We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Ranked #85 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a dated suite but the room is clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and very helpful. They staff offered us to hang our blazers at their porter cart and help to carry our luggage. The breakfast is great. Though the suite is basic, but with the price, I think this is really a value suite for those travel with family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hengor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 650 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Here on a 6-day break from Singapore. Booked a 2-bedroom in 2 separate bookings because of non-availability of rates.
First room for 2 nights was bad, facing the T-junction where lots of vehicles are moving and horning.
Requested for a different room for the second separate booking. This was much better, facing the diagonal of the first room. Higher floor also.
Have been here 4 to 5 times that the front desk manager recognises me. Water, coffee, tea supplied daily.
Reno on-going from 11 to 16 floor. Addressing some of the earlier feedback on room amenities and issues.
Good value for money. Will come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from function (think is stack 13).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toh_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Lanson Place provides a spacious place to stay short or long term. The serviced apartments are nice and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is just good, close to transport facilities, and walking distance from the a good mall. There is a good spa facility in the premises.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed here for a week about First week of May. The room and the furniture are old and the there's no access to the balcony, the sliding doors are locked and the hotel wont give you the keys (weird). The internet was rather slow too.

The location is right near the embassies right on Jalan Ampang which seems to be in a perpetual gridlock whole day. There's Hock Choon nearby a supermarket with quite a wide range of imported goods and the nearest shopping mall (Great Eastern Shopping Mall) is about 10-15 minutes walk on an uneven sidewalk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Been here once with my partner; the room was cozy and warm. Amenities and facility provided is more than I can ask for.

However the internet was not that 'pleasant' and it was slow. Travelling to KLCC will be a distance on foot, so having a car will help the most.

There a kitchen to cook too. But we both enjoyed the room service tomato spaghetti the most - it's even better than what I have in Germany.

Loved to be here again one day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanYoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very confortable rooms and a very helpful staff . You need definately a cap to Downtown but it is in good distance to the centre. There is a supermarket very near by -so you can "cook" your own food -but who would like to do this in Malaysia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We r a family with 3 kids, this two bedroom suit is just perfect for us, was very hard to find one in kl, we got a nice view of twin towers from our window , we r on n 17th floor . Receptionist was extremely helpful. We reached hotel @ 9am after overnight journey from Melbourne to kl , kids were tiered, check in was @ 3pm but they managed to give us one @ 11.30am.

Room Tip: Pls ask for rooms on top levels, and non smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala ...
#75 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
92 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
1.6 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#76 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
878 reviews
0.5 mi away
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
#67 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
341 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

Address: 1 Jalan Ampang Hilir, Kuala Lumpur 55000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#60 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $48 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the prestigious vicinity of a row of embassies, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place , Kuala Lumpur offers both stylish comfort of a home and top class services and facilities of a hotel. With options from 01-Bedroom to 03-Bedrooms, with separate living and dining areas, bedroom with attached bathroom and full cooking facilities, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place will cater even to the most discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Ambassador Row Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing