We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for food and shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #112 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location for food and shopping”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Hi All,
Just came back from Kuala Lumpur for a 3 days short holiday.
I stay 2 nights at the Ancasa hotel which is in a great location.
There is a LRT station 5 minutes away and just a 5 minutes
walking distance to chinatown.This is where you get to try a
lot of great local and cheap foods and some street shopping.
Hotel have a free shuttle service twice in the morning around
930am and 1130am to KLCC and Bukit Bintang shopping belts.
Room size is ok but the shower area is a little bit small which is
a problem to big size and tall westerner.I think you probably have
a hard time bending down to clean your feets.
Breakfast in the morning is normal nothing fancy enough to fill
up for the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joecheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    277
    182
    52
    46
See reviews for
112
177
50
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

The room was smaller than I had expected but it could be because of the odd layout of the study desk. The location was great, near to LRT and buses. Also short walking distance to Petaling Street for those who wants to shop.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mimz603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Location was perfect for us - 2 minutes walk to Petaling street. Staff so helpful and we were so very greatful for early check-in (8.00 am). Very quite also which from past experience isnt always the case in KL We would definitely recommend this hotel for a Kuala Lumpur stopover and will stay here again without hesitation - third time in KL and first time we have been happy with accommodation here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LenandCathieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

The hotel has a superb location with rates that are not too expensive . The key advantage is free wi fi and superb breakfast spread . The dinner buffet was awesome also Special mention to the food and beverage staff of the hotel , one in particular , a lady staff who was prompt and courteous in her service . Top notch .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a12b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Synopsis (Overall + Value)
What can I say other than I love this hotel. Superb location, excellent buffet breakfast, free wifi, reasonable rates at £40 per night (double room) and helpful staff.

Location
Couldn't ask for a better location being in Chinatown. A stone's throw from Petaling street and close to Central Market, lots of taxis everywhere, 2 minutes walk from Puduraya Bus station which goes to the airports and 2minutes walk to the metro too. McDonalds/KFC/Starbucks/Nandos/Local eateries all within 30seconds of the hotel. A real gem.

Hotel Room
Reasonable sized rooms, two decent single beds, flat screen TV, table, chair, tea making equipment, safe, cupboard, iron + board, fridge, compact bathroom with shower cubicle (no bathtub) - bathroom was a little small to be fair, but clean.

Bed
Comfortable and big. Good night's rest.

Staff
Very helpful. Wiqas in particular is a real asset to this hotel. He went well out of his way to help us organise our trip to Penang, organised buses/taxis for us and generally gave us friendly advice when we needed it. I feel he deserves some recognition for his good attitute and approachability.

Internet/Wifi
Free wifi throughout the hotel, good strength in our room and in the lobby, good speeds.

Housekeeping
As and when we wanted, no complaints.

Breakfast
Nice buffet breakfast, 6:30am-10:30am, has eggs, bread, local food, fruit, etc the orange juice was pretty nice.

Airport transfer
There was no hotel transfer, so we had to take a coach (RM12 = approx £2) from KLIA to Puduraya bus station (NOT KL Sentral). Took about an hour to get there. 2mins walk from the coach stop to the hotel, really convenient.

Other
There's a bar and spa which we didn't use. Overall the place is clean and perfectly located. We stayed here around 5 years ago and were impressed with the place and would/will stay again. Yes, you can get "better" hotels at £40 per night, such as the Sunway Putra which we also stayed at, but 9 out of 10 times I would stay at Ancasa because of it's location.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Some rooms facing the school gets noise from the kiddies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Narmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Booked this hotel for my KL marathon trip, and was alone, so didn't want to spend more.

Pros:
1. Good location, near LRT
2. Lots of street food available
3. Accessible to most shopping areas within KL, e.g. KLCC, Bt Bintang etc.
4. Slightly above average hotel breakfast

Cons:
1. Lack of cleanliness, saw a mini cockroach near my bed...Eeks!
2. No towels when I got into the room
3. Shower handle broken
4. Very slow check-in/check-out procedure, had to wait long in a queue
5. I dont understand why they insist on collecting a RM200 deposit/day

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDEXXXXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
AnCasa Express @ Pudu
AnCasa Express @ Pudu
#221 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
The 5 Elements Hotel
The 5 Elements Hotel
#117 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lantern Hotel
Lantern Hotel
#83 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#49 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#59 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, PO Box 12700, Kuala Lumpur 50786, Malaysia (Formerly Impiana Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancasa Kuala Lumpur
Impiana Hotel
Kuala Lumpur Ancasa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing