. Room and the bathroom are super small very similar to a universtiy dorm room. Bathroom was really really small and not enough space in the cubicle. No toiletries provided. Bed was covered with female strands of hair and stains.
Dissapointment number 3 was the fact that the AC DID NOT WORK . I waited for another hour to speak to management, management decided to have lunch and did not place a sign stating such. Once management came back I was told that my AC would be fixed. Long story short, after multiple complaints over 2 days, my AC WAS NEVER FIXED. Management refused to move me into another room due to lack of availabily. No apology was ever issued or condolence extended. Total stay was 2 nights.
While waiting to checkout, management was dealing with a guest that had paid for a luxury room and of course he did not receive. Management refused to refund the difference to the guest and simply stated that "ALL the rooms are LUXURY rooms" hahahahahah wow right.
Upon checkout I politely mentioned the AC issue to the owner and was abruptyly told that the HOTEL does NOT offer refunds. I never asked for a refund or any reimbursement AT ALL, ALL i wanted was an apology for the service. It was really a dissapointment. I never leave reviews for hotels, but I am leaving a review on every travel website due to managements treatment of its guest.

Room Tip: "Do not stay here EVER"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 952 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed here for one day on 21st - 22nd November 2013 ago. I booked through email and I got the promotion price. The reservation handling was very smooth and easy, friendly, and not taking long time. Security smiled and they were always ready to assist you. Besides, Miss Lupna whom replied my email also had made a wonderful job with a prompt one.

The room was small like any other budget hotel yet it was very comfortable since it was newly renovated. It is quite similar to Tune Hotels actually. We got a room at 6th level. And the room was facing The Times Square. The bathroom is small but comfortable and very clean. The water heater was working very well, so too the air-cond. Very basic amenities. This hotel is more suitable for backpackers or people who did not mind forgetting the luxury holiday.

This hotel is easily accessible since it located just in front of Pudu Central and just a few meters walk from LRT station of Plaza Rakyat. So we found it convenience for us to travel around Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allianora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I have stayed in Citin Pudu for 5 nights. The hotel is located between Bukit Bintang restaurant and party district, where the crowds gather each night, and China Town. It does require some walking before you get to any of these places, but somehow the distance didn't seem very long. It is a bit far away from the actual city centre, i.e. KLCC and Pavilion, but again, no problem if you are prepared to walk.
The hotel interior is slightly shabby, but the room surprised me - I have been given a corner room on the 7th floor. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed comfortable.
Overall, I feel OK about the stay experience; at least it's value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kate_Zu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We faced our first bad experience when we were checking in. The place was under renovation. There were no place to be seated. we had to just stand there for about one hour till they make arrangements for our checking! It was so noisy and dusty. After checking in the we were really dissapointed to see the room. Room and the bathroom was really small. Only a table, bed and the TV was there. There were no Tea, coffee and suger packets so then we had to ask for them. Bathroom was really really small and not enough space in the cubicle. Actually it was not a cubicle like what we expect, that was just two glasses that cannot move. No toiletries provided. AC was out of control. At 30C it was freezing cold!
We only had breakfast there. Nothing interesting was there to eat. It was really a dissapointment. Staff was really good and friendly. Hope they will improve after renovation. After all it was not a nice experiance for us

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 668nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank auroralightz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Cinderella1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#56 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
1,026 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
872 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#70 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pacific Express Hotel
Pacific Express Hotel
#89 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
620 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#67 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
250 reviews
1.5 mi away
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur

Address: No. 38 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $20 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located opposite Kuala Lumpur’s main bus terminal, Puduraya, and Plaza Rakyat LRT station is less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel. It is also walking distance to Chinatown (Petaling Street), Little India and Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur’s commercial, shopping and entertainment hub. Rooms are equipped with a 32” LED flat screen TV, air-conditioning, an in-room safe and key-card locking system. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, a café, FREE internet access, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing