We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Days in Cititel Express”
Review of Cititel Express

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cititel Express
Ranked #255 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed November 29, 2012

we were group of four and stayed 04N 05D. we got a dlx room in 16th floor. room is clean and good.
we had a very calm stay. specially the chef ZAMRI ( Kitchen) and Rasul ( receptionist) help us by giving information. Zamri is a very nice person . Thank you. we will come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RashmiThamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear value guest

Thank you for taking time in tripadvisor .the management do appreciate your feedback in tripadvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Cititel Express
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 228 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed in Cititel Express for one night during our way back from Thailand trip as we had onward flight from KL. This hotel is very basic but good as per the price they charge. You can always hire a taxi & visit twin towers which is hardly 10-15 minutes from the hotel. The one thing which was annoying, this hotel is a part of many package tour. So lift is always full & you need to wait for your turn. Moreover there is so much of noise. Breakfast was ok. Overall its a good hotel for one night stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with windows.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manisha05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear value guest

Thank you for staying in cititel express and we do value you comment in tripadvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

i've been staying in this hotel for about 8 times since 2008. i have very good reviews before. i love this hotel very much that's why every time i visit KL, i will check-in here.

but my last visit really makes me very disappointed. i check in here last november 10th to 15th. As usual, always the same problem like the other guests, THE RECEPTION is very rude. I wonder why, guest who stayed here and post their review here, almost all of them, their complain is about those rude receptionists. And until now, it is STILL the SAME PROBLEM. I dont think the management take this seriously. Coz if they did, guest like me won't encounter this.

Another thing that really pissed me off is when the housekeeping knocks at my room door. When i opened it, she asked me if i want her to clean my room, when i said YES, she makes faces and roll her eyes over me, IS THAT THE KIND OF ATTITUDE? she's upset coz i want her to clean my room. Maybe she is expecting that since i am staying in my room that time, i will not ask her to clean it. Less task for her. Well it is her job, so she better do it.

The only crown jewel in this hotel is Ramzi, no more no less. Very helpful man. He always arrange my hotel pick up going to airport since my flight is early in the morning.

I think the management should take it seriously, coz i'm going back there in January and i dont think i will be staying here anymore. And another thing for you to take it seriously, a new hotel just beside you is about to open and another one just after the gas station near you is also opening. You now have competitors in the vicinity so you should love your guest i think for them to still stay with you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apple_dapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your lates experience with us.On behalf of the Management we will like to take this opportunity to thank you and apologise for your short coming recently.

We are grateful and honour by having you as our guest since 2008 and we hope we are able to serve you more if it does permit us to do in future.

Your short coming is a blessing tool for us to sharpen our weakness and a plus factor for us to strive better in future in providing the right hospitality services all round

The Management will like to thank you for your unreserved and valuable comment.

you could always contact me via email ho.saleskul@cititelexpress.com for your future booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I was boarding for 4 days in this hotel also it was a deluxe room, most of the time I felt should have taken any other hotel nearby , here are some bad experience that I had: I had to call room service 13 times to get a water bottle to take my medicines, also they came after 45 min from my last call. my room was equipped with a big fat tv which had only 2 channels that were not clear at all . all in all they had many problems with their service .
I would say please pay bit extra for a good one dont waste your money on this hotel.

Room Tip: Dont take this hotel
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Santhanam_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear value customer

thank you for taking time to comment in the trip advisor.
for your info the water bottle is place in the room on arrival day only and not daily .
There is a note stated down as welcome mineral water bottle.
There is a coffee/tea facilites in your room together with the kettle in your room.
We do have water station at the corridor on level 1-3 you can always get the filted hot or cold over there is you are lazy to boil the water in your room.
Lastly the management also will take note on the boxTV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

i am a travel agent, i escorted a students group to Kuala Lumpur. we stayed in this hotel for 5 days.A descent hotel with an average price.Local bargaining shops are nearby and its very easy to get taxis. Front desk staffs are very friendly ,its help us to checked in easily. Only thing is the Restaurant looks like a street food court.every day same Menu and food was cold without proper heat.i personally avoid the breakfast after 2 days of stay.
Overall we enjoyed our stay in Cititel Express and my group was happy as far as the money paid.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to Petronas will be nice
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kuchees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEKL, Owner at Cititel Express, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Mr Kuchees

Thank you for making time to write in the tripadvisor .You value able comment will help us inprove in our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Traveled recently with 2 friends for couple of nights and did not found this hotel impressive.
Hotel rooms were clean at least and bathroom was ok too but the service and staff were awful and no internet as well and charge too much 4 internet.no water,no plate no spoon provided even if ask was really disappointing . Location was not great either,not quite far from main centre KLCC and Bukit Bintang . Chow Kit is the nearest monorail station but the best thing i found out was the view of Petronas Twin Towers from the room . When u wake up and look at that view from your window its look spectacular ,so wonderful to see that view , absolutely amazing, and the night view was awesome as well ,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sufian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights with my family in a double double - a very spacious room which was very comfortable and clean. The view from the room wasn't quite nice and the room had the smell and ambiance of a rather old building; otherwise it was a nice place.

We booked the room via its website - so we got a very good price for the room.

The room is indeed child-proof; my nieces were running and jumping all over the place but thankfully, they didn't fall or anything. The windows could be opened; which can be dangerous. Just be very careful not to lean against the windows.

The breakfast cost RM16 per pax - also a good rate. The staffs may not be friendly but they were genuine in helping. Location-wise; it's quite far from must-go places in Kuala Lumpur - but taxis charge very affordable rates e.g. it's about RM5 to Sogo (depending on the traffic, as the taxis use meters which start at RM3).

If you don't mind walking, Sogo is 10-15 minutes' walk from the hotel. Get a bus or taxi just in front of the hotel. Or get on a monorail (which I didn't use; so I don't have any info on that).

Overall, it was a good stay. Will not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Book online - the rates are way cheaper. I booked our room just hours before check-in. Always req...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEKL, Manager at Cititel Express, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Meena

Thank you for taking time in tripadvisor.For your info to go to Sogo you can event uses any bus from Tuanky Abdul Rahman on RM1.20nett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3.5 mi away
Cititel Mid Valley
Cititel Mid Valley
#69 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#184 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,062 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#94 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#141 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
248 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#56 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,013 reviews
1.3 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cititel Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cititel Express

Address: Cititel Express No. 449 Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $51 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cititel Express 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplicity at its best, Cititel Express Kuala Lumpur is strategically located in the "old-world" charm of Kuala Lumpur along the scenic and quaintessence of Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman. Offering 244 guestrooms with 6 room types to choose; Cititel Express Kuala Lumpur provides all our guestrooms with essential room amenities at a great value. Within the 10-minute radius of the commercial districts, financial institutions, government offices, local eateries, entertainment areas, international exhibition centres, as well as major tourist sites; it is also conveniently located along the ring of public transportation. Our own restaurant (The Terrace) which opens daily serving local varieties as well as western cuisine offers our guests the best view on the daily lives of the people along Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman. Our Nasi Lemak (rice cooked with coconut milk) which served along with hot & spicy sambal plus other condiments is our best local signature dish. Try out our other local dishes such as Nasi Goreng (Fried Rice), Mee Goreng Mamak (Fried Noodles) or any other dishes that are simply mouthwatering. Cititel Express Kuala Lumpur - Smart, Clean, Simple a hotel that promise to deliver our guests a refreshingly simple yet clean and comfortable accommodation which one would agree to say : GREAT VALUE BOOK NOW. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cititel Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cititel Express Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing