We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel China Town 2
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
City Times Inn Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel China Town Inn(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The 5 Elements Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lantern Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amigo Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Tang City Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
25
153
121
48
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
153
121
48
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetaling streetfree city busown bathroomonline bookingcentral marketair conditionertrain stationa great place to stayklstallstower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 366 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great hotel. Rooms are clean & comfortable. Situated inside China Town so shopping is everywhere. Close to LTR stations Pasar Seni, Maharajalela (monorail) and Plaza Rakyat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimu1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Clean room, competitive price considering what's around, and very quiet. We weren't able to hear any street noise, so sleeping even when the streets are swamped with people was no issue. Bed was pretty decent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Really enjoyable stay due to the amazing value of this hotel. The location was absolutely great for exploring the famous night market and the rest of China Town. It's also a 5 minute walk to the nearest train station Pasar Seni which is really convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious with a good bathroom.The hostel doesn't a great number of facilities, but all you need is nearby anyway. I would definitely recommend this Hotel for people on a budget but that still want a hotel, rather than hostel experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissJones21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I had read the reviews on Trip advisor and decided to stay as the price was right and it was near the market. Taxi driver had trouble finding the place and was driving round and round in circles eventually he rang the Hotel was told where it was, he put me out and said down there, down where I asked many people where was the Hotel finally found someone to tell me down this street. I dragged two suitcases down many streets and finally found Hotel only to find a flight of steps which I started to drag up the suitcases, a young man came to my rescue and took them rest of the way. The person behind the counter not really helpful only wanted money for the full time I was going to be there. Found room dingy and small no air conditioning. Then I was trying to get ready fro bed the cockroaches decided they like the room. I paid for something that I could not be happy with. Next morning more bad news I had to pay 10% more for the time I would not be in Hotel.

Room Tip: Check room before paying
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraanne6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Unbeatable value for money, great staff, good breakfast for low price next door!Maybe not the right place foe people with high expectations,but if you need clean place to sleep with a warm atmosphere after exploring the city?Go for it!Loads of western people seen around...sometimes hard to find bwcause of 10000000 market stands in front.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corxplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews