We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always a good impression” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #12 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
lesve
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“always a good impression”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I know this hotel since the beginning and it's always my adress in KL for many reasons first one is the location easy way from airports and easy connection with the metro
but the most important it's the service
they listen you and understant your problems of last minutes , you can consider the team of Hilton Kl like a partner and always ready for find a quick solution
I always happy to know that I will spend some nights at this hotel and on the executive lounge
my last trip was in June 2014 and a special thanks to Kasturi the duty manager for his comprehension during this trip see you soon !!

Room Tip: don't hesitate to book a room at the executive lounge believe me
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alliLesve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the 5/5 review and recommendation to other travellers.

Hilton Kuala Lumpur is committed to excellence in guest service and I am so pleased that we are your hotel of choice.

Wishing you safe onward travels and a warm welcome back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,200
    1,139
    253
    78
    45
See reviews for
551
932
356
1,420
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
180 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I loved the layout of the room even though the size is small, Hilton always managed to design the room in a way that it is spacious and modern. The size of the bed was big enough to sleep 2 of us on each bed.

The location was just 10 mins by taxi to Midvalley / Gardens, which was very good considering the traffic jam in KL. Good location for the hotel if going to mid valley and the convenience of airport express to/ from the airport.

The teh-tarik at breakfast was good ! However, sad to say that the spread for the breakfast buffet has reduced over the years.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Guest room size at Hilton Kuala Lumpur depends on room type reserved. The standard Deluxe Queen Room is our smallest at 35m2 with the average room being a very generous 44m2. In addition to this we have rooms from 46-158m2 available. In a twin configuration which you experienced the beds do take up considerable space and this room is designed for 2 guests (you travelled with 4). I would suggest for your comfort that a larger room type is reserved or an interconnecting room.

Our breakfast buffet is one of the largest in KL and has over 300 items including full Malay, Western, Indian, Chinese and Japanese sections.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, Ca
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was here for a large conference. My room was basically a suite with lots of amenities. The breakfast in the Executive Lounge was terrific--lots of options and wide choice. (Friends said the breakfast downstairs was similar). Good wi-fi and very courteous staff. My only quibble is that as a runner I found this was a dreadful location --surrounded by highways and even at 5:30Am tough to cross and navigate. But there is a good gym as well.

Room Tip: Mine was on the 27th floor and extremely quiet. No complaints from others I knew about their rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berkeleyscubapro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.

Unfortunately everywhere in KL is unfriendly to pedestrians or runners. On your next visit please see our concierge and we can advise how to access the adjacent lake gardens (central park of KL).

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Great location, and great bathroom.

However, little things service related that is really not up to standard considering it's a Hilton brand name and the premium it charges. For example, a few of the toiletries in the room like shower cap and grooming kit have the boxes there, but they were empty!! Never happened to me anywhere else before.

Check in was really slow as well, check out was average tho.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and my sincere apologies for the housekeeping issue. This is definitely not the standard of Hilton Kuala Lumpur and our Executive Housekeeper will ensure there is no reoccurrence. I must say this is most unusual and the first time such an issue has been reported.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I have been to many hotels. I try to go to 1 hotel a month for a break and the KL HILTON is very pricey. Room is not properly laid out which makes it really small even for an Executive Plus Room but the most annoying is that bottles water is only limited to 4 a day :( breakfast is also chargeable although you have booked the Executive room. Need to pay for everything here... Be prepared to pay for almost every service

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KimLengW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very disappointed to receive your comments. In order to clarify for readers of this forum I have provided further information on our guestrooms and services and facilities below.

Hilton Kuala Lumpur has one of the largest guest rooms in KL with Executive Plus at 44m2-48m2.

Executive Guestrooms include a full breakfast in the Executive Lounge or in Vasco's Restaurant.

Bottled water (4) is placed in guestrooms and replenished daily. Unlimited water and non alcoholic beverages are available in the Executive Lounge from 6am-11pm 7 days. Additional guest room bottled water is available from housekeeping 24 hours and is also replaced on turndown every evening.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
537 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I am usually not a fan of Hiltons but this has proven to be the exception. Location is great just across the train station with a direct link to the airport. I was on the executive floor - which I recommend strongly - and so had great views and free wifi. The rooms are large and very nicely designed with a big shower and a separate big bath tub that is open towards the bedroom: I loved the modern design and the loft style. The wooden floor is nice although a little old. Best thing of the stay though was the executive lounge: the best I have ever seen, with high ceilings, amazing views, and absolutely fantastic food, including cooked breakfast. I was here on business but - for the first time in my life - I would actually choose this Hilton if I was on holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whiterabbitjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review and in particular your comments on our guest room and Executive Lounge.

We are very proud of Hilton Kuala Lumpur and the team and I will make every effort to ensure that we continue to be one of the best Hilton properties and our Flagship in SEA.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

A fantastic hotel in a great location.
Spent a good time in this hotel and it is our hotel of choice,
The location from the station is fantastic, plus the rail links are excellent for town, market's and more importantly the Airport a simple 28 min journey to the terminal....and cheap!

Great rooms. restaurants and the team there really make you feel welcome, and considering the size of the hotel that is some fete

The lounge has the best team of waiter's who are led by a personable manager who always makes you welcome, along with the resident singers on stage 7 nights a week

Fully worth a visit

Room Tip: High Floor, facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review.

It is fantastic to know that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,362 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#18 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
2.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Property: Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing