We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #12 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton KL for 4 nights in Aug 2012. This was our second stay at this hotel. The rooms are very clean & modern. Beds are awesome! Loved the bathrooms with the rain forest showers. Kids loved the pool. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wonderful selection. The service was fast. The hotel is located across the street from the central station which is very convenient especially if you are taking the high speed train to/from the airport.

The check-in desk can be busy and the communication between the front desk and the concierge service can be sketchy at times. So if you need your bags to be brought down to the lobby when you checkout, I would recommend doing so in advance.

All in all, an awesome hotel. Will definitely stay at the Hilton KL the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for your comments and are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel.

We look forward with pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,720 - 2,726 of 4,186 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on our first visit to KL.

We arrived at 11 am and didnt expect to be given a room but where pleased when they said there was one available and it was an upgrade.

The room was modern and clean and beds were very comfy! The pool area was well laid out and well presented - although the pool water was very refreshing! we found about 4 pm that all the sun loungers where taken although plenty of towels available when we were there.

location is good and within easy walking distance of the PETRONAS towers (10 min walk), the train station is also opposite the hotel to go and explore other areas.

We found the food and drink was very expensive here. We went to the Malaysian buffet and where disappointed it maybe that we have more western tastes than the target audience.

We ordered a budget taxi through reception to take us back to the airport at 6 am on the morning we checked out and found it wasnt there. The staff at the taxi desk where not willing to help us as they only wanted us to use the hotel car (160 MYR vs 100 MYR for budget taxi) we did get one but i would recommend pre booking one of the airport taxis (75 MYR) or using the train. If you are flying malaysian airlines you can check your bags in at central station and then get the train out to the airport (we only found this out when we got on the plane but would have used this service if we had known about it)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tashca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

We appreciate your feedback on food and beverage as well as the unpleasant experience you encountered when booking the taxi to the airport. Thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to our attention, we have immediately addressed this issue with our team as well as the taxi operator.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience and we hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Best regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great for work travel but deluxe king room might be small for families.
Open bathroom but there's door to separate room & bathroom if u wish.
Breakfast ok tho not fantastic. Staff very attentive. Brings fruit juices around instead of making u hunt for it.
Plenty of other small eateries at the Sentral station if u need.
Mac, BK, even Coffee Bean!
Location is good if u need to take LRT - hotel is RIGHT above Sentral station, sheltered all the way!
Monorial is nearby but a long walk if u'r not familiar.
Room has bathrobe and slippers, hair dryer and executive room has mouth rinse too!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for your comments and are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel.

We look forward with pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

As a Hilton Premium Club Member, I have booked a 2-night stay over a weekend, and paid for the 2nd night and utilised the free-room night voucher for the first night) just before the end of 2012.
The hotel is undergoing renovation at this point until March 2012, but they have accorded me to a higher floor, so the noise wasn't any issue at all.
Room quality superb as ever, room service great.

Only issues that could be improvised:-
* Upon check in, I realised that the staff at the reception wasn't that courteous. On a few attempts of talking to her, and asking about the breakfast area at Sudu which was closed, she gave me monosyllable replies, which to me wasn't very client-friendly at all. I attempted to even joke with her, citing that her name is similar to mine - only the surname is different.. ie Jo-Ann Lim... but she seemed very impatient for some reason, as if it was after her working shift of something. So I didn't bother anymore, and waited for my key card, which took about 10 minutes when I was the only person checking in at that time.
* Usage of pool on a weekend - they ran out of towels at the pool area around 5 pm, and they sent a rep to get fresh towels. Despite 30 minutes waiting by the towel booth, the towels never came.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWESOMEMUMMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

We appreciate your feedback on the quality of service provided to you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. The problems you mentioned have been addressed immediately. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of service provided to you and we hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Best regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a truly lovely hotel. The lobby is undergoing a small renovation process but so subtlety it did not in any way detract from our experience. The hotel is located near Little India, conveniently across from a hop on hop off stop and a train station that will take you to the airport for 35 rm
The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenkelly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for your kind comments and delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel.

We look forward with pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel stands out in the design of its room, especially the bathroom. The bathroom is extremely spacious, talking almost half the size of the room. Having 2 ways access by sliding doors, you could completely open one side of the bathroom and enjoy the city view while soaking in the bathtub. Heaveanly. The many full height mirrors and glass panels surrounding the bathroom makes it seductively sexy!

The executive lounge at the 33rd Floor is huge in comparison to other city hotels and is well attended. It also serves a very good variety and quality food during breakfast and evening cocktail. You don't get just a few hot and cold dishes, but an array of starters, cold food, hot food and desserts - it could easily be dinner! Definitely tasty food. (Tip: Upgrade to have the executive privileges, it's worth it). At 3pm, they also serve afternoon tea accompanied with delicious scones, quiche and a few varieties of sandwiches, cakes and cookies.

The only drawbacks would be the current renovation and maintenance at the hotel. Half of the lobby is currently going through a major refurbishment resulting to 2 of thier restaurants being closed. Breakfasts is currently held at the lobby lounge, which could be pretty pack. During my stay, the swimming pool is also under maintenance, reopening end of January (although you can hop to the smaller swimming pool at the Le Meridien side). Gym is large with adequate facilities but the jacuzzi is way too small.

Room Tip: Upgrade to enjoy the executive level benefits
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreatGTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience. I am happy to hear that you found the bathroom design to your liking and that you enjoyed our services at the executive lounge.

I also noted on your comments regarding the renovation and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Customer feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the team can continually improve our services and offerings.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

The bathroom seems to be the awesome design in the room while you can enjoy your bath with cityview. The lobby is just giving a really good design, hmmm.. With a bit of disappointed. But, it's under renovation now. The room is clean, love the bathroom the most. Near the the station, but if going to take monorail, still need a 10 to 15 minutes walk under the humid and hot weather. The lift access to the hotel room is slow. Need to wait for few minutes is really a cons. The swimming pool is in renovation too. Others part of the hotel was ok, just nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choy_yin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for your kind comments and that you like our bathroom and lobby design.

We look forward with pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,278 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
2.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
9,965 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
7,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $52 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing