We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #34 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“top stay”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

had a 5 day stay at the park royal hotel in kl .top location with the monorail station across the
road. great rooms with queen beds & large bathroom. also a large pool .shopping arcades where everywhere and in close walking distance. the bintang walk was just across the road .
the twin towers was about a 1 hour walk, nearly all the way was in air condition walkway
thanks for the great stay park royal

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hal d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,277
    1,452
    403
    134
    76
See reviews for
947
1,159
240
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

A place that I stayed in after a road trip from Singapore with my wife and friends.

Easy access to this hotel from Smart Highway and able to valet park at the lobby. Located conveniently at a corner of the shopping, food and entertainment area. We basically do not need to drive anymore from there. Anything is within reach by foot or by their light train above the roads.

For demanding food lovers, there is a Cantonese restaurant at the foot of the hotel, called Xi Chuan Dou Fu. There is also a famous Oversea Restaurant is just a few minutes walk away with great Cantonese food.

Major shopping centres like Berjaya Times Square, Lot 10 or Sungei Wang Plaza are nearby and this hotel is just right for me take a rest right after my wife's long hours of shopping. No need to worry about transportation or long journey back home.

Will stay there again next time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Second time at Park Royal in 7 months.

We were a family of 3 and we had the spacious Deluxe Double Double with two Queen Beds.
Spotless housekeeping and room service with delicious food.

The same pleasant lady chef with the same cheerful good morning at the egg station, Omar with his White Coffee See. The massive and mouth watering spread for breakfast with cuisines from across the world.

Of course the great location.

We felt like we were back home.

Thank You for a great stay once again Park Royal .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKK459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have stayed for 2 nights at orchid club room of hotel. The room is fitted beautyful with all modern conveniences. The breakfast is very imposing, multiform food and the service is professional, Orchid lounge is great. Location is central and this is near Pavilion shopping mall.

Room Tip: Orchid Club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had 3 days is KL and this hotel was centrally located. The room was nice, clean and the pool area great when traveling with a nearly 2 year old.
The only down side was we didnt find the front staff desk very friendly and when we arrived for breakfast on the first morning at 10am we were told quiet rudley that they wanted to have everything packed up by 20 past (breakfast is suppose to go til 10:30 and also told to arrive early the next morning.....
When checking on our final morning as to if we could have a late check out the staff seemed indecisive and finally said yes to 1pm checkout (one hour extra), whilst a man in suit was told very politely and in a much more friendly manner that a 7pm check for himself was fine! felt like double standards as we were travelling as a family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meaghan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, walking distance to most attractions, and very short distance to the pavilion shopping centre with its good food court. Friendly staff, 6th floor open air pool and a good breakfast are all highlights. Rooms are clean and spacious (we had a deluxe room) with only small signs of wear belying the hotel's age. Overall very satisfied, and would recommend this comfortable, friendly hotel to anyone who's looking for a decent base in KL.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1Umiquename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We arrived very early in the morning and they had our room ready for us which was great as we were exhausted. Great staff and they went out of their way to be helpful. Room was very clean and adequate in size, Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of food.

Room Tip: We had the basic room and found it fine. Overlooked the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tstride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#20 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#21 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing