We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #12 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed in the hotel only for one night, en route to another country via KL. The best feature of this hotel is its location - it is located at the Sentral Station Complex - the main metro station complex of KL. From KL airport, there is direct non-stop rail service to this complex at every 15 minutes interval, costing only RM 35 one way (at the time of writing this review). The station also houses a number of retail outlets, including food chain such as Mc Donalds, Subway, Starbucks etc.

The hotel room is fine, it could have been slightly bigger though. The internet service is paid - which is the only disappointment, and a big one for a business traveler. This is the only reason I gave the rating 4 instead of 5.

Breakfast choices are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oriental_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Kuala Lumpur and for taking time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the location of the hotel to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,415
    1,233
    273
    88
    51
See reviews for
616
1,007
397
1,549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I booked an early bird special and it was a great price for a good hotel. The service was great and the beds were very comfortable. We checked out around 12.30, but we didn't fly out till late that evening. We left our lugage with the hotel and there was no problem with us getting access to them if we needed something. We were allowed to use the pool till we left and they also offered us to use the showers in the gym to freshen up before we left. The location is perfect when you are stopping over between flights. You can take the train from the airport to the central station and the hilton is straight across the road from the station. There is a hop on hop of bus stop between the station and the Hilton which makes it very easy to access all the tourist highlights in the city. Overall our experience was very good. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Johanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Johanna,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear that the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

The team and I hope to see you return soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was my first time to stay in this hotel and had a generally good experience during my overnight stay. The location was good with KL Sentral next door had I wanted to visit other areas of the city. The room was clean, spacious, and very comfortable except for the pillows (I think there were five of them) which were too soft for my liking. I am very particular of a hotel's bathroom and this one did not disappoint. I included pictures of the room and the bathroom in this review for TA readers to see.

However, I only gave this property a rating of four because of the following:

1. No free wifi - cannot accept in this digital age that guests should pay for this service. If smaller hotels can provide it for free, bigger ones should do the same.

2. Check-in and check-out took a long time even for HHonors members like me. It was very obvious they needed more front desk staff.

3. I was charged airport-hotel transfer service even though I took a taxi going to the hotel. It was a good thing I checked my bill and was able to dispute this fee and have it removed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banzai0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of servicing our guests.

We appreciate you alerting us to the issues and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bunbury
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hilton is overpriced for the location and quality. Charges an extortionate amont to use the Internet. I think they even charge to use the TV. Service in the poolside bar was very slow and drinks expensive. Not pedestrian friendly and need a Taxi to go anywhere.

Room Tip: Try another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ossieBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay experience. Guest feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the team can continually improve hotel services and offerings.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed five days for business in this hotel. The room is very comfortable, I love the bed and the bathroom to the most. Breakfast and lunch are great, with the multi selection of food.
The great point of this hotel is the location, which is connected to Kuala Lumpur Sentral Station, including the express train to the airport.
Although the hotel location is quite in downtown area however it is not close to the main tourism attraction such as Petronas Twin Tower, the KL Tower, Bukit Bintang area with its shopping malls.

Room Tip: High floor, pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you found the room and food selection at the hotel to your liking.

The team and I look forward to servicing your travel needs at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur should you return to the area again.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for four days on business in June, 2013. Room was huge and a great value. I would give this property a five star if it wasn't the spotty services. Most staffs were very friendly with the exception of the person that checked me in. And that sort of started my stay on the wrong foot. Would definately stay again since location is perfect with kl sentral right across the street. Overall a good experience and room service very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Jack,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am very sorry to hear that you were treated with an undesirable level of service by our reception team and have addressed this issue with the team.

We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and hope you will give us a second chance to welcome you back to the hotel if you return to the area.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a very large hotel, located close to the train station and with all the amenities you would expect from the Hilton chain. The main problems for us were that the booking, made online, had not factored in that we would all want breakfast (!) and when this was pointed out at check-in, we were told it would be 60 ringit per person for additional. So I ended up eating at McDonalds at the station. Then when we tried to walk out of the station to the bird park, we had to use lifts, vehicle only ramps, cross busy intersections and so on to get out of the hotel. So not exactly pedestrian friendly. Probably fine for the lone business traveller, not so great for family on foot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leilagriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies in relation to the experience you received during your recent stay with us.

Rest assured, I have taken the time to personally discuss this isolated incident with the hotel team members, ensuring the team members focus on providing memorable experiences for all guests that stay at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

The team and I hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, the hotel will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,744 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
2.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#13 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Property: Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing