We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not quite what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Maison Boutique
Ranked #38 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not quite what we expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I am not sure how the hotel got his 4 star rating at all.. after all good reviews we decided to spend our 3 nights in kl in the boutique hotel and booked one of the theme rooms. It was very noisy as the rooms were not isolated at all. They play annoying music on the floors starting at 6.30 in the morning, staff is starting to clean the floors with vacuum cleaner by 7am. You can also hear any chat in the next door room. We ended up leaving every morning at 8 because there was no way to relax anymore. Breakfast was very basic, not much choice and quality wise very average. The location is ok, although not too good. It takes at least a 10 minutes walk to the next mrt which can be quite annoying regarding the weather (super hot or heavy rain). Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and innovative (although ours havnt had any window) but in general I wouldn't recommend it to a friend staying in kl. There got to be better options.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mck1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentralPudu, General Manager at Hotel Maison Boutique, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Maison Boutique!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you are overall happy with the services rendered throughout your stay and it is very pleasing to learn that the room’s design is up to mark. I shall definitely share your positive feedback with our teams.

Between, I have taken note of your comment with regards of the noises which have caused restlessness to you and your friends during your stay. Please rest assure the issue had been highlighted and will be resolved soon.

We sincerely request you to return as our esteemed guest on your next trip so as to evaluate us once more.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    168
    47
    13
    7
See reviews for
49
237
36
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. The staff could not have been more helpful if they tried. Location was great. All extremely positive experience. Will recommend this hotel. 5 minutes walk to Time Square and 15 minute walk to Pavillion. Great breakfast

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentralPudu, General Manager at Hotel Maison Boutique, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Maison Boutique!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you are overall happy with the services rendered throughout your stay and it is very pleasing to learn that the room was up to mark and you find our staffs are helpful.

To share more, Hotel Maison Boutique is walking distance to Berjaya Times Square shopping mall and also to two (2) other medium mall, Shaw Parade & Plaza Pudu. It is also close to most of the transportation hub such as Monorail (Imbi Station), Star Line LRT (Pudu Station) and the main Bus Terminal (Pudu Sentral Terminal).

For the convenience of guests, Hotel Maison Boutique do provide FREE shuttle service that operating at 9.30am & 3.00pm, pick-up service based on appointment basic to selected vicinity (Berjaya Times Square Shaopping Mall, KL Sentral, Central Market and Petaling Street).

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this new boutique hotel and were very impressed with our "Michael Jackson" theme room. It was great to experience the luxurious surroundings even down to the beautifully custom made carpet!! It was a unique experience. Everything including meals and service was fantastic. This hotel is walking distance to Bukit Bintang area, Imbi monorail station, Times Square and many other shopping centres.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentralPudu, General Manager at Hotel Maison Boutique, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Maison Boutique!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you are overall happy with the services rendered throughout your stay and it is very pleasing to learn that the MJ Room was up to mark and you experienced the comfortability & satisfactions in Hotel Maison Boutique.

To share more, Hotel Maison Boutique is walking distance to Berjaya Times Square shopping mall and also to two (2) other medium mall, Shaw Parade & Plaza Pudu. It is also close to most of the transportation hub such as Monorail (Imbi Station), Star Line LRT (Pudu Station) and the main Bus Terminal (Pudu Sentral Terminal).

For the convenience of guests, Hotel Maison Boutique do provide FREE shuttle service that operating at 9.30am & 3.00pm, pick-up service based on appointment basic to selected vicinity (Berjaya Times Square Shaopping Mall, KL Sentral, Central Market and Petaling Street).

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

New and clean, nice decor and spacious room.
Very helpfull staff.
Good location - 5 minut walk to Times Square.
Some problems with plumbing - water drainage was not sufficient in shower booth. But we get moved to bigger superior room.

Room Tip: Standard superior room is spacious and enough for a couple. However if you like to spent more then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WitoldGdowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentralPudu, General Manager at Hotel Maison Boutique, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Maison Boutique!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you are overall happy with the services rendered throughout your stay and it is very pleasing to learn that the room was up to mark and you experienced the satisfactions in Hotel Maison Boutique.

Between, we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and uncomfortability which caused by the plumbing issue. Please rest assure, the issue has been forwarded to the respective department and appropriate actions have been taken to resolve it.

To share more, Hotel Maison Boutique is walking distance to Berjaya Times Square shopping mall and also to two (2) other medium mall, Shaw Parade & Plaza Pudu. It is also close to most of the transportation hub such as Monorail (Imbi Station), Star Line LRT (Pudu Station) and the main Bus Terminal (Pudu Sentral Terminal).

For the convenience of guests, Hotel Maison Boutique do provide FREE shuttle service that operating at 9.30am & 3.00pm, pick-up service based on appointment basic to selected vicinity (Berjaya Times Square Shaopping Mall, KL Sentral, Central Market and Petaling Street).

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here as part of our honeymoon and was very impressed wity the hospitality of all the staff. Our room was very clean and spacious although the sink leaked a little bit. The hotel offer a free transfer into kl central and are situated a short walk to times square. We will definitely be returning in the future

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ruthandhammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentralPudu, General Manager at Hotel Maison Boutique, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Maison Boutique!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you are overall happy with the services rendered throughout your stay and it is very pleasing to learn that the room was up to mark and you experienced the comfortability & satisfactions in Hotel Maison Boutique.

To share more, Hotel Maison Boutique is walking distance to Berjaya Times Square shopping mall and also to two (2) other medium mall, Shaw Parade & Plaza Pudu. It is also close to most of the transportation hub such as Monorail (Imbi Station), Star Line LRT (Pudu Station) and the main Bus Terminal (Pudu Sentral Terminal).

For the convenience of guests, Hotel Maison Boutique do provide FREE shuttle service that operating at 9.30am & 3.00pm, pick-up service based on appointment basic to selected vicinity (Berjaya Times Square Shopping Mall, KL Sentral, Central Market and Petaling Street).

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.8 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
0.1 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#50 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#53 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.7 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melange Boutique Hotel
Melange Boutique Hotel
#57 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maison Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maison Boutique

Property: Hotel Maison Boutique
Address: No. 36 & 38 Jalan Baba, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maison Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 18 theme-inspired rooms set to amaze, your Maison stay is laden with great appeal, comfort and value for living concepts. The interior design themes that of ‘Space Odyssey’, ‘Atlantis’, ‘Super Star’, ‘Fairy Tale’ and many more.Creating something new...The Hotel Maison Boutique, in its quest to spruce and liven up the hotel scene, believes it has something unique to offer; nuggets of inspirations abodes you'll probably thought only exist in Vegas or Paris.Until now.Come August 2013, step into KL's first and one-of'its kind boutique hotel where thematic rooms merge "rest, experiential and memories" to unique levels as you keep company with iconic names in the entertainment world, rejuvenate your senses in different realms and partake serene, restful surroundings. All in a very cosy 4-storey enclave located off Jalan Changkat Thamby Dollah, near Jalan Pudu, that is also close to the heart of the city's popular shopping destinations.(Managed by Hotel Sentral Management Sdn Bhd) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Maison Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing