We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Royal Kuala Lumpur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #35 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Park Royal Kuala Lumpur”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Here's our review after three nights:

Location: Excellent, right in the heart of KL
Facilities: Excellent
Room size: Very small plus the wash basin was located in the living area and not the bathroom which we thought was a bit strange. Toilet was rather small too and the door was ill fitting.
Staff: Friendly and very well informed and helpful.
Cleanliness: Good
Cost: Reasonable
Recommendation: Recommended, but you may want to pay a little extra for a larger room where the vanity/wash basin is not incorporated into the living area.

Room Tip: Seek a larger room if your budget supports it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,277
    1,453
    403
    135
    76
See reviews for
947
1,160
240
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (694)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions now. While we are usually always pretty happy with our stays here, the hotel is getting a bit tired now. The breakfasts are always a hit as my kids can pick from a large selection of foods, and Mum and Dad can get a Rendang or something else we might not always have with the kids in tow. The hotel is in a good spot near Bukit Bintang with Lot 10 a short stroll up the street, Times Square across the road , eat street a block away and the monorail station 100m away just to name a few. The main reason we usually stay here is that it is one of the few hotels we can book 1 room, the deluxe double double allowing the whole family to stay in one room, with 2 queen beds in the one room. Saving us having to book 2 rooms, although as the kids get older this might become our favored option.
Overall I don't think the hotel is too bad value, for $170aud for a family with breakfasts included in a good central location. I forgot to mention the service, usually pretty good, on our last stay there was some very heavy rain with some rain leaking through the window, quickly moved to another room without any fuss and on a previous occasion my daughter left her teddy bear behind which the hotel posted to Australia no charge.

Room Tip: When booking online website only gives you option of 2 adults and 1 child in a deluxe double double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitrams027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the Parkroyal again recently in a club room this time. The room is excellent and the complementary breakfast, snacks and drinks are delicious and plentiful. The staff are very friendly and the service is excellent. Well worth the extra over a regular room. We keep coming back to this hotel due to its very handy location to shopping and restaurants as well as the great service. The only downside was that the wifi did not seem very strong in our room.

Room Tip: Well worth paying a little more to get an orchid club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staff at the front desk were smiling and friendly which was a surprise for me as in Malaysia usually you find rude, unfriendly, unwelcoming staff right at the front desk counter. To verify my doubt I purposely asked many questions from different staff members at the check-in time & during my stay & every time the customer service was excellent, smiling, friendly, helpful. A big plus .
The room was comfortable with all the amenities except that in the toilet only toilet rolls were provided & there was no option for cleansing with water shower. It is a bit unusual considering that Malaysia is a muslim country and muslims use the toilet shower to cleanse & not tissue/toilet paper (usually).
I had the chance to have the breakfast and lunch as well. Both were fantastic. One is really spoilt for choices.
It is situated right in front of Sungai Wang plaza and it is so convenient that in 5 minutes you are at Bintang walk....where the heartbeat of KL can be heard. There is a lot of choice available for dining out, chilling out etc.
The price is a bit on higher side...around 300+RM. Which is not considered economical in Malaysian context.
The airconditioning was ok & I was able to adjust it accordingly with the help of a control panel on the side table, however I couldnt adjust the alarm as the watch was 1hour behind & it was not resettable! So the very first day, I got late for my workshop as the alarm buzzed one hour later!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nueziders, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

nice place to stay ,centrally located . It is quiet a big hotel which offers all standards services. The service is efficent and friendly. the restaurant offers a great breakfast and for lunch -all you can eat -which has a incredible varitity of food

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was on a longstay business tour to KL and the hotel usually I stay in Bukit Bintang was not available so my business associate booked me on this hotel for four days. Sometimes, desperation lead to superior choice! I liked the hotel much to stay for a longer period.

The Hotel is conveniently located on the Bukit Bintang among the malls and the shopping paradise of KL with a skytrain station just in front. With Times Square on one side, Lot 10 on the other and BB Plaza in the front, this is the place where you’d want to stay if you are on a shopping trip. Being in the hub of the touristry Golden Triangle has its own pitfall also. This place never sleeps and hence the noise never recedes.

Being located on a higher floor helped and my corner room had a fantastic view of the cityscape. The room was with predominant wooden décor and a very very comfortable bed. The window sill had ample space to sit and watch the crowd below. The toilet and the bath area were separate and I liked the layout. I was offered free wifi as a part of my package and it helped a lot in my work and recreation.

The buffet breakfast at the coffeeshop at road level was awesome. Huge spread with live stations…..one of the best I have ever eaten. I particularly liked the express breakfast counter outside the main door of the restaurant for people who are late for breakfast and want to grab a quick bite. The breakfast area was huge and yet I always found it full to the brim.
I never ate at the hotel except once and the solitary experience at the Indian restaurant was not great. The food lacked flavor and was grossly overpriced.

The places where I spent most of the time apart from being in my room, while in the hotel was the Gym and the swimming pool. The pool was a bit dated but otherwise OK to take respite from the tropical heat of KL after a hard days work. The Gym was basic and located along the poolside and I was the lone user of this facility almost always.

I would recommend Park Royal for its location and old world charm as you can associate with any old chain of hotel. The rooms are a bit dated now and maybe can do with a revamp in a year or two .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnigdhoandMili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel is in a great location and close to many of the large shopping malls and a 5 minute walk to the monorail station. Walking distance to the Changwat district where the nightlife is fantastic and the outdoor eating is fantastic. The staff in the Klix Lounge were simply fantastic too, very friendly and happy to share a joke and a laugh. Plenty of options available at breakfast too. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocket235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#21 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#20 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing