We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The ZON All Suites Residences
Ranked #158 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good location, value for money”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We've spent 7 nights in this hotel. we had 4 rooms as there were 12 of us, the rooms had a fantastic view of the park and the Twin Towers. They were very spacious and fully equiped. The master bedroom's were big, the other's a bit smaller but still big enough with a walk in robe.

Breakfast was good, different choices everyday.

The pool was a reasonable size but didn't seem to get used a lot

The room's were clean and houekeeping came everyday.

The location was good, a short walk to Low Yat Plaza where you could buy anything electrical and lots of shopping on the way, in the other direction was the Petronas twin towers which is worth going up to the connecting bridge for a look and some awesome shopping inside

Overall we had a very pleasant stay in this hotel and we slept very well in comfortable beds. We hardly heard the prayers in the mosque which was at the rear of the hotel,

Overall our stay here was very good and I think we would say here again on our next trip to KL

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawkinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    177
    157
    62
    47
See reviews for
192
49
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sandakan, Sabah, Malaysia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The room spacious enough. Actually is an apartment style so the room is very large .. can cater 10 members inside...

live a 2 bedroom superior apartment

Clean and quiet. comfort and each room have queen bed size... cupboard for cloths

service - OK and fast.. but sometimes slow during peak hours

location - 8 minutes walk to Suria KLCC. Located just opposite the KLCC nearby mosque. Good for Muslims to perform their pray

breakfast - below average.. as too limited choice...

bathroom - 2 bathroom provided.. but sadly the toilet and bathroom are in 1.. if separated much more better especially for big family.

Room Tip: Good Value for Family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennyahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We've spent three nights in this hotel. We had a room at the 17th floor with a fantastic view at the park and the Twin Towers. Some reviewers complained about the elevator. These were not very fast but, in our opinion, had an acceptable speed. The room was very spacious and fully equiped. The master bedroom was big, the other somewhat smaller but still big enough, with a walk in closet. Breakfast was good, lots of warm choices. Everyday different choices. And freshly baked eggs, to your own wish.

The pool is not very big, neither is the space around it. But when we visited we only saw 4 people (besides us) using the pool. Mostly we had the pool to our own.

The room was clean and houekeeping came everyday. They also did the dishes.

Everyday we got a local newspaper. Nice to read something about the news in the world, and the Olympics.

Overall we had a very pleasant stay in this hotel and we slept very good in the comfortable beds. We hardly heard the prayers in the mosque, at least it did not disturb our sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miep_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

When we check in on Sat, 18 August 2012, only 1 lift is working. Carpet in the room needs to change, should provide toothbrush/paste, prayers from the mosque too early & loud. Breakfast also needs improvement

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ong1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najaf, Iraq
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed for about two weeks in deluxe suite of 2 bed rooms. This 25-floor hotel lies at the KLCC, the center part of Kuala Lumpur. The services are excellent and the staff were all lovely. There is tourism desk, a 3-wings swimming pool and a sauna bath. The food was a mixture between Malaysian and western styles.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azarmaluki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

First day check into the hotel, the hotel were fully booked, all rooms were occupied due to yearly Arab season. Reservation were made wrongly but the other sister property in Johor. It seems like is our problem instead of the sister property. The management should have assist us to booked other same hotel within the region, but they advice that all hotel in the region has been fully booked. But when I use my smart phone to check on Agoda.com or booking.com it should some hotel still have room to sell.
We did ask for wireless password so I can surf and booked the room myself but they refuse to gave us the password. Fine alternative they direct me to their "antique" business center to do the booking. The computer was not up to date and even slower than my cellphone. Somemore with the problem with booking due to the computer system looked at stember instead of on the date itself. Finally I manage to get another hotel with Agoda.com. Taxi from the hotel is difficult the front desk were likely to assist to 'call' the cab with additional charges. I rather walk 1 minutes to the street to to take the cab myself.
The duty manager or front office manager promise us with room the next day.
Good things is they check in us earlier without much hassle, but they did not check with the preference they we like such as bed type or smoking room. This should be improved. The surrounding just have a park and buildings, convenient shop was 10 minutes away. The logistic was not ideal enough for a hotel that near KLCC.
The room was spacious but facilities wise could be improve and better.
Poor sound proof as there were a campaign just across the hotel, with people singing and performing till 2330 hrs.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dkny_y2d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Booked the hotel for 3 rooms few weeks before but were given the room quite late upon check-in as 'room is not ready'. When we managed to get our room, there was no towel. Stayed there for 2 nights. The lift was very slow. Have to take the staircase up to our room which was on 6th floor. On the second day, one of the lift was not working. The other lift was showing signs of breaking down...even when it was not fully loaded, the alarm set off and one of our family members have to step out. When we wanted to check out with our luggage, my bro-in-law has to carry his luggage down the staircase from 11th floor! My sisters have to take the staircase down from 19th floor! Room was big but carpets really need a good clean-up. Breakfast was ok. It is value for money but very dissappointed with the lifts breakdown and the slow check-in upon arrival.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
PNB Perdana On The Park
PNB Perdana On The Park
#65 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
#105 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#52 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Apple Boutique Hotel @ KLCC
Le Apple Boutique Hotel @ KLCC
#58 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gulshan Ampang
Hotel Gulshan Ampang
#171 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ZON All Suites Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ZON All Suites Residences

Property: The ZON All Suites Residences
Address: The Zon All Suites Residence 161-D Jalan Ampang | Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The ZON All Suites Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Suites and Service Apartment located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur Business Golden Triangle, walking distance (5 min.) to Kuala Lumpur City Center - KLCC Park, Suria KLCC Shopping Center, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ZON All Suites Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zon All Suites Residences Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Zon Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Zon Hotel Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing