We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% smoke free hotel in kl ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #32 of 333 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
693 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“100% smoke free hotel in kl ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Well located for all occasion be it shopping and dining
Best of all smoke free
Free wifi
Check in staffs see very efficient
Deluxe room is much bigger than superior
Good service from housekeeping with clean room
Quite reasonably price
Highly recommended

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Happy 258,

Thank you for acknowledging our efforts for a smoke free hotel. My team and I at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur looks forward to your next visit!

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,118
    1,281
    355
    124
    60
See reviews for
815
1,033
203
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great location, everything within walking distance. The rooms are tiny ... while I don't believe that you need a massive room, having somewhere to sit other than the bed would be good! We were there for my birthday, and the hotel sent birthday cupcakes and chocolates to our room - nice touch. Have never shopped so much in my life, and The Parkroyal is well-located for that, being about 10 minutes from Bukit Bintang. Used the sky bridges to walk to the Petronas Towers - and shopped there too! Our room didn't include breakfast, so ventured out for that. We did, however use the St Gregory Spa. Heavily discounted for hotel guests and just delightful!

Room Tip: Think I would upgrade from the really small rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Lorraine S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur.I have reviewed your feedback on the size of our superior rooms and would like to recommend our Orchid Club category which are spacious, modern and comfortable. These rooms are suited for both our Leisure and Corporate clientele, and have received raving reviews.

If there is anything we can do to make your future stay better, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

The wife and I stayed here back in November 2013 and I wrote a review when we returned. We had our second stay in this establishment in May 2014 and I have to say that the service was consistent. We stayed in a Club room and made good use of the Orchid Club lounge. Mike in the club remembered us and welcomed us back. The breakfast is second to none. The room was well sized, well equipped and spotless. And once again, the location of this hotel is spot on! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Go for the orchid club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Ish G,

Thank you for your continueous support! We appreciate all your lovely comments towards our hotel and associates, in particular Mike Choo at Orchid Club. I will be sure to share it with him. We will continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience, and with feedback like yours, it is certainly encouraging.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Where to start?? Location great!! On the corner of 3 shopping malls!!
Staff are 5!!! Room was huge!! Free news paper every morning!
When I mentioned it was our honeymoon we got a card, fruit platter, box of chocolates and a massive flower petal heart in the bed :)
Bar staff where great! Knew our drinks as soon as we walked in!

Buffett breakfast was okay make sure you get it include in the room rate, it's $13 each if you don't.

Great hotel if I was to go to KL again I'd stay there!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TeamStevo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear TeamStevo14,

Thank you for your review and congratulation. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay and it's even more rewarding to read that you will be back to visit us.

See you again soon!

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is smart, well located and has good facilities.
Quick walk across the road to a range of good shopping malls and restaurants, 2 minutes up to monorail station and taxis lining up outside to take you elsewhere.
Breakfast was good - especially the very passionate coffee man who makes good coffee.
The swimming pool and spa area is nice and there is a poolside bar should you require refreshments.
Staff were friendly yet efficient and the rooms were very clean. We only had 2 nights here but would have happily stayed for longer although I'm not sure the other halves could cope with much more shopping.

Room Tip: Make sure you check out Times Square which is about 3 minutes walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Helly 13,

Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our hotel and associates, in particular Che Omar, the coffee man. Our people are our greatest asset. Our breakfast spread have always received very favourable reviews and I do appreciate your very complimentary feedback.

We look forward for your return.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Room not ready for over 2 hours on check in. Not even offered a drink while having to wait. However, rooms were very comfortable and buffet breakfast good. Just a short walk to Butik Bintang. Would stay here again and hope our room would be ready for us. Have stayed in KL a couple of times prior to this but prefer this location

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank liz n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear liz n,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I have taken note of your feedback relating to room availability upon arrival. Please be rest assured that we will look into your feedback. Please e-mail Nazrul Nasihin at nazruln@parkroyalhotels.com prior to your arrival, so that we can allocate a room, and ensure all will be in order.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in April.

This hotel is in an excellent location. Across the street from Sungei Wang, and a short walk to other new & large shopping malls such as Pavillion & Starhill Gallery.
Room is clean & comfortable. The bed was a little too firm.
Service from the staff was prompt.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meandmyreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear meandmyreviews,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us here on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon for another memorable experience.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.3 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#25 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#70 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#32 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing