We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location" Next to Sky train, Lot 10, Pavilion"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #35 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2008

Very impressed with the over all experence. The staff were very helpful particularly the room service staff who managed to sneak in and clean the room at different times of the day considering that we would usually get up late and not leave the room later in the arvo.They would also leave complementry cholcolates which definately helps after a hard days shopping and dinning. Very well priced considering that you are in the hub of the city and when compared to paying 3 x as much when staying in other 5* hotels within 5 minutes walk from park royal. 2mins walk to the Sky Train. 2 Mins to Lot 10 Shopping Centre. 5 mins walk to Pavilion Shpping Centre. Within 5Mins walk to cafes and restaurants within Bukit Bintag.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank intishabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,385)
There are newer reviews for PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,939 - 2,945 of 3,386 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2008

We had 2 rooms booked for one night. When we arrived late in the evening we requested for a interconnecting room or at least ones next to each other as we are a family. At reception we were tod this was not possible but we were on the same floor. Well...when we went up to our rooms we found we were at opposite ends of the floor & the first room we opened smelt soooo bad of cigarette stench we could not enter. I phoned reception & this time spoke to a lady & explained that this was an impossible situation. She immediately found us clean rooms on a different floor & surprisingly interconnecting rooms. We then were satisfied. The breakfast was very good and service good also after this. We even visited the hairdresser next door who gave a great haircut for a good price. However, it appeared to me this hotel is more for the business traveller .

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank astrochichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2008

I had been highly recommended to the Parkroyal by many people - but I was very disappointed and would hope it was a one off!

When we arrived - just before midnight, the staff weren't helpful or friendly, checking seemed as though we were an inconveniencing them, the got into the room to discover the sheets had grease marks over them. Housekeeping though did come straight up and changed them. Discovered in the morning that the bathroom wasn't overly clean - food scraps were left on the end of the bath.

We chose to stay there for 2 nights at the end of a hectic trip to Vietnam, but wasn't impressed at all and felt lower rater hotels in Vietnam provided far superior service. We stayed at the Capitol for 1 night the week-end before - and they provided a much better stay. I was very disappointed - staff upon check out were much more helpful - which made me think maybe it was a one off!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellylou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Parkroyal for four nights at the end of April and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We left the kids at home and celebrated our 10 year anniversary by ourselves.

We seemed to have a totally different experience to some other recent reviewers. We only booked a standard room on the Internet and were offered a MYR50 per night upgrade to a deluxe room. We had a look, stayed with the standard and had no dramas at all. Room was always clean, always had linen and toiletries and they even did a turn-down service on 2 of the 4 nights.

The buffet breakfasts were fantastic and the bartender in the piano bar was good value although the "live entertainment" was woeful. Check-out was straightforward (no hidden charges) and the concierge service was quick and efficient.

We had a great time at the Parkroyal, have already recommended it to friends who plan to go to KL in late 2008 and really can't fault our stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Romford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2008

Myself and my three other travelling companions stayed at the Parkroyal for three nights from April the 17th till April the 20th. We were told by our travel agent that the Parkroyal was a five star hotel in a good central KL location. We booked two so-called Deluxe suites.
Well, we did not rate this hotel well. Yes the location was good, but the suites were anything but deluxe - there was mould in the bathroom, the towels and bed linen were thread bare and the beds gave myself and my three other travelling companions sore backs. The rooms were not cleaned till 4pm and the toiletries not replaced daily.
On our first day at the hotel we could not use the swimming pool or the gym due to a function being held in that area, despite being told the area would be available for use till 5pm.
When we went to check out we were charged for the bottled water that had a 'with compliments of the hotel' sign on it and to finish off our bad experience with this hotel we lost a mobile phone which was in our room.
This is a hotel that is in decay! - even the sign on the top of the building is faulty - it says Parkroy not Parkroyal.
We advise any travellers not to stay at the Parkroyal if you want a 4 to 5 star hotel - go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DisgruntledPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IEMc, Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2008

While it is disappointing to receive negative reviews such as this we do feel obliged to comment on some of the issues raised. Firstly we would like to point out that the clients booked Deluxe Rooms not Deluxe Suites. We would like to clarify that there is a distinction. Secondly it is correct that we did have a private party on April 17th, however the pool area and the gym did remain open to customers until 5.00pm. At no stage was anyone prevented from using either facility until after 5.00pm and several clients were using the facilities up until this time. Thirdly the client did not report the loss of their mobile phone until they had checked out and departed the hotel. They called in quite some time after they had left the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

Overall the hotel service is above average, with the rate we paid there are better hotel across the street.

I had booked a deluxe room and the confirmation read as:
"Room Type: Deluxe Twin Queen-Bedded Room (39 sqm)
equipped with Broadband Access, Large Workdesk, Iron & Board, In-room Safe and Cable TV."

So we're expecting an Internet access in our room, luckily before I "Confirm" button; I called to confirm. According to the Frontdesk the room does "Equipped" with Internet connectivity but the services are CHARGEABLE at RM1.59 @ mins or RM5x.00 a day. My goodness this sound like "day light robbery". Are they charge for Large Workdesk, Iron & Board, In-room Safe and Cable TV usage?

And 2nd surprises are the rates that we paid come with "NO BREAKFAST"..! While other hotel does provide breakfast for 2.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mybudak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IEMc, Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2008

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you felt cheated by the fact that we charge for internet access. Rest assured there is no intention on our part to mislead our customers. I would like to point out that we do not state anywhere that we provide complimentary internet access, simply that broadband internet is available in the room. Also we do in fact offer a variety of rate options with both room only or room with breakfast available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2008

I stayed there in April 2008 and the hotel is really good.
It is already more than 15 years old but was recently renovated.
I had a suite and the room is clean, looks new and has all the facilities you need (but noDVD player).
I had access to the executive lounge there you could get free coffee and snacks from morning till night.
The service was very good and friendly. Next to the hotel are many big shopping malls and the sky train station is only a few hundred meters away.
I had a great time and will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SAT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#41 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#22 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $71 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing