We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not really a good choice” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Maluri Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Maluri Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #229 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not really a good choice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

The price is alright in my point of view. Not a worthy one.
Location- consider near to shopping mall like Times Square and Pavilion, but definitely not walking distance. Need to walk a bit to LRT station or Bus station. But, the problem is the way to bus or LRT station id dark, not safe.
Cleanliness - Not really clean. Don't like the bathroom
Environment - is noisy at night!!!!! No sound proof at all.
Service - Just normal
Sleeping condition - Personally not like the pillow

I will not stay it again if it is pay by meself

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank choy_yin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
4
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

We were on a tour and spent one night here. Staff were very accomodating and room service fast. Beds were comfortable and room very clean. The Buffet Breakfast was very nice and large selection. A very positive experience and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flightmedicine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2009

this hotel totally sucks! the staff is of poor quality and the pricing totally does not match up with the facilities, service and environment. something must be very wrong with the management. many times we requested for several items during our stay and we did not receive any of them. seems like an expensive budget motel!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bong8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Penang
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2009

Is a budget hotel with good business. Maybe thats only choice in the area. The room just standard furnised. The hotel is always difficult to call their reservation,sometimes nobody pick up phone. Few days system down & unable to make reservation. Promise to call back but never. NEED TO IMPROVE THEIR STAFFS SERVICE ATTITUDE.

  • Liked — Actually nothing
  • Disliked — No
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsiaBuzTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in Nowhere
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2006

Just your typical budget hotel. Don't expect too much and you won't be dissapointed. I went on a club excursion and stayed there for 3D/2N. The rooms were okay, not too small but not too big either. Perfect for two to three people. For once, I finally managed to get a hotel where its toilet wasn't in deplorable condition. It was actually quite clean and nicely kept. The buffet breakfast is nothing much. But i'd say that it's good for a budget hotel. Worth a visit if you don't mind staying near Taman Maluri, Cheras.

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
Thank Renzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#128 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivatel Kuala Lumpur
Vivatel Kuala Lumpur
#98 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala ...
#225 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
d'Garden Hotel
d'Garden Hotel
#280 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mezzo
Hotel Mezzo
#118 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
7.7 mi away
KIP Hotel Kuala Lumpur
KIP Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#183 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maluri Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maluri Kuala Lumpur

Property: Hotel Maluri Kuala Lumpur
Address: 1 Jalan Permaisuri | Taman Maluri, Cheras, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maluri Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Maluri Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing