We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had pleasant Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cititel Express

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cititel Express
Ranked #250 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had pleasant Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

A very good budget hotel at good rates. Special mention of your Chef, who went extra mile to make us comfortable after understanding at last moment (due to communication gap) that we were Vegetarians! Reception staff was very helpful in giving minute tips specially if you want to roam city on your own. Rooms were very clean; we stayed at 16th floor and the view from room was extremely good.

Room Tip: The hotel is at stones throw from monorail station. You can also take citybus and reach Central mark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUDHIR0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest.Thank you for your continuous support.It was great to have you with us.
Our team is glad to know that they have made your stay an enjoyable one.

Happy New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    82
    87
    19
    20
See reviews for
45
47
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

It is a good hotel, but in a location which is away from most of the main attractions. The breakfast outlet is too small and congested. Also the buffet area is so tiny that people specially children keep on bumping into you. In terms of service its very mechanical. Rooms could do with more cleaning. Always ask for the Twin Tower (Petronas) facing as the view from your window will be awesome. The city facing rooms have nothing much to offer. There is a very good fruit market opp. the hotel, which is worth trying if you love fruits.

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor and with the Twin Twoer view (Petronas).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear value customer

Thank you for taking time to highlight our hotel in tripadvisor.
We will take note of your comment to better our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moratuwa, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

we were group of four and stayed 04N 05D. we got a dlx room in 16th floor. room is clean and good.
we had a very calm stay. specially the chef ZAMRI ( Kitchen) and Rasul ( receptionist) help us by giving information. Zamri is a very nice person . Thank you. we will come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RashmiThamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear value guest

Thank you for taking time in tripadvisor .the management do appreciate your feedback in tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed in Cititel Express for one night during our way back from Thailand trip as we had onward flight from KL. This hotel is very basic but good as per the price they charge. You can always hire a taxi & visit twin towers which is hardly 10-15 minutes from the hotel. The one thing which was annoying, this hotel is a part of many package tour. So lift is always full & you need to wait for your turn. Moreover there is so much of noise. Breakfast was ok. Overall its a good hotel for one night stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manisha05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear value guest

Thank you for staying in cititel express and we do value you comment in tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bulacan, philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

i've been staying in this hotel for about 8 times since 2008. i have very good reviews before. i love this hotel very much that's why every time i visit KL, i will check-in here.

but my last visit really makes me very disappointed. i check in here last november 10th to 15th. As usual, always the same problem like the other guests, THE RECEPTION is very rude. I wonder why, guest who stayed here and post their review here, almost all of them, their complain is about those rude receptionists. And until now, it is STILL the SAME PROBLEM. I dont think the management take this seriously. Coz if they did, guest like me won't encounter this.

Another thing that really pissed me off is when the housekeeping knocks at my room door. When i opened it, she asked me if i want her to clean my room, when i said YES, she makes faces and roll her eyes over me, IS THAT THE KIND OF ATTITUDE? she's upset coz i want her to clean my room. Maybe she is expecting that since i am staying in my room that time, i will not ask her to clean it. Less task for her. Well it is her job, so she better do it.

The only crown jewel in this hotel is Ramzi, no more no less. Very helpful man. He always arrange my hotel pick up going to airport since my flight is early in the morning.

I think the management should take it seriously, coz i'm going back there in January and i dont think i will be staying here anymore. And another thing for you to take it seriously, a new hotel just beside you is about to open and another one just after the gas station near you is also opening. You now have competitors in the vicinity so you should love your guest i think for them to still stay with you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apple_dapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your lates experience with us.On behalf of the Management we will like to take this opportunity to thank you and apologise for your short coming recently.

We are grateful and honour by having you as our guest since 2008 and we hope we are able to serve you more if it does permit us to do in future.

Your short coming is a blessing tool for us to sharpen our weakness and a plus factor for us to strive better in future in providing the right hospitality services all round

The Management will like to thank you for your unreserved and valuable comment.

you could always contact me via email ho.saleskul@cititelexpress.com for your future booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I was boarding for 4 days in this hotel also it was a deluxe room, most of the time I felt should have taken any other hotel nearby , here are some bad experience that I had: I had to call room service 13 times to get a water bottle to take my medicines, also they came after 45 min from my last call. my room was equipped with a big fat tv which had only 2 channels that were not clear at all . all in all they had many problems with their service .
I would say please pay bit extra for a good one dont waste your money on this hotel.

Room Tip: Dont take this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Santhanam_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear value customer

thank you for taking time to comment in the trip advisor.
for your info the water bottle is place in the room on arrival day only and not daily .
There is a note stated down as welcome mineral water bottle.
There is a coffee/tea facilites in your room together with the kettle in your room.
We do have water station at the corridor on level 1-3 you can always get the filted hot or cold over there is you are lazy to boil the water in your room.
Lastly the management also will take note on the boxTV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

i am a travel agent, i escorted a students group to Kuala Lumpur. we stayed in this hotel for 5 days.A descent hotel with an average price.Local bargaining shops are nearby and its very easy to get taxis. Front desk staffs are very friendly ,its help us to checked in easily. Only thing is the Restaurant looks like a street food court.every day same Menu and food was cold without proper heat.i personally avoid the breakfast after 2 days of stay.
Overall we enjoyed our stay in Cititel Express and my group was happy as far as the money paid.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to Petronas will be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kuchees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEKL, Owner at Cititel Express, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Mr Kuchees

Thank you for making time to write in the tripadvisor .You value able comment will help us inprove in our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3.5 mi away
Cititel Mid Valley
Cititel Mid Valley
#67 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#129 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
#100 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala ...
#225 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#83 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.0 mi away
Neotel Hotels Kuala Lumpur
Neotel Hotels Kuala Lumpur
#211 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cititel Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cititel Express

Property: Cititel Express
Address: Cititel Express No. 449 Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cititel Express 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplicity at its best, Cititel Express Kuala Lumpur is strategically located in the "old-world" charm of Kuala Lumpur along the scenic and quaintessence of Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman. Offering 244 guestrooms with 6 room types to choose; Cititel Express Kuala Lumpur provides all our guestrooms with essential room amenities at a great value. Within the 10-minute radius of the commercial districts, financial institutions, government offices, local eateries, entertainment areas, international exhibition centres, as well as major tourist sites; it is also conveniently located along the ring of public transportation. Our own restaurant (The Terrace) which opens daily serving local varieties as well as western cuisine offers our guests the best view on the daily lives of the people along Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman. Our Nasi Lemak (rice cooked with coconut milk) which served along with hot & spicy sambal plus other condiments is our best local signature dish. Try out our other local dishes such as Nasi Goreng (Fried Rice), Mee Goreng Mamak (Fried Noodles) or any other dishes that are simply mouthwatering. Cititel Express Kuala Lumpur - Smart, Clean, Simple a hotel that promise to deliver our guests a refreshingly simple yet clean and comfortable accommodation which one would agree to say : GREAT VALUE BOOK NOW. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cititel Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cititel Express Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing