We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #36 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Onec again we stopped off in KL for a couple of nights on our way through and stayed at the Parkroyal.
Great spot to stay if you are just there for a couple of days as it is 2 min walk from all the shopping area and the hotel has great rooms it is good value for money and the staff are very friendly

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mia2000adel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,915 - 1,921 of 3,492 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel was located next to Lot 1 and just opposite Sungei Wang. The monorail station was just nearby too. Very convenient for food and shopping. Nice and spacious room with a unblock view (facing back of hotel). Room has a modern decor and the bed was king sized or maybe super king as it seem really big. Bed was comfy. Toiletries were nice from St Gregory. The lifts require access cards to go up to the rooms so it was secured. Hotel concierge helped to arrange taxi back to airport on our departure. Overall, felt nice and secured and would consider staying here again on my next trip.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We recently stayed at the Parkroyal in Kuala Lumpur and we are looking forward to staying again! We have two children aged 3 and 5 so we decided to go for the family suite. It had 2 queen beds and a family room area separated from the beds by the TV. We found it perfect for the nights as my husband and I could stay up in the family area and watch TV while the kids slept. The bathroom is huge and clean and the housekeeping staff were brilliant. I had stayed at the hotel 2 times before without children and enjoyed it, so I was so happy when it turned out to be so easy with kids. There is a medical centre from9-5 as well as a DR available 24hrs.The breakfast once again was lovely with lots of choice and the staff overall were fast, helpful and caring.The blue taxis that we hired to take us to areas we couldn't walk were on time and one of the great drivers that always work for the Parkroyal even organised our pick up for the airport directly with the hotel a couple of days before we were leaving.All we did was tell him what time our plane was leaving and he did the rest! We found it handy that we packed ponchos which we threw over the kids in the prams in a hurry as it usually started raining while we were walking.It was great having the strollers as the kids did get tired however keep in mind that you will need to fold the strollers or pick them up if you are crossing the road using the overpass as the overpass has steps. We did it every time as it is not safe crossing some of the roads by yourself let alone with kids! Umbrellas are a must this time of year and can I recommend that if you have a sunny day and you are planning on going to Sunway lagoon-GO-because when you do plan to go later there is always a possibility of monsoonal rains! Sunway Pyramid has in ice rink, bowling alley, rides and archery which were all cheap and fun. Food republic food court in Pavillion shopping centre had options to suit the whole family. Kuala Lumpur was great and the kids had a ball. We were then off the Johor Bahru for 4 nights to experience LEGOLAND.I would not recommend staying in Johor Bahru but if you must, go before you go to KL, and end your holiday in KL. We stayed at the 5star KSL RESORT which is possibly the best and newest place to stay in JB. The room was like a normal hotel room and was the biggest available(deluxe triple).The kids shared, what seemed like a king single, happily, though we had to sit in the dark to watch tv as we were all in the same area. We had to turn off the airconditioner as we could smell cigarette smoke coming through the vents even though we were apparently on a non smoking floor. The bathroom was so small you had to shut the door to get in the shower. It flooded when you did have a shower and although we requested 4 towels we never got them. Room service were too busy to bring us water and refused when we asked for a bowl of steamed veggies(which came as a side the previous night in our order-we had to order the whole meal again which was not nice) and the was no Dr available in the hotel or even one that would come to the hotel. We were directed to a dodgy looking clinic and we did not feel safe on the streets. we went to Singapore Zoo for the day and while getting there was rather painless,s as our driver from JB was allowed to drop us off at the zoo, we had to get a taxi from the zoo to the QUEEN ST taxi stop and then had to wait there for 2HOURS as they are the only taxis allowed to drive into JB..the yellow taxis drop you off at another checkpoint then its another taxi into JB however the 3rd taxi to arrive at the Queen street taxi stop after a 2hr wait was a blue one thank goodness as it was allowed to drive into JB. We left the zoo at 430pm and arrived at our hotel at 830pm.It was a great deal of waiting at the taxi then waiting at the immigration checkpoints the waiting in traffic. The kids were great but it was a lot of bother especially with prams..would probably catch the shuttle buses if you didn't have prams however you still have a hold up at immigration as they process everyone onboard. LEGOLAND, although raining once again was great. Because of the rain there were hardly any people so no queuing up and even though we all got very wet putting ponchos on and off they do have full body dryers that you stand in for 10MYR.Well worth it. We had a great time there but would never stay in JB again. They speak English there, but they don't seem to understand much, or they just don't care about tourists. We, apart from 1 businessman, seemed to be the only tourists there. Oh they also charge 5MYR per 100grams for any food left on your plate at breakfast...we didn't pay and not sure how they would approach you if you did leave too much food! Also had to pay extra on top of breakfast for herbal teas. Lastly had an 11hour wait in Kuala Lumpur airport on our way back home so we were lucky enough to get into the Premium Lounge in Departure Terminal. It cost us 150MYR to go in there for 5hrs and it was worth it. Food, drinks, couches and a shower if you need it. WELL WORTH it if you have kids and such a long stopover. We were all calm and relaxed and well fed before our flight.There you have it. A great holiday. I really hope this post helps other families with kids planning on travelling.

Room Tip: PARKROYAL Family Suite suites 4 KSL RESORT Nightclub plays until 3am EVERY DAY.Smells of smoke in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

had a 5 day stay at the park royal hotel in kl .top location with the monorail station across the
road. great rooms with queen beds & large bathroom. also a large pool .shopping arcades where everywhere and in close walking distance. the bintang walk was just across the road .
the twin towers was about a 1 hour walk, nearly all the way was in air condition walkway
thanks for the great stay park royal

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hal d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

A place that I stayed in after a road trip from Singapore with my wife and friends.

Easy access to this hotel from Smart Highway and able to valet park at the lobby. Located conveniently at a corner of the shopping, food and entertainment area. We basically do not need to drive anymore from there. Anything is within reach by foot or by their light train above the roads.

For demanding food lovers, there is a Cantonese restaurant at the foot of the hotel, called Xi Chuan Dou Fu. There is also a famous Oversea Restaurant is just a few minutes walk away with great Cantonese food.

Major shopping centres like Berjaya Times Square, Lot 10 or Sungei Wang Plaza are nearby and this hotel is just right for me take a rest right after my wife's long hours of shopping. No need to worry about transportation or long journey back home.

Will stay there again next time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Second time at Park Royal in 7 months.

We were a family of 3 and we had the spacious Deluxe Double Double with two Queen Beds.
Spotless housekeeping and room service with delicious food.

The same pleasant lady chef with the same cheerful good morning at the egg station, Omar with his White Coffee See. The massive and mouth watering spread for breakfast with cuisines from across the world.

Of course the great location.

We felt like we were back home.

Thank You for a great stay once again Park Royal .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKK459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have stayed for 2 nights at orchid club room of hotel. The room is fitted beautyful with all modern conveniences. The breakfast is very imposing, multiform food and the service is professional, Orchid lounge is great. Location is central and this is near Pavilion shopping mall.

Room Tip: Orchid Club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $71 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing