We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rice Pizza from The expert of Healthy Chicken recipe from Korea” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr. Dakgalbi

Mr. Dakgalbi
Ranked #712 of 3,998 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Korean, Grill, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rice Pizza from The expert of Healthy Chicken recipe from Korea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have ordered Family set for 3 people that time. And this set contents of 3 main menu which are
Chicken, Noodle, and also rice.
they are actually cook for you and you have to step by step enjoy the food! there are some points that I would like to highlight for you which are:
1. it is 100% halal food! so everyone can eat this magic food!
2. This is spicy food but not thaaaaaaat spicy!!!
Well, maybe you wonder why this girl put this picture in this point!

if you want to know that Korean female and celebrities are having good skin and skinny! here is the answer because spicy food could help reduce weight and also enhance your beauty at the same time!!! Deeaaaabaaak!!!! I don't lie! you may google it... bloggers always share their opinion but this opinion is supported with fact :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dayang26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Bengkulu, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious and Big Portion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I just have dinner in this restaurant this week (january 7th 2014) in bukti bintang. i ate mr dakgalbi family set (3 person). it include chicken dakgalbi, friend rice, side dish, rice cake, noodle, side dish and free cheese (i have a free coupon). i also order 3 drinks. it's RM 78. it's really delicious. the portion is big ( i think it's for 5 person ).
the waiter cook everything on our table. first, he cook dakgalbi, rice cake and noodle together. we need to eat it first. the staff will fried the rice once the chicken almost done.
The restaurant is clean, with korean atmosphere (ummm not really. they only played Kpop song and greet us in korean).
overall good and worth my money

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annisa Mutiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and Affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is not your typical Korean restaurant, even though they do serve kimchi on the side. I liked that the food was fresh and the service was fast even though it was packed with the lunch crowd. Very appetizing and filling, especially if you enjoy stir fried food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennwae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's a must to try Mr. Dakgalbi fried rice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Ive never dared to eat Korean food before, but seriously this is some thing beyond my expectation. You will enjoy trying Mr. Dakgalbi fried rice which is cheesy like pizza & yummy with very special taste of chicken. It is exciting that they are frying the food in front of you. The restaurant is very clean and the waiters are very polite. The interior design is so nice, and of course you can watch Korean video clips while you are eating. lol

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EliiiAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Dakgalbi also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mr. Dakgalbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing