We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #36 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I recently stayed here with my husband on our honeymoon for 3 nights. The room was very comfortable and it was a nice touch to have a heart made of rose petals on the bed when we arrived. The only issue I had with the room was the bathroom having a glass wall which you couldn't cover so it wasn't very private!

We had orchid club benefits with our booking which was a good extra perk - it entitles you to afternoon tea and snacks and cocktails/drinks in the evening. We also had our own lounge where we had breakfast and this was where all the orchid club benefits were served and our own lift to get there. It had a great outdoor bit with a nice view of the city. The only part of the orchid club I didn't think was great was the check in - you have a personalised check in area but actually this took us longer than it would have done at main reception. Be warned though as the orchid club room is freezing from the air conditioning!

We really enjoyed the breakfasts as there was a great selection of pastries/cereal/yoghurt/cooked stuff and then you could order things like French toast, omelettes and Malay curries etc. (definitely give the pain au chocolats a try - they were amazing!)

The pool is a good size and perfect for cooling down after a hot day in the city.

The location of this hotel is perfect for the main shopping/restaurant area and it's very easy to get to most of the main sites from here, either by walking or getting the easily available Taxi's

We didn't try the restaurants in the hotel as there was a fantastic selection within 5 mins walk of the hotel to try.

All in all we had a lovely stay at the Parkroyal and I would definitely recommend it if you want to stay in the heart of the action!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Sarah P,

Thank you for your review and congratulation!!!. I am delighted to learn that you and your partner have generally enjoyed your stay with us. I have also noted your feedback relating to the check in process at Orchid Club Lounge. I will share this with our operation team for their review. Thank you once again and we look forward for your return.

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,617 - 1,623 of 3,475 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

Transfer from airport at least an hour, more if traffic is bad.
Arrived in an absolute downpour.
Walked into the hotel and was immediately impressed. The reception was bright, big and airy. The reception staff were fabulous and very welcoming. Our room was on the twentieth floor and we made our way up. The room was every bit as fabulous as the rest. We walked in to see the view from the window, BRILLIANT! What an absolutely magnificent bed, enormous. Dependable free Wi-Fi and efficient air con.
We stayed three nights at the Park Royal. Very well situated, just down the road from the bus stop for the hop on, hop off bus. Wish it had been more. It was booked as an add-on to a Vietnam tour.
The breakfasts were amazing. So much choice. Catered for everyone's taste and so cosmopolitan.
Ate dinner in the hotel one night. Wow. Salmon for the wife and a curry for me. Couldn't fault it. And with a massive discount for hotel guests, what can I say.
The staff were all really approachable. I am told there are hotels in KL that are more luxurious. Well, they must be really special because I cannot fault this hotel in any area.
The concierge staff were so helpful when we experienced a problem with our transfer back to the airport, no fault of theirs.
The hotel is in a modern progressive city which contains many tourist attractions, the Petronas Towers, radio tower, China town, royal palace, Little India and so many more and more shopping malls than you can shake a stick at.
One day we walked back to the hotel from the city centre and took about forty minutes.
Within a couple of minutes of the hotel are ATM's, money exchange, eateries of all types, bars, in fact just about every thing you expect or want.
I cannot praise this hotel enough, the rooms, the pool, the staff. The reception staff deserve a special mention. We mentioned to them a problem with a crying baby in the neighbouring room. We were immediately offered a room change.
If you are considering a stay in KL, you can book this hotel and not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeromeozeroone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear mikeromeozeroone,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us here on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your positive feedback. PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur prides itself on a practical focus and in supporting personalized care by developing strong relationships with our guests. And thus, this is certainly a reward for us when we exceeded expectation.

My team and I look forward for your return!

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

I have booked 6 nights with ParkRoyal and very pleased with free efficient wifi service in my room even till Midnight!
It was my 1st time in KL and with ParkRoyal leaving me with very good impression to come to KL.
Housekeeping was done promptly and toiletries were replenished daily.
Even tbough I stayed at the 19th
floor, facing the main road Jalan Sultan Ismail, i can stil hear the occasional traffic horns in the morning. The trick is to draw all the curtains and the noise is quite minimal.
Most importantly, whatever small requests I made, just a call to
the Front Desk and they are
promptly met.
Thus I am delighted that small things do matter by the excellent service provided by the front desk and housekeeping staff.
Keep up the excellent service!!
I will place my 1st Choice to stay at ParkRoyal whenever I am in KL in future.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
5  Thank RoyPhangky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Royphangky,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and making PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur your choice of stay. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our service and product. I will be sure to share it with the team and we look forward for your return for another memorable stay.

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel is very conveniently placed for all the main attractions in KL. The staff could not be more helpful. The rooms were a good size and quiet. The swimming pool on the sixth floor was clean, a good size and well looked after. The gym had well maintained equipment. The buffet breakfasts were just fantastic, more choice than you could ever need. The buffet fish evening was equally well stocked and all the staff were eager to assist with any questions or specific requests. All public areas were very clean and well kept. We could not fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Carmel M,

Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor. I am happy to note that you generally enjoyed your visit. I have shared your feedback with the team for their review and it is only through feedback like yours that we are able to constantly adapt and improve our services. We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is a great hotel, in the best location; in the middle of the town of Kuala Lumpur. I came in several times, but it was my first time arriving early at 10am. Because the standard time to check in was 2pm, I only waited in the lobby, but a tan guy, if I'm not mistaken, an Indian, perhaps. He let me check in early to my room, and I have no way to tell him how grateful I am. But they only had smoking rooms left, but he offered to refresh the room for me. When I checked out, it was also him who served me and check out was quick and easy. All I had to do was drop the keys back to the counter. The rooms is very traditional-ish. But it's spacious and quite nice. Definately will come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junelee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Junelee89,

Thank you for your review and for awarding us with a perfect scoring. I am extremely happy to note that we have exceeded your expectation. I will be sure to share it with our team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to see you soon for another memorable hotel experience.

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is a great hotel in a very good location, there are several shops nearby. The food and buffet breakfast is good. The staff are friendly and very helpful, the spa is good. You can organise tours straight from the hotel. It was good value, we would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara-and-Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Sara-and-Dan,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I was very happy to read that you and your partner enjoyed our great location. We will do our best to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience. We look forward to see you again soon!

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed in the PARKROYAL for 2 nights in a large studio-style room on the 29th floor. The room was beautifully decorated, very minimal and stylish and had a spectacular view of the Petronas Towers (although I am not sure that all rooms would have such a view). The breakfast was great, very sufficient and had a few local dishes as well. The rooftop pool was beautiful and had a great view also.

The location was also great as we were within walking distance of many restaurants, malls and attractions including the outdoor food market Jalan Alor, which was a 5-10 minute gentle walk.

Overall, I would recommend PARKROYAL to anyone wanting to have a luxurious place to stay without being far from the action of KL.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oz_Lady_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Oz_Lady_Traveler,

Thank you for your feedback relating to your stay at our sister property, PARKROYAL Serviced Suites. I will be sure to share it with them. We look forward for your return to Kuala Lumpur in the near future.

Mark Losi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
2,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
1,980 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#35 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $71 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing