We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious and Presentable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Ranked #95 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Spacious and Presentable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The room is very spacious, with kitchen and large lounge room. The master bedroom is a great size, however the second bedroom only contains one single bed. Having a bathroom each was great.

The service overall was really good, always help when you needed it.

The location was not in an area where there are lots of restaurants or shops, however there was a supermarket 100m away, and a couple of restaurants across the road. No public transport within easy walking distance (other than bus, but with KL traffic we avoided the bus), so we used the taxi a fair bit.

The bed was comforttable enough... a touch hard. The pillow was terrible, and there was only one. I suppose I could have called for housekeeping for another.

This was a very nice place to stay, but next time we might trya nd find something closer to public transport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheClarkeClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    286
    126
    44
    31
See reviews for
184
128
37
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Value for money for a 2-bedroom suite. Both are ensuite rooms - simply great as there is no need to queue for bathroom/toilet usage. Bathtub and shower cubicle need some good scrubbing but other than that, other areas are reasonably clean. Light sleepers should request for suites fronting Jalan Ampang Hilir and not the main road, Jalan Ampang. Staff responded promptly to request to service faulty gadgets (light bulb, safe box). Our request for a late checkout was also pleasantly acceded. We drive and hence going to town centre is not an issue. Surrounding area are embassies, car yards and furniture store. Not much attraction around but quite a relaxing morning walk meandering the small side streets teaming with private condo and houses.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2plus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

location-wise is ok, pretty near KLCC and ard the hotel are all embassies of mostly mid-east countries.

whole hotel has an open concept, so no air-con at common areas like lobby etc.
under the hot weather that malaysia has, the lobby is not the best place to hang out.

pool has dark tiles, doesn't look inviting as it makes the pool look dirty.

i stayed in the 2-bedroom premier rooms, it's good and mostly up to expectation.
if u plan on cookin, do bring ur own plates/bowls.

bed is comfortable and soft...
for my room, u do not need to hv a key card slotted in to hv electricity power, so i can left aircon on and come back on a hot afternoon to a cold comfortable room

housekeeping service is prompt n fast on the 2 occassions when i ask for extra pillows n towels

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Its our first time to Malaysia, we were not sure of the Lanson place and booked it for one week. Thereafter, we extend our stay another ten days! The location and view are good, daily room cleaning, changing of bed sheets and towels. Old and spotty curtains, bath tubs and curtians are old too, I believe a little of effort to change these items and cleaning shall change the whole picture of the apartment. The staff is nice and understanding with a swift response to your calls. No major issues with the place except for the above small bits. We really enjoyed our stay in this place.

Room Tip: Blue taxis charge double the ordinary ones, make sure you ask the driver if he goes by meter or not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymoon005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Location: Lanson Place as this place is popularly known is quite well known in KL. In terms of distance from KLCC, it takes about 10 minutes by taxi. Typically taxis charge around RM5 to KLCC. But beware of taxi drivers asking for the moon for the return trip. Some asked me RM45 and one asked me RM20. I finally negotiated someone down to RM10 before getting into the taxi. The nearest KL Rapid Transit station is a good 1.5km away. It would take about 15-20 minutes to walk it there. The LRT is quite efficient and clean. There are some nice restaurants and a 7 Eleven close by which makes it convenient. The apartments are flanked by many embassies.

Rooms: The rooms are well appointed. We took 2 single suites meaning each suite has a living area, a kitchenette, dining area and a bedroom with an attached toilet. Very convenient if one is traveling as a family. In terms of the general facilities, Lanson Place is a little dated. Wash basins do not have mixer facility. Hot and cold taps were separate. It should come up into a refurbishment stage soon.

Service: The service is very good. The staff were courteous and helpful.

Food: We had a lunch there. There is a vegetarian dish - Steamed Rice with Stir Fried Vegetables which I would well recommend.

Value for Money: This place cost us around US$80 per night and I would say it's worth every dollar and more.

Store: There is a store in the ground floor and it is quite useful to pick up stuff for breakfast from there. The breakfast in the hotel is quite pricey.

Overall, we really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vasudevanrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The booking was made through email prior to arriving and I found the communication great.
On arrival - it was a room similar to the one I had requested but not the actual room.
The room also lacked the information about the hotel or advice on KL - when inquiring at reception the tell me they are in the process of updating their information so have nothing available - I would rather they had the old information still available until they updated the new ones.
Our bathroom was leaking - this was not new as the carpet had stains from the continual leaking and it smelt in the bedroom.
One night there was disco music emanating from somewhere in the hotel - I dont believe it was from the room next door as when we walked out into the passage and by their door there was no noise - its was coming from I guess the air venting somewhere in the building and only in the bedroom from about 11pm until 6am. I remember this music from 2 years ago when I had previously stayed there, its just weird! Almost like there is a nightclub in the basement and the sound reverberates into the bedrooms.

When trying to book for a trip around KL the concierges english was disgustingly poor and you couldnt help but feel you were getting ripped off somehow by the lack of information given.

Preferred to catch a bus into town from here as the traffic is really slow and bad so you could be waiting some time in the queues waiting to get into town.

No ice machine anymore - or if there was there was no info provided to say what floor it was on now...

Breakfast was okay - but found the staff were no longer friendly or welcoming - made it an easy choice not to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walknlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I booked this hotel online through a travel site, which was one reason that I got a good price for my stay. Otherwise, I don’t think it’s possible to book such a good hotel for a low price. Lanson may be a bit far from the centre, but you just need a 5 minutes taxi ride to reach the city centre, and 10-15 minutes taxi ride to Bukit Bintang. The hotel was very comfortable to stay. Everything about the hotel is worth mentioning. Talk about the suite, they provided 2 rooms, and a kitchen; you can choose to cook food at the hotel. They also provided a refrigerator, the boys were good.

The housekeeping staff made sure that my room was kept clean. There was a convenience store right near the entrance, so you can pick anything you need. There was a free Wifi provided, and that sums it all.

Room Tip: Ask for a Petronas tower view room. If you can get that consider yourself lucky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.8 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
2.0 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#94 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#114 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.6 mi away
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
#55 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#15 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

Property: Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Address: 1 Jalan Ampang Hilir, Kuala Lumpur 55000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#58 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the prestigious vicinity of a row of embassies, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place , Kuala Lumpur offers both stylish comfort of a home and top class services and facilities of a hotel. With options from 01-Bedroom to 03-Bedrooms, with separate living and dining areas, bedroom with attached bathroom and full cooking facilities, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place will cater even to the most discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Ambassador Row Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing