We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room for business cum Vacation trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #12 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
288 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent room for business cum Vacation trip”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was staying with family during my vacation trip. Excellent amenities, good and clean. Proper king size bed. Excellent shower and excellent swimming pool with sauna.

must stay with family. Good connectivity to City Tour - Hop on tour just stops opposite to the hotel. Walking distance to Central Railway Station.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duraisamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Duraisamy,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,338
    1,194
    265
    82
    48
See reviews for
584
980
380
1,506
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This a hotel that not only is close to the public transport hub if you want to go sight seeing but also has all the facilities for those who wants to stay in and relax. Food is excellent and there are also other food outlets nearby....Lovely service from check in to check out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Juwairiyah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Juwairiyah,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the location and food offerings of the hotel to your liking.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here 10 nights on business September/October 2013.

Although I have visitied KL several times in the past this was my first stay in this hotel and I was very impressed with everything from arrival to check-out. The front desk staff were great. I met the front desk manager Mr Azizan Mohd personally and I was very impressed with his professionalism and his commitment to me as a guest. I was on the twenty fourth floor with a fantastic view out over the Perdana Botanic gardens. He room itself was large and well-appointed with a very comfortable bed. Everything was spotlessly clean and right up to date with no obvious wear and tear showing on anything except me. The room service was excellent. The cleaners did a very thorough job and the room was always immaculate when I arrived back from work each day.

The food was excellent, especially the buffet breakfast. I have stayed in hotels all over the world but this one was near the top for the standard of the breakfast. I was particularly impressed with the smoked/grilled salmon selection and the selection of cheeses on offer. The buffet was open at six o’clock seven days a week, which suited me fine as I had to leave for work early including weekends.

It is true (see other reviews) that the entrance to the lobby is shared with the adjacent Meridien Hotel and the main entrance is right across a very bus and noisy road from KL Sentral Station. This is, however, a minor inconvenience when weighed against the advantage of being right next door to the main transport hub in KL. I found I could get from my room to KLCC (KL city centre, Petronas towers etc) in less than 15 minutes in the LRT train. I could reach Middle Valley Mall etc in about the same time. The great location of this hotel means you can make best use of KL’s excellent public transport system.

Overall I rate this hotel very highly. I visit KL often and I will make sure I stay here from now on. I have stayed at several other KL hotels in the past an none of them compare to the Hilton.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room looking out over the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Bill,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for your gracious comments. I am delighted to hear that the team took such good care of you and will be sure to share your comments with them.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
170 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I cannot add more to what I have said previously.

Ironically the check in and out service still remains very slow and one would hope that someone from Hilton KL would actually ensure that they improve this service. The laundry service has improved and I am impressed..

The staff are very friendly and the rooms they are like heaven..... and then after a great sleep there is nothing like a good workout at the well equipped gym.

Room Tip: The high floors room at the corners and facing the city is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Rosalia,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for your review and I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear about your check-in experience. Rest assured that this has been addressed with the team to ensure that we do a better job in the future.

Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Every aspect of our stay was fantastic, thank you Hilton! Would highly recommend. We stayed as a stop over on our way home from Europe- very conveniently opposite train station for easy transport to airport ( KLIA is 35 MYR each way). I am rating the hotel as good value- the deal we had was $AUD 160.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your stopover trip to Kuala Lumpur.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

It was convenient location with about half an hour trip by train from Klia. But true enough, I had to climb a flight of stairs, cross a busy road, pass over a car park and take an elevator to a sharing access of Hilton & Le Meredien. Would not be a problem if travel with small luggage. Check in was smooth but I had to carry the luggage by myself. The room was comfortable for a single traveller. But it was quite small size of it is for a family. Cleanlines was commendable as they had made up the room twice a day. Since I attended a meeting at Hilton, the meals was included for the meeting. The selection was fine, but most of the food had sweet taste...even the soup & gravy. The chefs should consider to use less sugar in their food. Check out was also smooth but there's no help with the luggage. Overal, the price was a bit high..considering the services given. But would come again if I had bussiness trip...considering the location! Not for my family trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dais76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

Customer feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Came to this hotel when travelling to Malaysia with a friend. The rate we went for was the twin room with breakfast included. The room was absolutely amazing, the beds were extremely comfortable and a very decent size. The room was also a very good size and had both a large bath and also a shower cabinet. The room was very modern and was overlooking KL Sentral from the 14th floor. I can say nothing bad about the room apart from the fact the internet was intermittent, but this didn't happen very often and when it was working it worked very well :D. The breakfast has one of largest varieties of food that I have seen at a hotel, there was so much to choose from. It had Asian and European options. In my opinion the quality of the breakfast was better than the lunch. When we had lunch it was always A' La Carte and after the buffet. There is a wide variety of food to choose from the menu and all are decently price. The location of the hotel is not in KLCC but is within close range when you take the metro from the station below the hotel (KL Sentral). It is also within close proximity to Lake Gardens. All in all a very nice stay and I would definitely come back here if I am in KL again and I highly recommend it to anyone travelling to KL

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Yanni,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for your review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
9,653 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
2,681 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
6,926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Property: Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing