We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #12 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

The location of the hotel is just perfect. Makes traveling to any tourist spot a breeze. Taxis are so cheap in KL anyways and the station is a minute away.
The best part is the rain shower. It is a big deal! I showered 3 times a day on the first day and twice on all other days while i was there.
Breakfast and food is very expensive in the hotel.
Super property.

Room Tip: Higher floors have stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worrybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

We have duly noted on your comment on our food and beverage cost, nevertheless our price is comparable to other 5 star hotels. We thank you for taking the time to highlight it to us as it enables us to improve on our service standards. Customer feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,200
    1,139
    253
    78
    45
See reviews for
551
932
356
1,420
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

I have stayed at Hilton Kuala Lumpur for a few times. Each time there's things related with their Service level that made the stay unpleasant (rude restaurant waitress, front desk personnel etc.). This time, I was very disappointed with the Spa service.

I decided to get their Shiatsu spa package. The massage therapist was sick. (She kept sneezing and coughing the whole time). She had no massage techniques (basically she was more like "touching" my body lightly instead of actually "massaginig"). When I mentioned this at check-out, all I expected was a simple apology for the disappointing massage received. Instead, they started arguing with me, saying things like "Is she really sick? How do you know she is sick?" etc.. I think whoever provided customer service training for this hotel needs to be re-evaluated.

Overall, I only chose to stay at this hotel during the last day of my trip or when transiting through Kuala Lumpur because of its location -- the ease to get to airport by train. (For the longer stay, I chose Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur. Their location is not as great, but their customer service is great, especially when comparing to Hilton). Hilton Kuala Lumpur needs to improve their customer service training if they want to be live up their *HIlton name*.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siberia129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, Director of Operations at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies in relation to the experience you received during your recent stay.

We have duly noted on your comment with regard to our Spa services and I sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused. I have since highlighted it to our Spa & Gym Manager to look into the matter seriously. We always strive to ensure every guest of Hilton Kuala Lumpur be it on business or leisure leave the hotel contented, and in meeting the guests every need and we thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. It is only with feedback can we continue to improve our service standards.

The team and I hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, the hotel will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Best regards,
Boni Mansi
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Everyone must go to the Zeta bar at the Kuala Lumpur, Hilton. The band Oxygen, is incredible. The hotel overall is awesome too, but the band is worth the visit. Check them out in FaceBook.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adam_odwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback on your recent experience at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at our Zeta Bar and enjoyed Oxygen band.

We will be happy to have you visit us again!

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Chose this hotel because its walking distance to my office. Upgraded to a larger room very spacious with the bath tub looking out of the large windows. Like the toiletries by Carbtree & Evelyn. Large spread for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poh Chang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and I will pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

I checked into this hotel last night for a 17 night stay. I'd hoped that things might have improved since my last trip, but it looks as though they have not. This is the third review i've written for this hotel over the years. In the first I said it was one of the best hotels in the world... and it was! In the second review, standards had seriously started to fall and I think that has continued.

I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member and have spent about 7 weeks a year on average in this hotel for the last five years, but this is probably my final stay here.

I arrived last night and was a little disappointed with my room. The toilet seems to flush itself automatically every fine minutes or so which isn't much fun at 3am. Surely someone must have noticed this when cleaning the room? The cable for the internet connection is also broken and it looks like someone spilled juice all over the desk which wasn't properly cleaned up. The room itself is looking a little tired. It's clean and generally OK, but if you are going to charge top prices, then I expect a top room.

I went to the bar last night to watch the late-night match as I have done for years. When I arrived, I was told to head to the Boardwalk if I wanted to watch the match.... but the Boardwalk is outside and only open until 11pm anyway, so they no longer show any late night football any longer, which isn't so much fun for someone like myself. I went back to the main bar and went to take a football-free drink, but was told the ONLY draft beer they had was Carlsberg. Tiger is brewed up the road in KL, but somehow they seem to have run out! The beer selection in the Vintage Bank needs to be a lot better than it is. The wine selection is fine and it is a Wine Bar after all, but a few decent European or American beers would be very nice. Other places sell them and the Hilton is a top hotel, so why not here? I declined to drink the Carlsberg and went to bed. I don't suppose i'll venture into the Vintage Bank again for the duration of my stay.

Breakfast was OK this morning, but again not brilliant. There are no longer any probiotic drinks available and the "American Breakfast" was nothing like an American breakfast. I had two hash browns and a fake chipolata sausage that covered me in white fat when I cut into the thing. Once they run out of beans, they never replace them. There were no grilled tomatoes and no scrambled eggs either. Oh, and there was no HP Brown sauce! Minor problems maybe, but when you pay top price for a hotel you expect top service. Perhaps i'm being a little over-critical and still think back to the piece of rubber I was served in the same restaurant earlier this year that was passed off as a T Bone steak.

Also, for any HH Diamond guests who might be staying here, the four items of free laundry benefit was removed earlier this year. It now seems to have been partially re-introduced very recently with two free items, but only if you stay more than three nights. It's better then it was, but not as good as it used to be. Why insist that your very best customers stay four nights before offering to wash a shirt for free? It seems a little petty.

The Executive Lounge staff are still excellent as always and they have been the main reason why I have returned here so many times over the years.

It's still a fine hotel and anyone staying here will get good service and leave happy i'm sure, but it isn't as good as it was. I feel that the management of the hotel need to put their feet in the shoes of a long-term guest before making some of the recent decisions they have made. It needs to feel welcoming. A long-term guest needs to feel at home... and sadly I don't any longer.

As I said, this is probably my last stay here, which is disappointing, but I know from colleagues that there are other hotels, more centrally located, that now offer much better value for money.

Room Tip: A lakeside view is better than the roof of KL Sentral. All rooms are generally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DenHaagTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, Director of Operations at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies in relation to the experience you received during your recent stay.

Rest assured, I have taken the time to personally discuss this isolated incident with the hotel team members, ensuring the team members focus on providing memorable experiences for all guests that stay at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

We take your comments seriously and your feedback is definitely valuable as it allows us to improve on our products and services towards overall guests’ satisfaction. We always strive to ensure every guest of Hilton Kuala Lumpur be it on business or leisure leave the hotel contented, and in meeting the guests every need.

The team and I hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, the hotel will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Best regards,
Boni Mansi
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Had a chance to stay at the Hilton KL recently and only the words that I can say is that it was "simply awesome". It is no wonder that the Hilton is always chosen for business/corporate stay. The complimentary toiletries from Carbtree & Evelyn was an added pleasure. There are a few restaurants to dine in if you're staying at Hilton but for Chinese, do check out "Chynna Restaurant" which is on the same level of "Zeta Bar" the happening club in Hilton. For other choices apart from the Coffee House and Noodle Bar on the ground floor, one can simply just walk through the other main door and you would find yourself in "Le Meridien Hotel". Both the "Hilton" and "Le Meridien" are mirror image "hotels" in KL and was built side by side "literally".

The fact that Hilton KL is adjacent to KL Sentral the main hub for the Malaysian underground train services is an added plus if one chooses not to drive in. KLCC and the KL main shopping districts are just a hop away by taking the underground to get into KL town. If not just walk down to the main road where "Brickfields" or "mini little India" of KL is situated and you will find a variety of Indian shops and restaurants to venture into. Just a word of caution that there is a lot of construction work going on so one has to be mindful and follow the directions as to how to get around the area.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie6529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback and I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. Your comment is definitely valuable as it allows us to improve on our products and services towards overall guests’ satisfaction. We always strive to ensure every guest of Hilton Kuala Lumpur be it on business or leisure leave the hotel contented, and in meeting the guests every need.

I will be happy to share comments to the hotel team members. It will definitely encourage all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

With the KL Express situated at the same location, its a breeze getting to the hotel, but would have loved it more if there was a dedicated walkway linking the KL Sentral to the hotel and not brave the oncoming traffic at the pedestrian crossing, you never know if they gonna stop!!!
Back to the hotel, we got it early and allowed us to check in around 1030am, got a room with the lake view! Fantastic view! I must say the bathroom is one of the nicest I have seen...big spacious and the crabtree and evelyn toiletries is a plus. The LRT and Monorail services are all within walking distance of KL Sentral/Hilton, hence accessibility is not an issue here. This hotel is a great place to stay if you want convenience and comfort but want to get away from the traffic and madness of the city. Its under RM10 to get a cab from the hotel to Bangsar where there are cool joints and restaurant to check out.

Tried the buffet breakfast, spread was great, the different sections serving Indian, Japanese, Malay, Western etc! But pity breakfast end at 1030am and I could not keep up the pace of eating. In summary...yes I would be back at the Hilton!

Room Tip: Request for a room with the lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raratraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is indeed our pleasure to consistently deliver quality service to our guests. We are pleased to know that you had a fantastic stay with us and your comments will definitely encouraged all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you home soon!

Kind regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,363 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#18 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
2.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Property: Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing