We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #12 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent business hotel!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Getting there is really convenient on the KLIA express. Unaware of that on my first trip, I endured the long, and inexplicably slow service at the airport prepaid taxi counter...not a great welcome after a 16 hour flight.

The drive up inside the hotel complex was strange/clumsy, through a car park and an ugly ramp, partly shared with the Meridien next door.

The hotel has a no-frills foyer/reception, but once you get to the rooms, you really start to relish the experience. Thoroughly modern, and extremely well equipped/furnished. Flawless wifi.

Executive lounge was spacious, with terrific views...even had a live band playing one evening. Breakfast there was top notch. Evening snacks over complimentary cocktails were extensive, but not too much of it appealed to my perhaps my too-conventional preferences...lots of local fare. I got to try the Chinese restaurant Chynna for lunch. Service was a tad awkward (experience seemed low), but warm and well-intentioned nonetheless.

The airport express gives it high marks for location convenience, but otherwise it's a cab ride from anywhere you'd need to go for business, but I found that manageable, convenient, inexpensive and a worthwhile tradeoff. City center, Petronas is a little far off, but easy enuf to get to.

A good choice of business hotel, great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay with us and I am glad to hear that you found the amenities of the hotel, especially that of our Executive Lounge, to your liking.

We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel sometime in the near future.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,415
    1,233
    273
    88
    51
See reviews for
616
1,007
397
1,549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arhus, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have different opinions on this hotel. The location is to some extend great as it is situated right across from the central station with easy access to the subways. But on the other hand there is nothing to see or do in the neighbourhood.

The hotel is huge and quite crowded, the rooms are quite nice and spacious, clean and a fine but to some extend average breakfast buffet.

I did also try the japanese restaurant but it was only average and overpriced.

So if you are going for business with no time for sightseeing this hotel is excellent, but if you are going for a vacation you should find something else would be my recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur and for taking the time to share your experience. The team is committed to guest satisfaction and the direct guest feedback is an important tool for our evaluation of our success.

The team and I look forward with pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed there as part of business trip. The location of the hotel is great and coming to airport is very easy...as there is airport metro train. the breakfast has a good spread....the view from the room was good. the swimming pool area was also cool which was shared with the hotel next door. the only problem was the was some remodeling going on which was a distraction.

Room Tip: take pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pchowhan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay experience with us.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and that you found the amenities and location of the hotel to your liking.

We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Until then, safe travels!

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Everything ok,the check in are smooth,staff are friendly,now hotel under renovation. Room not very big,bathroom very nice,but he bathtub quite small.TV channel not much choice. The sofa look dirty.Breakfast buffet have many choice,delicious.The location is very good!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14MrHendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

Customer feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Rough start but better finish at this leading Hotel. From the moment I arrived at the Hotel to the first hour spent in my room, the faults just flowed. Now having previously been a Hilton Honnors Gold member and having heard good things about the KL Hilton, I was keen to try this hotel on my next visit to KL. I had this opportunity over the weekend of the 19th May. The fact that this hotel was connected to the KLIA Express (Airport Express train) added to the attraction and made my choice even more convenient than ever. Perhaps I was just unlucky, but from a fault side, I was unaware the Hotel was in the final stages of a partial renovation. So I arrived to find the Hotel in part, shrouded in the lobby and lounge, one area of the Hotel I was looking forward to relaxing in on my first visit. That aside I went to my room and it was all downhill from there. The TV remote did not work properly, the peddle bin in the bathroom was broken and the Wifi, (chargeable) was un reliable and intermittent. So I went to the 5th floor bar/pub Zeta, only to find that while the place was half empty, it seemed hotel guests were not welcome. Various tables had the sign “Reserved” and it was made plain not for hotel guests. My needs were simple, some live entertainment, some food and something to drink. It was not to be, with nowhere decent to sit, that was the last straw. Now if these tables are reserved why just leave them empty for the first few hours of operation? Why not let in house guests use these for some of the time they are available? So I gathered my things and went to check out in search of a better Hotel. At the reception desk I politely made my disappointment clear, fortunately a very caring and attentive front desk clerk, placated me and after some convincing I agreed to stay and accepted an upgrade to a suite. Yes the room was better, everything worked, including the internet. I ordered room service and while there was some slight misunderstanding, this duly arrived and was adequate. The bed room area and the bed itself was comfy and come morning time all earlier issues were put aside we had a great lunch in the Japanese restaurant, although we had to wait 1 hour for one of the dishes which came at the end. Apart from that an enjoyable meal and the Hotel did the right thing to address concerns and retain my business. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyHKHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Anthony,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies in relation to the experience you received during your recent stay. I am glad that our team managed to Make It Right for you and thank you for giving us the chance to re-instill your confidence in us.

Rest assured, I have taken the time to personally discuss the incidents highlighted with the hotel team members, ensuring the team members focus on providing memorable experiences for all guests that stay at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

The team and I hope look forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Hotel is located across the road from Sentral (train, airport train, bus and monorail station). We arrived at 8am after a long flight and were shown to our room straight away, no extra charge.

The room was very large, very modern and with great facilities. didn't eat there, as seemed a bit $$ considering what is available right outside. Would recommend for anyone visiting KL, especially for an overnight trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Veruca1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

I am delighted to hear that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

The team and I look forward with pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

It’s been a while since I stayed in this establishment, and actually have some good fond memories. It was one of the most modern hotels in KL a few years ago, and was the pride and joy of the Hilton chain in asia.
This time around I felt a bit let down. I understand that the hotel is renovating the lobby area. The new all day dining area which opened recently does look good. I stayed in the suite, using my points to upgrade. The room looks tired…lots of wear and tear on everything, even the front door was hard to open and close. Lucky I didn’t pay top dollar. The executive lounge…children running around…not relaxing nor a place to retreat and do some emails with a cool drink,so I didn’t stay long and went back to my room. Hotels should call them anything but executive lounges or enforce the policies they prescribe.

One thing I didn’t realize till the next morning was that my room did not have any towels…seems the operations manager forgot to check that one during the quality checks. It was an inconvenience 6 am in the morning when I was rushing for a flight and I didn’t realize till after I was all wet and soggy leaving the shower booth. It is also abit hard to ring housekeeping when your wet to get towels….I had to resort to the face towels. In 20 years of travelling I have never had to check for the basics especially when occupying the high end rooms.
Apart from that, the only other issue was the fast check out bill they issue over night, that I frequently use but this time the numbers were all wrong so had to make a trip to the front counter to rectify.
There are nicer places to stay in KL, and the competition is getting fiercer with new establishments like St Regis and W Hotel coming soon. Looks like the Hilton will need to update or they will suffer the only benefit I can see in staying here is being close to the airport express, so if you have a quick stopover, then you would probably consider it but in the same area, The Loft has opened for this particular market.

Room Tip: Lake Views are nicer than over the construction of Sentral
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Peter,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

We appreciate your feedback on the missing towels from your suite. Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, we will look into this immediately and will be in touch with you as soon as possible.

We hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, the hotel will have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,744 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
2.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#13 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Property: Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing