We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not too bad after all the previous reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sri Petaling

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sri Petaling
Ranked #59 of 322 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
PJ
1 review
“Not too bad after all the previous reviews”
Reviewed March 28, 2009

The rooms were quite clean. They have just renovated the hotel. Rates were quite reasonable with quite a good breakfast spread included. Drawback was that there was no broadband connections and satellite tv. Front office staff could be more friendly especially the Chinese lady.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    29
    5
    4
See reviews for
14
6
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
johor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2008

i just went back from kl. that was the terrible hotel i have been. for me, cleanliness, security,and comfortable is the important aims to choose a hotel.but that was a wrong decision to chose this hotel. when i get into the room,it had uncomfortable smell spread out from the room. besides,the hotel's security is nothing, i was lost my notebook and cash in the room. i make report and request to check with the cctv but i have been ignored with the reasons was didn't recorded. what i can i say?is it consider a hotel?

  • Liked — --
  • Disliked — --
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adwardwong0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Perak
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2007

Just came back from a stay in Sri Petaling Hotel. The hotel receptionist did not allow me to check in before 2 pm though it is not a peak period and there are rooms available. When I managed to check in after that. Oh gosh when I opened the hotel door some weird smell start coming out from the room. It was stuffy and the bedsheet looks yellowish and not to mention the bed. It was hard like sleeping on the floor itself. When I opened the toilet door to have a look i shooked my head and wonder what the housekeeping staff have been doing. I thought hotel needs good maintenance. The pipe had funny weird sound when i on it.
Thought the hotel looks disaster but the location is convenient to the LRT station by taxi. Looking out for food is never a problem during my stay there tho. I will think and consider hard before I stay here again because other than the good location the hotel room is not a satisfy stay at all.

  • Liked — good location
  • Disliked — the hotel room is old and need renovation
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hell0kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2007

The lobby looks promising.
Front of hotel is also nice looking.
But as others have said, the rooms are smelly. The carpets have hundreds of spots and the corridors and rooms are smelly. The beds are hard as a brick wall.

There is only dial up internet. Just not passable these days.
There are no international TV stations.

Service could be a lot better too. Some of the receptionists barely speak passable english.
They also tend to comment guests in Malayu, as if no white person would understand that. Not smart.

I was asked to go to the reception, when I at breakfast presented my room key instead of the breakfast slip. That is the first time ever I have been asked that in a hotel. I refused and just walked in.
The breakfast is OK, and there is something for Muslims, Chinese and Western taste. But the nasi lemak has way too much coconut in it, and the coffe tastes of nothing. Also I have never before had coconut milk in my coffee.

The location is good, because there are loads of good restaurants nearby.
Korean, chinese seafood, indian muslim, western.....
Also an ok bar on the right hand side of the hotel.

There is a night market in neighboring streets, and there is a small mall 500 meters away and a bigger mall just by the E2 motorway exit for Sri Petaling.
Internet can be found in a number of webcafes and Hot Spot restaurants nearby.

Parking is free in the underground parking, provided that you bring the ticket to the lobby for stamping. Shell station and 7 eleven just beside hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Th_Johansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2006

Yes This is truely the most [--] hotel i have had the misforune to stay in.
Dirty, smelly. Read the reports and you get lured in by the "Asian charm and romance". But check in after a 15Hr Flight at 10:00pm in the evening, Holly [--]!!!
Taps leak, toilet jsut passable, bedding (thats a laugh), unclean. Tell me whats the difference between a smoking floor and a non smoking floor. Security, give me a break anyone and everyone is just strolling around. It remineded me of an appartment in the Bronx N.Y.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — It was just plan bad
  • Tips/Secrets — DO NOT STAY HERE.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 1p1p1p1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2006

We have just returned from a week from Kuala Lumpur. We were so convinced by the pictures through internet and we know that this hotel is built because of the commonwealth games held in Bukit Jalil. So there was never a second consideration to find and booked another hotel. But the nightmare have come. This hotel is awful and we have never experienced such condition before. It was so dirty and stinks that it was hard to drag ourselves into the hotel room. The bed sheets and pillowcases are not clean at all. We still can see the stains on it !!! In fact we check-our immediately after a 10minutes in the room. Only the lobby can have a hotel rating, besides that it is worst than a motel. The carpets are all stains. Smoking floor and non-smoking floor is the same "STINKS”
Overall I would say this is the worst hotel we have ever booked on holiday and I am extremely disappointed! If there is a choice, I won't either give a star for rating. Perhaps the hotel management will consider a big renovation and change all the linens, if not I don't think this hotel can attract any visitor to stay especially next year is Visit Malaysia 2007.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — clealiness
  • Tips/Secrets — Do not fully trust the pictures submit by the hotel
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visitorfrmusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 16, 2005

Excellent location, close to some shopping and MANY restaurants. Best location for getting to know the local culture as it was not a tourist trap destination. Rooms were clean and spacious. Huge buffet style breakfast included in price.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
H Boutique Hotel
H Boutique Hotel
#126 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Orange Hotel Sri Petaling
#270 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel MinCott
Hotel MinCott
#197 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
de Elements Business Hotel
de Elements Business Hotel
#136 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
36 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pearl International Hotel
Pearl International Hotel
#103 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
255 reviews
3.8 mi away
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
#147 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sri Petaling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sri Petaling

Property: Hotel Sri Petaling
Address: Hotel Seri Petaling 30 Jalan Radin Anum | Bandar Baru Sri Petaling, Kuala Lumpur 57000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 322 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sri Petaling 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sri Petaling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Petaling Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing