We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
$130
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$144
$117
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$103
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furama Bukit Bintang(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
$59
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
$81
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,654)
Filter reviews
3,655 results
Traveler rating
1,409
1,575
436
147
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,409
1,575
436
147
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid clubpark royal hotelbukit bintangfamily suitesungei wangberjaya times squaredeluxe roommonorail stationexcellent locationwalking distancemajor shoppingstayed here for nightsbuffet breakfastcentral locationfood courtchinese restaurantgolden triangle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,658 - 1,663 of 3,655 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stopped over in Kuala Lumpur with my family en route to Australia. The ParkRoyal hotel is well situated for all types of shopping and eating. The staff are excellent and are very child friendly as we discovered on the first occasion we arrived there. My youngest had been very unwell through travelling from UK and although we arrived ahead of schedule and very early in the morning, staff were able to facilitate us with a room and direct us to in house medical attention which was first rate also.
Facilities in the hotel are very good. There is a small well equipped gym which is beside an excellent swimming pool in which one can work off travel fatique. The changing and relaxation facilities and staff poolside are excellent too. We availed of bar snacks on one occasion. As with most food iin Malayasia it was tasty and was provided promptly after our order was taken. Breakfast in this hotel is provided up to 10am and it is plentiful and caters for many cultures. There is an abundance of fresh fruit and freshly baked bread along with the staple western style breakfast foods.
The rooms are well furnished and maintained. The beds and furniture are comfortable and the free wifi with good connectivity kept my teenagers happy. We stayed at this hotel on both the outward and homeward journeys to Australia and I would suggest that rooms towards the rear of the hotel tend to be quieter. On the first occasion we were on the 19th floor and at the rear. We had complete peace and quiet however on our second occasion we were at the front and on the 9th floor and could hear street noise which did not provide as good an experience as the first visit however everything else was of a very high standard.
Staff are polite, knowledgeable and eager to assist. We also required a late check out service on both occasions and this was easily facilitated as was transport to the airport on both occasions. Although there are less expensive hotels in the area if anyone is travelling to KL and intends to stay a few days the ParkRoyal would be a good choice as its location is well sited for the monorail and within easy walking distance of most of the major shopping malls. A must for teenagers is Times Square a mere 5 minutes away. Good hotel, great location, superb staff all made our stay here very enjoyable.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel was quieter than that at the front.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear ThePurd,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us here on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your positive feedback. PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur prides itself on a practical focus and in supporting personalized care by developing strong relationships with our guests. And thus, this is certainly a reward for us when we exceeded expectation.

Thank you once again and we look forward to see you soon for another memorable experience.

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel is located at bukit bintang. Many shopping malls around. Buzzling in the night and shops open quite late. No lack of getting food at late hours especially a hawker street. Best shopping area is pavilion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SharonLgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear SharonLgk,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I was very happy to read that you and your friends enjoyed our great location. We will do our best to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience. We look forward to see you again soon!

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The check-in counter was efficient. Location of the hotel is excellent, near to the monorails, shopping malls and restaurants.

The hotel is not suitable for business travelers because the internet provided was slow . Wifi not working properly and get disconnected all the time. But for others may ok. Maybe the room that we stayed was superior type and is the lowest rate room in the hotel, hence the ceiling inside the room is very low and not comfortable and the work space too.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear June_Law,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed our great location. I have also noted your feedback with regards to our internet connection and stability. Our IT team will be looking into this as we move forward.

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

2nd stays at park royal hotel. As usual very pleasant stay and better than expected customer services provided. Great location, good price and great services. Internet a bit slow, but one of IT staff quickly installed wifi router in my room to solve the problem. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank Farid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Farid A,

Thank you for your review and for awarding us with a perfect scoring. I am extremely happy to note that we have exceeded your expectation. I have also taken note of the internet connection and glad that it was resolved immediately.

My team and I look forward to see you again.

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

On confirming my reservation a week out i mentioned it would be my anniversary when staying,
On walking into my room there was a Heart shape of rose petals on the bed which was outstanding. So close to all the major shopping outlets such as Berjaya Time Square, Sung gee wang Lot 10 and Pavillion.

Room Tip: Ask to look over the pool area and city view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Rick G,

Thank you for your review and congratulation once again!. I am happy to note that we have exceeded your expectation. We look forward to see you soon for another memorable hotel experience!

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews