We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of four”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Ranked #86 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed for four nights. Two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms and spacious living area. It has a kitchenette, however, it is only suitable for minor preparation of foods (in my opinion) - microwave, fridge/freezer and stove top. Reasonable array of pots and pans and utensils. Kettle but no toaster. Three TV's in apartment! Queen sized bed width wise but shorter in the length department. Hubby is six foot five and I am five foot ten and our legs and feet dangled over the edge - we got used to it! Bathrooms are reasonable, although main bathroom could do with a touch-up in the near future. Water pressure is fantastic! We had an issue with the safe (batteries went flat so couldn't get in to it) but manager sorted this very promptly. Any request was delivered very promptly. Fantastic supermarket around the corner offering whatever you need - lots of Australian brands. This is an area close to the International School and caters well to ex-pats. Overall, it is a very nice apartment, especially for families. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 653 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

It is a great place to stay especially if it is long stay. was there for nearly two weeks and it was pleasant. Staff is extremely professional and courteous. Rooms are comfortable, well serviced and furnished with a neat kitchen and necessary equipment in there. the location is also good not into the hustle of the city but still close to important landmarks such as the KLCC (what else do you need!!). Good transport connectivity with the bus stop around the corner and a 15 walk to the train. There are also a number of eateries around including an Irish pub across the room. the only downside to the place is the monotony of the breakfast. For the price, services and facilities, it a great place for a longish stay.

Room Tip: take rooms on the higher floors and not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Me and family stayed in the two bedroom apartment and felt the hotel is fully worth the money spent. The room are very spacious, the staff is excellent and very helpful. The are nearby restaurant and the location is not to far from KLCC. The kitchen had enough utensil for cooking a small. My kids enjoyed the swimming Pool. Although renovation works were ongoing, we not at all bothered as the rest of the hotel was having all we were looking for. I guess the hotel can be upgraded to 5 Star once the renovation works are completed.
I do recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukhtar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Ambassador Row in late August and were pleasantly surprised with what we found. The hotel is undergoing renovations but from our room we really couldn't tell. We had an unrenovated room which was huge - plenty of room for 3 friends traveling together to get out of each others way! The decor was older in style but gorgeous and felt very "old world". We loved it. It's a little way out of KL itself but at RM10 for a cab to the city centre we didn't complain. The breakfasts were fantastic and great that the hotel offered a self service laundry too.

Would definitely stay there again if returning to KL.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

On a busy road but away from the bustling city centre....peace and tranquillity inside..so much space, and very relaxing communal areas. Our apartment was roomy, great aircon, colonial style furniture, it felt dated but in a classic way, exuding charm and olden day grandeur. We stayed with our 3 children and prepared our own breakfasts ..the kichen was teeny, only fitting 1 person in at a time...but was functional otherwise.
Taxis cheap into KLCC, just 5 or 10 mins, once you have found an honest taxi driver...keep him!!! Insist on using the meter or pre arrange a price...don't feel rude walking away... the price may come down. Concierge were very helpful, and always made the kids smile. We walked to a suburban mall up the road...much to the shock of the staff..and it was brilliant, great food, no tourists.
Small supermarket nearby...and a petrol station over the road for the late night munchies...
I would definitely stay here again, was peaceful and calm...away from the frenetic craziness of klcc. .
Pool was great, kids loved it...sadly i didn't get to use beauty spa facilities...next time maybe..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keeley68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Huge suites with well equipped kitchen and everything you need for a comfortable stay, all at a very affordable price. The staff are all so friendly and helpful, you really feel like you are welcome and special. Lovely swimming pool.

The hotel was being upgraded while I was there - my room certainly needed a bit of TLC, especially the bathroom. Was also a bit surprised that the bathroom had only very basic toiletries.

Very close by is a great supermarket in a small shopping complex with forex, stationery supplier, pharmacy etc. Really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tessa2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed few years ago there and now once again. The location is very good, I use always the public transportation (bus U30) to the centre. The size of the rooms is great (living room plus separate bedroom plus small kitchen). The staff is very friendly and helpful . . . but . . . yes there is a "but" . . . it would be necessary to start renovation of the facility. The bathroom needs to be refurbished and the air-conditioner is very loud (especially in the night).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georg_115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.6 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#84 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,060 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#50 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,086 reviews
5.7 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.7 mi away
PNB Perdana On The Park
PNB Perdana On The Park
#63 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

Address: 1 Jalan Ampang Hilir, Kuala Lumpur 55000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#62 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $49 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the prestigious vicinity of a row of embassies, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place , Kuala Lumpur offers both stylish comfort of a home and top class services and facilities of a hotel. With options from 01-Bedroom to 03-Bedrooms, with separate living and dining areas, bedroom with attached bathroom and full cooking facilities, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place will cater even to the most discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Ambassador Row Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing