We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Trip.com
$55
View deal
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com$72
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveler rating
117
313
207
59
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
117
313
207
59
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petaling street plaza rakyat reception staff hotel is located buffet breakfast chinatown kl shopping raya kota renovation rail taxis mrt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 762 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Enjoy a fast high speed train from LCCT airport to K.L Sentral. Then take Putra line to Pasar Seni. Take 10 min walked to Ancasa Hotel. 5 mins walked from hotel to Plaza Rakyat LRT station. Next to the hotel is bus terminal Pudu sentral, 5 mins walked to China Town ,tradition chinese cuisine you can tasted there. Morning walked from hotel to Imbi market took about 20 mins ,you can took breakfast over there. Hotel reception very helpful and services with a smile.
I request for non smoking room and it face the school less noise and quiet at night. Thanks them for the good room services.
Opposite of Kota Raya shopping mail there are buses going to Sunway Lagoon and Mid Valley very convenient.

Room tip: Non smoking room on fourth floor window face school less noise and quiet at night.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David0545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The hotel location is excellent as its just next to the Pudu Raya Bus and MRT station, walking distance to chinatown and also the shuttle bus to the new bus interchange is right in front of the hotel !!!
My whole trip of 3 days 2 nites was marred by the poor service executed from reception to waitress and chef . Check in was slow even there was no crowd(checked in at 320pm) and on the 2nd day when I requested to change room at 1120 hrs, I was asked to wait in the room as no "clean room " available at that time. They will inform me once the room is clean. I never receive any call. I had to go down to the reception at 3.30pm then the same reception just started to arrange !!! he did not even bother to apologise for the lapse of service !!!
At the morning breakfast, I asked the chef what type of eggs I want. He did not even acknowledge my request or look up. He just carry on with his work !!!
The waitress were very efficient to clear the table once you finished eating and dont ask whether you are going for 2nd round or 3rd round. so you were always using new plates, fork and knife,glass which I think its a waste !!!!
The hotel do not provide any hand towel, toothbrush and paste and when I asked the house keeping for tooth brush. They asked me go down to the hotel shop to buy !!!
I pay for a 4 stars hotel rate but get a service worst than a budget hotel !!!

The staff at the hotel should really go for service class on how to serve the guests. !!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wong57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Recently stayed at Ancasa with my elderly parents, my mum's helper and my partner, The room size is pretty decent, with room to spare after adding the extra bed. The corner rooms are a little smaller though, so if you are adding an extra bed do ask for rooms that are not at the corner.

Great location, mere steps away from Chinatown. However, the location also means that buses from all over the country are in the area too (the bus terminal is opposite the hotel). Difficult to take naps coz the honking from the buses are really loud. It's quiet at night so it's not a problem sleeping.

Room tip: Corner rooms are smaller
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kittyseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed 1 night in Ancasa hotel in July 2012.

Location is pretty good, 8 mins walk away from MRT station and very near Chinatown. There is also a 24 hrs mcdonalds nearby.

Staffs were pretty friendly and the free wifi was available.

Room was pretty dated and filled with cigarette smell even in the non-smoking room.

For 80$ a night, i will not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Hi All,
Just came back from Kuala Lumpur for a 3 days short holiday.
I stay 2 nights at the Ancasa hotel which is in a great location.
There is a LRT station 5 minutes away and just a 5 minutes
walking distance to chinatown.This is where you get to try a
lot of great local and cheap foods and some street shopping.
Hotel have a free shuttle service twice in the morning around
930am and 1130am to KLCC and Bukit Bintang shopping belts.
Room size is ok but the shower area is a little bit small which is
a problem to big size and tall westerner.I think you probably have
a hard time bending down to clean your feets.
Breakfast in the morning is normal nothing fancy enough to fill
up for the day.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joecheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews