We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good for traveling with family or friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The ZON All Suites Residences
Ranked #184 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed in the 2 bedroom deluxe units @Zon All Suites Residence on mid May 2013. Check in was easy. First impression when I entered the unit was huge. The unit consists of big living room and dining room combined, separate kitchen with complete utensils and cutleries. The bedrooms are so so, the beds were a bit uncomfortable but still acceptable. TV channels are poor. Best thing is the location, only 10 mnts walk to the KLCC. On the way to KLCC there's also a nice Indian Nasi Kandar food court. Wifi is only available in the lobby and restaurant. But they provide data cable in the unit for laptop use. In conclusion, decent hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: Some rooms have splendid view of the Twin Towers. Higher floor has better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rhendarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 514 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed in June 2011. Took the 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite.
It was the worst hotel experience my family had ever experienced.

We were really taken aback when we first saw the hotel building from outside. The hotel buildling looked really run-down.

And it didn't stop there.

The hotel lobby was small. The hotel lifts were horrible. There were only 2 lifts for a 26++ storey building which is ridiculous. Had to wait a really long time for the lifts and the lifts really looked like they've never been serviced.

The room apartment was another disappointment. The smell was horrible that we had to buy air refreshener. Most of the furnitures looked really old and poorly maintained.

Not to describe the horrible breakfast-tasteless.

The only good point about this hotel was its walking distance to KLCC.
The hotel really need a major revamp.

Was totally fooled by the photos provided by the management.
So if you could avoid it, please avoid this hotel as it will totally spoil your holiday mood.
Totally not recommended!

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Honest1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Booked the hotel at the last minute after not sure where to spend kids school holiday. Decided that we want to watch the dancing fountain at KLCC & visit the Aquaria. The Zon residence is about 10m walking to KLCC. The hotel situated at a very strategic location.

We booked two bedroom residences for RM300++ only. Very cheap & i think it can fit up to 3 families & i don't think the hotel don't mind about it. The room has its own kitchen, living & dining area. Each room has its own bedroom. You can make a cook or make a simple meal in the kitchen. For a big group or large family this place is recommended.

However, the room was basic & simple. The furniture & settings resembles the 90's rooms. But its clean. I'm not that concern about the room but strategic location is a PLUS to this place.

Pro's : Cheap hotel at KLCC Center

Con's : Dull room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbermad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is about 10 mins walk to KLCC but the rooms are a little aged. Big living room with kitchen with all facilities, near to a load of shops, banks and restaurants and is also quite near to LRT.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eeyore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Check in for a 3D2N package at 2 bedrooms Superior Apartments.

Check-in was fast. Was given room 504 at Kenari Wing. No mentioned about non-smoking block or non-smoking room during the check-in by the receptionist. The receptionist was not too friendly.

We noticed that inside the lift, there are non-smoking floor only.

Upon entering the room, it looks like it was just being refurbished with the parquet flooring. The rooms was still in carpeting. The beds and pillows were just nice for us except for the water temperature in the rooms. Sometimes, it can become too hot.

On 2nd day, we received a call from the reception mentioning about the non-smoking room and we were asked to change the room immediately. It's really a troublesome for us as we have to pack everything and move to another room at different wing (Rajawali wing).

This room 1506 was horrible and very musty smell. Everything smelt of cigarette and the were rubbish on the floor too. But since we have a tight schedule on that day, we just left the air-con at its lowest temperature and spray some perfume.

The experience on this 2nd night was horrible.

There are 3 blocks at this hotel (Nuri, Kenari and Rajawali) and seems like only us were put on the Rajawali wing. Most of the guests were in the Nuri Block.

The lifts at both Kenari and Rajawali block were too small and can fit only 6 pax at one time.

We choose the hotel because of the location as we have function at the nearby mosque. Will not returned back to this hotel due to this experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akublues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

pros-
1. central location. 5 min walk to KLCC shops
2. nice view of the night lights through the window
3. staff a friendly enough
4. affordable

cons -
1. service can be a bit slow. i.e. asking for a tea towel for the kitchen or an extra towel
2. didnt sleep very well :( there is a large mosque right next door so you will get woken up every morning @ 545am for those light sleepers like me. ear plugs help a bit.
3.very bad tv reception- cant even see a clear picture most times
3.asked for non smoking room, yet there was an ash tray in the room & rooms smell a bit musky

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for one night. The location of the hotel is great. The rooms were spacious and so was the living room area. The night view was great, we could see the petronas twin towers directly opposite.

The only concern was that the bathrooms were a bit small. and that not both of the rooms had TV. Only the living area and one of the rooms had TV.

The staff were friendly but we had to wait for 1 hour before checking in as our room was not ready.

To sum it up, it's a hotel for families.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slanski14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Apple Boutique Hotel@KLCC
Le Apple Boutique Hotel@KLCC
#57 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
PNB Perdana On The Park
PNB Perdana On The Park
#60 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
#121 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#55 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
1,838 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#85 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,080 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ZON All Suites Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ZON All Suites Residences

Address: The Zon All Suites Residence 161-D Jalan Ampang | Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $40 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The ZON All Suites Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Suites and Service Apartment located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur Business Golden Triangle, walking distance (5 min.) to Kuala Lumpur City Center - KLCC Park, Suria KLCC Shopping Center, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The ZON All Suites Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zon All Suites Residences Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Zon Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Zon Hotel Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing