We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“POOR THING!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuala Lumpur International Hotel
Ranked #158 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“POOR THING!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stay for 1 nite with 2 Rooms. Overall im ok with the rooms. Check in time take VERY long time to entertained. 1 guest take about 15 - 20 minutes to issue the key.

2 of Front office staff were cant wait to finished their duty. It show in front of Guest and this is so not professional for those who work in hospitality industry.

Im not satisfied with the F&B site. Bring 5 persons for Ramadhan Buffet Dinner and they located us in the ballroom.. Estimated around 22 tables (110 pax Estimated)
All main items finished at 7.30pm right after Berbuka Puasa. No food replenishment. I had Talked to one of the staff and she said "Yes sir we will refill the food"..but after then she and the rest of staff were missing without any action. There is only 2 youngster staff clearing the whole table.

Dont let me tell you the situation during the Sahur time. JUST LIKE A ZOO.

I WILL NOT COME TO THIS HOTEL ANYMORE. NO MATTER WHAT.

Room Tip: Just Dont come to this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliDahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    26
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
16
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. The bed was too soft. My bathroom drain was blocked, till flooded my room and the carpet. I complained and wanted to change room but front desk staff said to wait for maintenance to come and check my bathroom first before any room change allowed. When the maintenance people came and saw my room was flooded, only then they agreed to change my room. The new room was a bit better but then the TV was not working. I called reception (because didn’t know which other number to press other than '0'). The receptionist (who do not greet) told me I should have called housekeeping (and he just put down the phone without saying bye or asking me if I have any other questions).
The front desk service was terrible, really terrible. The staff do not greet you well, unwelcoming tone (as if saying- if you want to stay here, just stay, we don't need your money). They don’t volunteer information. I had to ask the way to my room. I had to ask if there are any breakfast coupons. We have to collect the breakfast coupons daily every evening as they won’t (refuse) provide them as you check in. The staff should be sent for hospitality courses. Breakfast was average. The ceiling of the Meeting/conference room was low. Not enough space to eat during tea breaks. Overall, probably the worst hotel in KL or Asia I’ve stayed in.

Room Tip: Probably ask for block A rather block B
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drhattasabah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Look its just good, that's all.....its all cool just try it

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Captain-carl900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

One of the oldest hotel in KL Chow Kit area. Room was okay. Buffet spread can be improved. Parking space is limited and it is closed after midnight.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHasni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I was in the group trip to attend Malaysian Technology Exhibition 2012 in PWTC. The check in process was slow, since we were checked-in in a group (they knew it!), they supposed to be prepared upon our arrival. It took me nearly 45 minutes to check in, where i think it can be done faster with less or no paper writing. The location is strategic, food and public transports are easy accessible with just 1-2 min walking distance. The room is very spacious, same to the bathroom. The TV channels are not clear most of the time, with only local channels. The kettle and small fridge looks old, although it is worked. The shower need 3 minutes to heat up, but the water supply is super powerful, i did enjoy my shower very much. The breakfast tasted good, with variety of choices. One more thing, they charged for internet connection, although many other hotel provided FOC. Overall, with the price charged, the services were ok. I would recommend for those travel without own transport and planning to visit KL famous spots such as Twin Tower and KLCC.

Room Tip: do not call for taxi from the hotel, try to walk less than a minute to the main road and wave for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CChien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

i had a bad experience with this hotel, the hotel staff is unfriendly and rude, staff should be trained on how to be more polite and courteous, we checked in around 8 pm the checked in process is quite fast, we were given room B1713, upon receiving our room keys we checked into the room, it was quite spacious as we were given room with two single beds, the view is spectacular whereby we can see the twin tower, me and my two kids were quite pleased at first, but to our surprised we were attacked by BED BUGS yes bed bugs lots of them, during our stay we can hardly sleep though, i think the management should really do something about this....i think it will be my first and the last with this hotel.....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AuraSiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELAKA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

i'm stay here 4 days 3 nights, the location its good, easy to find it the only that the car park only open till 12 m/night , then if i comeback to the hotel after 12 m/night my car can park at back hotel (open air) , i feel more secure if i can park at ground basement. buffet breakfast a lot of variety , especially local people, suggest to Management to train your staff to more polite & respect customer cause during breakfast i request for noodle soup than the staff busy with hand phone. how ever i i will be there again for my next trip

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BAGINDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#91 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#134 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#60 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Ruiz Boutique Hotel
Le Ruiz Boutique Hotel
#171 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Adamson Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#297 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Seasons Hotel
Grand Seasons Hotel
#112 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuala Lumpur International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuala Lumpur International Hotel

Property: Kuala Lumpur International Hotel
Address: Jalan Raja Muda Abdul Aziz, Kuala Lumpur 50300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuala Lumpur International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kuala Lumpur International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing