We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #12 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Greymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This review is based on my recent three night stay in a Deluxe room. I was blown away by the quality of this hotel. The room was modern and very clean, and the bed was so big and comfortable. Upon checking in we are given complimentary internet access for two devices, and the WIFI worked perfectly.

The gym and the pool are first class - there is simply no way that anyone could be disappointed in either.

During my stay I decided to get to get both the buffet dinner and the buffet breakfast at the lobby level restaurant, and both buffets were superb. They weren't the cheapest meals in KL, but definitely worth the money. They have a stack of other restaurants that I didn't try, but sounded good.

The staff were very polite and helpful, and no query seemed to be any hassle.

I would recommend this hotel who anyone who is in Kuala Lumpur on business, or needs easy access to KL Sentral, like I did. Probably not so good if you are in KL for shopping or sight seeing as the road network around the hotel limits your movements to taxis, or trains at KL Sentral.

My only criticism of the whole experience is the entry from KL Sentral. The hotel shares an entry with another hotel, the Le Meridan, and if you will be going back and forth between KL Sentral and the hotel a fair bit, it's a bit annoying having to use the shared entrance, catch a lift up one floor, get out at the Hilton lobby level and then walk all the way to the other end of the hotel to the Hilton lifts. If your using taxis, or your own vehicle than this isn't really a concern.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FormulaLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback. Customer feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings. I will pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

Once again, we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,338
    1,193
    265
    82
    48
See reviews for
584
980
380
1,506
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Hilton Hotel in KL is a great place to stay near busy KL Sentral. If you're arriving by train KL Sentral can be a bit confusing and a little seedy after dark. The Hilton is walking distance from KL Sentral and offers a nice choice of meals, beautiful pool and evening nightlife. The huge plus is it is SAFE and CLEAN with very helpful and friendly staff.
If you're a Hilton Honors Gold member you can book on the Gold level which is very nice and offers complimentary food and drinks throughout the day (and free wifi). A an overall oasis in an otherwise crowded and noisy city.

Room Tip: If you are a Hilton Honors Gold member, ask for the Gold level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Expasionate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and I will pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Thanks to the wonderful club floor staff and Nina/Front desk for a wonderful stay. I love the welcome home from the delightful staff on the ground floor!
Location is excellent the KLIA express and the sky train are both less than 5 mind walk away.
Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback.

Your comment is definitely valuable and I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Nina from Front Desk was helpful! I’ll be sure to share your comments with them.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Was on a business Trip and stayed there for 7 nights,enough to evaluate this place.Location is the high light.Just opposite to sentral station.So if you wish to catch a train or pre paid taxi this is an excellent place to stay.For mono rail you have to walk till brickfields but is walkable.

Room service is good, the pool is nice.Rooms are nicely done.Airport transfer is easiest.Just hop on KLIA and you are in hilton.Will return again.

Room Tip: Pool Facing rooms above 16th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your positive comments, we are very happy to hear you had a great experience but most importantly our services and facilities met with your expectations.

I will be happy to share comments to the hotel team members and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

After doing lots of research on hotels in KL on Trip Advisor & having stayed at the gorgeous Traders on our last trip in February, we finally settled on the Hilton. What a fab choice! We booked a pre paid advance deal staying in a suite & what great value it was. Our suite on the 30th floor was simply stunning and we adored the 5 nights we spent there. We could take advantage of the exec lounge benefits & exceptionally warm service that staying on the exec floor afforded & it was one of the highlights of our trip. We cannot speak highly enough of the whole exec lounge experience...food, atmosphere and servce were outstanding. Being close to Sentral train station meant that we could easily explore KL & it's surrounds and we certainly did not feel disadvataged being outside the city centre, in face we thought it was a positive! Once again we loved KL and have become huge fans of Malaysia, its sights and beautiful friendly people :-) Thank you to everyone at the Hilton hotel for a first class & memorable stay, we hope to see you again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birmandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is indeed our pleasure to consistently deliver quality service to our guests. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our Executive Lounge services. Your comments will definitely encourage all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you home soon!

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel really knows how to take care of you. I regularly stay here during my business trip but during my stay in August I was totally amazed and the great treatment I got. Everyone helped my kids with every whim and fancy of theirs. The room upgrade was very nice but the bouquet of flowers as well as the cake for my daughters' birthday party was really felt by all of us. When my younger daughter met with an accident the everyone was so concerned about her. I have seen many good hotels but this hotel has people who cares from their heart. I surely will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haresh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I am pleased to know that you had a remarkable stay with us and you will return to visit us again! Your positive comments will definitely encourage all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests. I thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2012

While the location is a bit further out than other hotels we loved the fact it was so close to public transport. We were able to explore the city via train, plus getting to and from the airport was super easy using the express train. The pool area was lovely and all meals we ate were delicious. The room service menu was one of the best we have seen and the beds were very comfortable, plus a great bathroom. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Davispc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your positive comments, we are very happy to hear you had a great experience stay with us. On behalf of the team, we thank you for your support

Do stay with us again whenever travel plans bring you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Take care and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
9,653 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
2,680 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
6,926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Property: Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing