We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids love it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #113 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We got a Family Suite on the 13 floor which face the busy junction and the train track. Our 2yrs and 3yrs old kids love it. It keep them entertained. We didn't have any issues with the noice level. The hotel staff called us after we settled into our room to make sure we are comfortable, what a nice surprised. Checkin and checkout was also very smooth. However, Wifi reception not very good in the room and carpet is old, but still barable considered the location and price. Staffs are very friendly. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor got nicer view and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CallyNeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    277
    182
    52
    46
See reviews for
112
177
50
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I've been staying in this hotel several times. It's more then 5 times. Nice embience...good service from the bell boy...the reception till the room service staff. N good location in town. Except for one thing..the breakfast. It's always the same menu. Porridge or congee...nasi lemak...pastries...toast. Need to revamp the breakfast menu. Looking forward for next stay on March 2014.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 161073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dombivli, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I had visited this hotel in July 2013 and stayed for 3 days. The location of the hotel is very good and the staff behavior is exceptional. Chinatown is just a stone's throw away so one can do good shopping in the evenings and enjoy the street food. My only gripe is the menu for the buffet at the hotels, there is scope for improvement. However, I liked the place and going to stay there for my next visit during Jan 2014.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaspal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I visited the hotel on 9th April,2013 from India via Singapore by taxi. The hotel is very big and tourist from different countries are occupying the rooms. The staff was very cooperative and helpful. It is in the central place and the tourist who love shopping will find "China market "is very near. The Indian food was very best and in the morning varieties of snacks(of different countries) is served and it is unlimited. The Indians who are fond of testing variety of foods of different countries will love to visit this hotel located in busy area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed at the Acasa on a recent business trip. Special discount from Agoda. Found a touristy hotel catering for very noisy tourist groups. Rooms not clean. Maintenance lacking. Room small but okay. Bathroom also small but not clean. For the price I paid, the room was okay but there are many hotels in the area much nicer at about the same price. Wanted to use the gym but they could not locate the key. A cold and unfriendly place. Will not go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyuk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel boasts of all the negatives a hotel can have - Dirty, stained & tiny rooms, terrible mismanagement, rude and disinterested staff, services promised but not provided!! You even have to ask for towels, they are not available in the room. The manager promised to pack some breakfast for me as I had to check out at 5.30 am in the morning. But obviously, it was never done. I was booked in for a Superior room but I was thrown into a Standard one simply because the management forgot to keep aside a Superior room for me inspite of an advance prepaid booking and they did not have a Superior room available when I checked in. Furthermore, they did not even bother to inform me that they are giving me a standard room due to non-availability of Superior room. This is by far the worst experience I have had! Extremely Disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghna2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Nice location. Plaza raykat LRT station in the door stop.Maidin supermarket in front. Many buses stop in front of the hotel.Many restaurant outside .China town nearby .Many massage centre there.Hotel decoration is excellant. Only nigative thing is bathroom.Too small ans scarcity of towel.

Room Tip: Room of high floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamun867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
AnCasa Express @ Pudu
AnCasa Express @ Pudu
#221 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.1 mi away
The 5 Elements Hotel
The 5 Elements Hotel
#122 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lantern Hotel
Lantern Hotel
#82 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#57 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, PO Box 12700, Kuala Lumpur 50786, Malaysia (Formerly Impiana Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancasa Kuala Lumpur
Impiana Hotel
Kuala Lumpur Ancasa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing