We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
$146
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$91
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$171
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Furama Bukit Bintang(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
$83
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
$64
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveler rating
101
291
200
57
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
291
200
57
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetaling streetcentral marketpudu raya bus stationplaza rakyathotel staffnoodleshotel is locatedkl towerhotel roomearly checknandosshoppingtaxiklccconveniencetwin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 699 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Location just 1 min to Chinatown. Near LRT station. Provide free car park to guest. My deluxe room was clean, cosy and big. Cons, toilet bowl no water, ask for maintenance but have to wait quite a long time. Free scheduled shuttle to KLCC. Overall are OK.

Room Tip: suggest you choose Deluxe room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dreamscometrue9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We had requested for a non smoking room in our booking. However, we were told that the non smoking rooms were not available. Agreed to take up the smoking room provided it is a good clean room. Unfortunately, it turned out the opposite. It was bizarre. Toilet was very dirty and lots of smoke ashes could be found sitting at the window sill. We head down immediately to request for a better room. I booked for the standard room, and was upgraded to the deluxe. There is no difference of size or anything like that in the room. What we found different is the complimentary minibar of 3 canned drinks, a pack of nuts and a little kit kat bar. The room was much better(thank god!), but the bathroom water trap was not working. Imagine showering and the water didn go thru, so it went up soaking your feet!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zayna_Megh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Front Desk Staff not friendly especialy night staff ....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skydrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed at Ancasa this month 12 Mar only for 1 Night, the location of the hotel is great, Pentaling street is just next to the hotel. We went to Bukit Bintang by Rapid KL , 1 RM , from there by walk to twin tower.

The room size was good with nice bathroom. We got a room with View of KL tower and Petronas towers. Beds were comfortable and bedsheets were clean. Breakfast has good amount of vegetarian food and was good.

There was a Super market My Din just in front of the hotel which is very good for shopping.

It was a nice stay at Ancasa and will stay if I visit KL Again.

Room Tip: Front side rooms are great with view if Petronas and KL Tower
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vikas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Sadly we only had one night in KL, our planning error for sure. The AnCasa hotel was the perfect location to get in as much sight seeing as possible. We had a view of the Petronas Towers from our room. The room was fairly small but quite adequate, bed was comfortable and we did not find it noisy even at the front of the building. There was a very odd smell in the hallway on the non smoking floor and the bathroom, especially the inside of the door, could do with a good clean but apart from that the room was very satisfactory.
Lots of choice for breakfast, very helpful staff and a lovely lobby.

Room Tip: Likely the higher floors have less traffic noise...remember to specify non smoking if that is important to you.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews