We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt at home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Ranked #90 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt at home!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The place is very nice and the service is excellent. I stayed in Ambassador Row for more than two months while doing a project in Kuala Lumpur, and all the staff at the hotel is better than just polite, they helped in any way possible. All the time with a smile.
The rooms are nice and clean. Make sure to go to the new apartments, as they are going under renovations. The gym is allright, they have a laundry room which is convenient as I a tired of paying laundry service from hotels. The pool was a little poor, I used it only once.

I truly recommend it for a longer, business stay.

Room Tip: Go to the new rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank majorosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    293
    130
    47
    31
See reviews for
188
132
37
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
105 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I booked few rooms there for the group ... but will give you my comments re my room. It was 2 bedroom appartment. Very good, clean and convenient. Fully equiped, with kitchen and w bathrooms. I was traveled with my wife and daughter, we spent there only 2 nights but we felt like in home ... really. Event if hotel is not the newest one, you see it, the ratio of price vs quality is very good. Very good breakfast, a lot of fruits and vegetables. Free wifi in al rooms plus computer-office room at 2nd floor. Swiming pool outside, near bar and restaurant, free towels at the pool. SPA treatment available - very good. Location also good just 15 min walk to Petronas Towers. Nearby shops and steakhouse. Personell very supportive and nice. 1h from international airport and 40min from local one and 10min from Chinatown by taxi.Do not put maximum rating very often but in this case is worth to do it. When I am next time in KL I will visit it again. Strong recomendation.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank WarsawExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

These suites are OK as they are big but dated. If you don't want to stay in the middle of the city then a good location. Suggest you ask for a room facing the city skyline as you get a great view from that side.

Room Tip: Get the suite that faces the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hirafu
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have stayed at Ambassador Row or Lanson Place well over 30 times over the years- and as other reviews identify, the room are extremely large, very clean and comfortable, equipped with wifi and flat screen TV but not a huge range of channels. The decor and furniture hasn't changed in at least 10 years but they remain very functional and much larger than the major hotels located only a few kilometres away in the centre of KL. However, the kitchen and bathrooms are in need of updating. Each visit seems to find fewer items in the kitchen, be it plates, knives and forks, bottle openers or range of glasses etc. On a recent visit my kitchen had damaged cupboard doors and the one or two pots and pans were not particualrly clean and the tap was loose. Unlike in earlier years when the kitches had a full complement of utensiles and useful ietms like coffee plungers. The bathroom was in a poor state and its clear that maintenance on this important room has been minimal over the years. The bathtub and titles had been painted to cover faded and cracked enamel and one of the taps didn't work. Having said that it was still mostly functional and clean. The lobby area has been recently reburbished which makes access, in particular vehicle pick up, much easier. The pool remains one of the coldest I have used in the region! Lanson is still good value if you can get substantially discounted rates, however if not, the major hotels are porbably as good if not better value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I booked a two bedroom apartment, and it was huge. The space was great for our two small children. The wifi was very good, and there is a well stocked mini mart just around the corner.

However, I would have been disappointed if I'd been expecting to be able to use the kitchen - very poorly equipped. The two bathrooms were horrible, and breakfast was very average. However the reason that I've given such a low rating is that I feel completely ripped off by the taxi transfer service organized by the taxi desk. Our taxi from KLIA cost 118 MYR, and to my great surprise it also cost 120 to get to Subang Airport despite it being only half the distance away. The driver had his meter on during the trip, and it only read 60 MYR when we arrived. What a rort.

I would book again there if I needed the space, but would organize transport independently of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor. Traffic noise can be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GobblerMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days - the apartment was huge, plenty of rooms the bathroom a bit dated but generally it was clean. We had daily complimentary tea/coffee/water provided by the cleaning staff plus a free newspaper. It's a 20 min walk from nearest LRT station (Amsang Park). We didn't have any directions so found ourselves a bit lost when we got to Sentral station, not knowing which way to go. Luckily somebody had mentioned the LRT station! The apartments are a fair distance from KL centre so taxi is advisable.

Room Tip: Avoid being in a room overlooking main road, it is very noisy, at all hours of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Had a lovely corner suite here (have stayed many times now) and I really like it here. It's a little impersonal but the staff are welcoming and the food is fine. It's a good place to base yourself in but I'd recommend eating out most of the time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_lofty_attic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.7 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
5.4 mi away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#111 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.0 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#89 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala ...
#79 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.7 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.5 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

Property: Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Address: 1 Jalan Ampang Hilir, Kuala Lumpur 55000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#61 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the prestigious vicinity of a row of embassies, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place , Kuala Lumpur offers both stylish comfort of a home and top class services and facilities of a hotel. With options from 01-Bedroom to 03-Bedrooms, with separate living and dining areas, bedroom with attached bathroom and full cooking facilities, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place will cater even to the most discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Ambassador Row Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing