We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #288 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Dark dingy rooms, smelly and stained bedlinen, cramped and dirty bathroom, awful location, unpalatable breakfast buffet.
In a nutshell: Avoid at all cost.

Plus, more than one helpful taxi driver advised me that the area was unsafe, and not to venture into the nearby streets late evening/night.

The hotel is close to a train station though.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank s0w0a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Grand Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 58 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2009

I was there just for 1 night. Had requested for 2 queen bedded room(family room), what we got was 1 queen bed, 1 single bed and i additional bed which looked like a stretcher. They don't have much selection on tv channels. The first day, the sink was choked. The second day the water coming out of the tap was in brown color. The room we were in was facing the expressway and it was very noisy at night. Couldn't sleep at all. The front office could have been much friendlier.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MysteriousRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2008

We Stayed in this hotel for two nights it looked good on the website but when we got there it was a total mess.
The lobby was under renovation, there were cords hanging down from the ceiling- totally unsafe - yet we were told to go through the lobby to take the lift. When we got to our room it smelt like smoke and since the hotel was right next to a freeway it was extremley noisy. The noise from other guests could be heard all night, it sounded as though they were having a party. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. A complete waste of money.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank james_rules6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2006

1) lobby smelly
2) rusty bathtub
3) old smelly pillows and blanket
4)centralized aircon on/off only , no temp control
5) do eat buffet breakfast, sucks!! ex. light color orange juice NO TASTE

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank fortuner13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marcel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_Kur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
LEO Palace 1 Hotel
LEO Palace 1 Hotel
#231 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
One Enigma Hotel
One Enigma Hotel
#161 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
4 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#141 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pacific Express Hotel
Pacific Express Hotel
#81 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
600 reviews
3.2 mi away
LEO Express Hotel
LEO Express Hotel
#226 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Ruiz Boutique Hotel
Le Ruiz Boutique Hotel
#163 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: 52-56 Jalan Tun Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $17 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing