We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Ranked #85 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed January 25, 2014

If you want a real vacation, away from city noise this is the place to be. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Room and toilet are clean and well maintained daily. Although our stay is just for a short time they made us at ease, truly "A home Away from Home." Next time we will stay again here with my children.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank SafiyahQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 655 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

I booked a 2 bedroom suite through booking.com using my debit mastercard which was rejected by the hotel because they couldn't authorise it (not being a credit card) but I received an email from the manager saying they would honour the booking regardless. Our family of four arrived at 11.30pm on New Years Eve to be told that our booking had been cancelled! Luckily I had a printed copy of the email and the manager on duty put us up in 2 separate rooms as the 2 bedroom suites were fully booked by that stage. Although the rooms were newly renovated and were well appointed (especially the beautiful bathrooms) we were disappointed that we were now on the other side of the hotel (without the view of the Petronas Towers the suite offered) and our teenage children had to be in a room of their own. There were kitchenettes in the rooms complete with a small stove top but there was no crockery, pots or cutlery except for 2 teaspoons which we found rather odd. The noise from the street below was really quite bad (even though we were on the 12th floor) and started just before daylight. The pool and gym were pretty average and the room service menu quite expensive. There was no breakfast included and we didn't see one person in the restaurant downstairs in the five days we were there. The hotel was a little far out from the city centre and not near a train station but the taxis were not expensive and there is a shuttle bus from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the city side of the hotel - it may be a bit quieter. We were on the 12th floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazzpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel from 28 December 2013 to 3 January 2014 in the one bedroomed apartment. The room was dirty and had cock-roaches. The shower head was broken and not fixed. The carpet was badly stained and dirty. The drain in the kitchen had a bad odour and the bins were dirty. The stove was covered in grime. The pillows were insufficent and when we requested additional pillows, they were removed from the room the next morning.
The elderley indian concierge was making commission of taxi bookings by quoting a higher rate to us and negotiating with the taxi drivers to be paid on the side. We paid RM100 for a small taxi to the airport and when I queried the charges with the taxi driver, he informed us that he had to pay the concierge RM10 commission.
The reception staff did not understand english properly and were unable to respond to queries efficiently.
For the price of this room, one could do better elsewhere.

Room Tip: Do not get taken in by the pictures on the website. If possible ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Singh1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We booked the 2-bedroom duta suite, which turned out were newly renovated. It was very clean and spacious with 2 large bedrooms. There were TVs in both the bedrooms & living/dining room. The kitchenette had a washer, which we find very useful. There's a pool & spa on the ground floor. The staff were very friendly, helpful & efficient.

Room Tip: The Duta Bedroom suites are newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorynN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here for 7 days in Dec 2013, in a 2 bdrm, 2 bathroom suite. Suites are very large. Full kitchen facilities, with separate dinning room. Each bedroom has its own TV and bathroom with tub and shower. Living room has a larger TV. Rooms have adjustable thermostats. Noise levels are very good. We were on the 3rd floor and rarely hear any road traffic. Suites are a little dated but clean and in good condition. Daily maid service is included. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable.

Outdoor pool is not heated and is 1.2 meters deep. Suitable for children, who happen to be the ones mostly using the pool. A full grocery store is located 2 minutes walking. The store has everything, including foreign foods and a bakery for freshly made bread. (There is also a small store selling basics in the hotel). Free WIFI all over hotel. TV has lots of western channels.

There is a basic restaurant in the hotel plus many restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Most are middle eastern restaurants, plus a Mexican and a steak house.

From the hotel you can walk to the towers, just follow the same street all the way. Caution with the warm temperatures, some people find the walk too long. Taxi from hotel is about 12MYR. Walking to the towers you also come across other places to eat and shopping malls.

Very reasonable price for you get. This is not a 5 star hotel, but it is clean and close. You can pay twice as much, to be in a newer hotel, with less room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Car933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

If you are thinking of Lanson place in Hong Kong, you will also be quite disappointed. Our room was spacious, but the furniture is very old. Bathroom was dirty and is definitely in need of renovation. Breakfast is very poor: just one type if cereals and mostly one type of fruit. If you don't have the habit if Chinese or Asian breakfast you will basically eat corn flakes or eggs during your whole stay. Finally, the location is not the best if you came to visit KL. It is quite far from most of the attractions. The towers are 20 min away by walking. To sum up, if you stay there one night it is fine, if you stay longer, we would suggest to go for a different choice.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank travelhabitss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is perhaps one of the best family hotels we've stayed in KL. Here's why:
> roomy & spacious with 2 large bedrooms
> 2 toilet & bath with tubs!
> Complete kitchen where you can cook; complete living room with 32" LED TV and dining area
> There's a pool and a convenience store on the ground floor; there's also a resto at the back and a convenience store
> Location is perfect; just a 5-10 minute taxi to Bukit Bintang and it's near an LRT station (Ampang)
My kids enjoyed the stay as they were able to run around the place.
Staff are very helpful, too.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Petronas Towers for a perfect view at night. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chimp_rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.6 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#78 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,043 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
885 reviews
0.7 mi away
PNB Perdana On The Park
PNB Perdana On The Park
#61 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
417 reviews
5.7 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

Address: 1 Jalan Ampang Hilir, Kuala Lumpur 55000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#62 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $46 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the prestigious vicinity of a row of embassies, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place , Kuala Lumpur offers both stylish comfort of a home and top class services and facilities of a hotel. With options from 01-Bedroom to 03-Bedrooms, with separate living and dining areas, bedroom with attached bathroom and full cooking facilities, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place will cater even to the most discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Ambassador Row Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing