We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds my expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #12 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Visiting Malaysia for the first time with my immediate family, the hotel is the perfect choice of location to stay. As it is located in the heart of the metropolis, you may access almost all areas in KL by train.
Rooms exceeds my expectations as lay out was ergonomically perfect.
Staffs were exceptionally hospitable, friendly and helpful.
My family felt cared of; really! Great job team!

Thank Sunkissed M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay with us. Your positive comments will definitely encourage all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,143)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,743 - 2,749 of 4,143 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Regrettably I only spent 8hrs here - but it was the nicest Hilton that I have ever stayed at.
This high-rise building is new and modern and located within walking distance from the station.

The room's layout is somewhat unusual in that the bathroom & closets occupy about 30-40% of the room space. However, the massive glass door on one side of the bathroom makes it feel as if it were part of the bedroom and seems to work quite well.

The work space is compact but functional, more than enough space to put a laptop and do some work. The minibar is hidden behind a wooden panel as are most other storage spaces/closets.

Architecturally speaking, the blending of exotic woods for the paneling in such a modern building gives it a very upscale and regional look – which may have been what impressed me the most about this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. Your positive comments will definitely encourage all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests. I thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I had meetings scheduled in the area, hence i did book at Hilton. As i was travelling by car from Singapore,the first problem was to reach the hotel. We could see the building but because of road works and poor indications, we had to turn around a couple of times before finding a (non signalled) tiny road leading to the entrance.
Everything is up to the Hilton standard, but the decoration style and the height of the hall and distribution of the restaurants on several floors, all overlooking the stairs made me thinking to a budget travellers hotel rather than a real Hilton.
After all the rooms were ok, the executive lounge a bit small and the restaurants also ok.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KinPa_1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your constructive feedback and it is indeed our pleasure to consistently deliver quality service to our guests. And any inconvenience caused is very much regretted.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you home soon!

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Another great Hilton experience. Hotel positioned in KL Central and easy access by transport to airport. Staff exceptional and hotel facilities all 5 star standard. Many choices of restaurants in the hotel and many choices of all cultures catered for. For those who like to party, a great night club every night.

Room Tip: Had a suite overlooking the mountain side and green space so very pleasent to the eyes. rooms are la...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 673lynda18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay with us and I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay!

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Kl for a short break (2 nights) before headig to phuket the hotel was so easy to get to from the station and well sign aged in the station. The room itself was fantasticly equipped shower amazing and bed so comfortable for a good nights sleep. The pool is good to although probably not for serious swimmers as its quite narrow and has a bit of an odd shape. Location is not in the nightlife center but get a train from the station and that will take u where u want to go cheaply and quickly. The hotel is within walking distance of bird park lake gardens etc. I will stay here again we really wished we had had more time here.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Best hotel to saty for short tritp in KL.....Metro is near by and you can tavle any where from the Hotel.....The rooms and the restaurant are very nice.Very clean and nice rooms. The staff is very friendly and always ready to guide you. The Check in and check out iprocess is very fast at reception with friensdly staff. The F&B service is very nice and food is very tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ansaria2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

On behalf of the team, we thank you for staying with us and appreciate you telling us your thoughts about your stay.

Very happy to hear you enjoyed our room but most importantly our services met with your expectations.

It is a indeed such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Kind regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at this Hilton for a 2-day business trip. Although the hotel has some nice features, overall there were too many disappointments to recommend it. First, I was not recognized as a Hilton Honors member when I checked in. Other than that, the service from the staff was excellent, however.
The room itself is modern (glass and wood decor) yet oddly configured: the size of the sleeping area is compromised by the large bathroom. The desk is directly in front of the flat-screen tv, too close to watch tv while working. Air-conditioning seemed to diminish at night, so the morning temperature was too warm. The overall sleep quality was quite good: the bed is comfortable and the room is quiet. The internet service is expensive: 36 MYR per hour or 68 per day. I would avoid room service. Although fast, the food was very mediocre--it tasted like high school cafeteria fare--and no water came with it.
The bathroom was clean and modern, good water pressure, standard amenities. There is a tiny tv screen over the bathroom vanity but you would never know unless like us, you spied a button over the sink and pressed it to see what happened.
The breakfast buffet has a good variety of food, mostly Western style. The fitness center was excellent - very big, plenty of cardio and weight-lifting equipment, and accessible 24/7.
The hotel does not provide a checkout bill under your door and you must wait in line to check out, which is terribly inefficient during "rush hour". For the price of the hotel, they should really improve the service for business travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickyBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your constructive feedback! It is indeed our pleasure to consistently deliver quality service to our guests. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Nonetheless, we have noted on your comment and we thank you for highlighting it to us on the lack of superior service. For your kind information, we do provide fast check-out service to our guest, on your next visit kindly refer to our Front Desk and we will be happy to assist you. We thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Only with feedback can we continue to improve our service standards.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,777 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#15 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
2.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,901 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $86 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing