We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big renovation going on now”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #14 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is undergoing an extensive renovation in the lobby and restaurant area. It did not bother us at all but if this is an issue for you - I would strongly recommend that you stay away for now. The room is a bit small if you compare to other 5 star hotel. The furniture is a bit dated (scratches all over) - maybe I am being very picky here. The bed and pillow is very comfortable- no problem here. The bathroom is clean and spacious with a separate shower area. The pool area is nice and you will get excellent service here. We tried the in-room dining - the food is excellent. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sxght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,814 - 2,820 of 4,419 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was reading so many good things about the hotel and where looking forward to it. It seems everything went wrong. I did a online reservation and when I arrived they didn't had my reservation, even I had a confirmation email.
I had to wait for 2 hours get my room. I went for Breakfast next morning and there where a long line of people waiting for a seat. The variation was not what I expected from a 5 star hotel. The pool are was really nice, the best experience of the entire stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemongrass1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking the time to review.

We are very sorry you experienced an undesirable level of customer service with us. Please rest assured that I have personally discussed the problems highlighted with our team for immediate improvement.

The team and I hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, the hotel will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at one of their executive floors...

Loved the room the moment I walked into it. While it may not have been overly spacious, the way the room was arranged and how sliding doors were used to separate the bathroom from the rest of the suite.

The bed was superbly comfortable - so much so that I just couldn't get up - well, not as early as I usually do, anyways. It was just so awesome to sleep in.. =)

Loved how everything was hidden away, the beau actually thought they didnt provide us with an iron or ironing board. Fact was that it was cleverly hidden in one of the wooden panels.

The bathroom was done up very nicely - nice big bathtub or if you want a quick shower, a separate shower area with overhead(monsoon) shower and even a foldaway seat for the weary. Oh and hot water can get really REALLY hot, so that's perfect for those who need their dose of super hot showers. All the amenities were replenished on a daily basis - no complaints there. The toilet was a little cramped but complete with a built in bidet system.

Breakfast wasn't so awesome... Not much variety and very meh by Malaysian food standards. I'd go for breakfast elsewhere if there wasnt a conference I'd had to attend.

The ongoing renovation downstairs shouldnt really affect people all that much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElusiveLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you found the amenities of the property to your liking. I have also taken note on your comment regarding the selection at breakfast and have personally shared your comment with our Executive Chef for improvement.

We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were aware of the refurbishment, but apart from occasional issues with lifts it wasn't an issue. Checking in was though. At 11 pm after a long journey, we weren't too thrilled to be gushingly 'upgraded' at the from desk (I have a gold card) to find ourselves in a standard room. 'But you have access to the executive lounge Sir!' Says he. 'I know, I paid for it' says I!

We did get an improved room and - after the executive staff stepped in in the morning - a lovely corner room on the 33rd. The staff on that floor haven't lost their efficiency and they made us as welcome as ever. In the 3 years since we last stayed, we did feel the evening buffet and breakfast weren't quite what they were, but things change and it certainly wasn't bad.

Final poor point was a suggestion by the door staff that we take a 100rm fixed rate on an executive taxi, which is plain daft - meter and 20% tip (driver was very good) was 70.

The area is changing considerably, with good lunchtime food options nearby, Aloft now open and St Regis on the way. Hilton KL needs to stop the rot and get smart, fast. Will still consider it for any stopover, but it's not the 100% certain it was. Still, they are better off than the Meridian - an ugly new office block right in front has wrecked all the views fom there.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Thompsons-Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Hotel lobby could be better imho although it has been through a renovation. Service is excellent throughout my whole stay. Hotel cafe was better than many that I have been to although it is not exactly to my liking. Everything else is rated 4/5! Recommended hotel in Kuala Lumpur.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

The team and I look forward with pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hotel lobby seemingly undergoing revamp.
Location-near the airport.
Had lunch at the hotel cafe. Portion was huge but food's oily and ingredients none too fresh.
Had breakfast every morning, very litte variation and not exactly to my liking.

Everything else was great though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kareenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

Customer feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings. Please rest assured that I have taken the time to personally share your comment on the breakfast variety with our Executive Chef for improvement.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed for one night at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel's lobby was having renovation so I decided to have breakfast at the executive lounge. The selection for breakfast at the executive lounge was limited but the food was delicious. The location of the hotel was good - it is less than 5 minutes walk to KL Sentral and about 15 minutes walk to the monorail. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: My room on the 29th floor and away from the elevator was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayql28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found the location and amenities of the property to your liking.

We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,890 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
10,149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
7,414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#17 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
3,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $80 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing