We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sri Petaling
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
H Boutique Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
B Lot Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel MinCott(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
V Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YBH Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Hotel Trillium(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Time Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
8
27
33
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
27
33
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstechnology parklocal foodstar hotelbusiness tripwalking distancetaxishoppingconveniencelrtvarietiesfurnishings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 77 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed in this several times due to work. Usually at least 2 nights each trip and usually drive up from Singapore.

Positive
1) Near expressway thus a good and convenient pit shop for a night before proceeding up further north.
2) Rooms are clean / comfortable
3) Staffs are friendly and approachable.
4) Good parking location
5) Foods in the hotel might not be something to shout about, but there are many food joints just across the roads (seafoods to westerns to cafes, even road side stalls).
6) Min Jams in this area especially after office hours.
7) Value for money

Negative
1) Away from KL City
2) A bit quiet at night. (stay vigilant and avoid be alone for ladies)
3) Not much facilities in the hotel
4) Foods in the hotel cafe is average.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chua7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The lobby is nice and the staff helpful. Not a lot to see in the area and we were cautioned to be careful of our purses and wallets in the surrounding area. A local, who helped to arrange our booking, had her phone snatched from her hand by a man on a bicycle only two days before our arrival, as she was getting ready to enter the hotel. We ate lunch twice and dinner once at the hotel resturant and it was inexpensive and quite decent. The mushroom soup was especially tasty. The breakfast which was included with our room rate had quantity, but not for Westerners. The offered an omelette station for two of our three day stay. Toast and fresh fruit were the only other Western dishes. Wireless was spotty and the safe did not work. When we asked, we were told that none of the safes in any of the rooms were working.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyawayAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This is located to the sports complex and technology park area. Mostly suitable for students and sports team to stay for few nights.
No major city attractions nearby.
Two small shopping malls, but very small.
Lots of food joints are around this place. They offer better food choices than the hotel restaurant.
Rooms are clean but aircon is noisy.
Breakfast has very limited choice and menu is same everyday.
Overall room rates are overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharadmandale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed for 5 days

Good Points:

1. Huge room size, very spacious bathroom
2. Very friendly staff
3. Nice breakfast spread
4. Excellent location - avoid KL central traffic jams
5. Lots of eateries at a stone's throw
6. Effective air conditioning
7. Lovely music system in each room - even though it plays just one FM station, the station plays 80's music and is very relaxing after a day of hard work
8. Free wifi

Slight Negatives:

1. Poor wifi in the rooms, works fine in the lobby
2. Slightly outdated fittings in the shower

Result:
I'm hooked to this place. Will definitely stay here only everytime I visit KL. Its a brilliant bargain in 178 RM

Room Tip: Chose a room on 3rd Floor. You should get a reasonable wifi connection.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GautamJindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Was there for 6 night's due to the company event near by. By honest statement, the rooms are old and dated, but clean, or so to speak as some of my friends got quite dirty rooms by thier standard. Air Cond is not working the best and the showers are quite hard to control.

However, to find food is no problem at all.
Overall, an okay experinces

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AChee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews