We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #36 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hotel was in a great location in Bukit Bintang, and close to all the shops and the monorail station. Reception, concierge, and cleaning staff were friendly.

Due to the hotel's location next to a busy road, the rooms are quite noisy. The first room we were allocated was on the 11th floor with a city view (and facing the road), and with a connecting door. We asked Reception if a quiet room was available. The lady who checked us in was so helpful and patient and showed us three other rooms. We ended up picking a room on the 8th floor away from the road and with a mountain view. The room was very quiet. When we moved into our final room, the lady at Reception phoned us to check that everything was satisfactory, which was very nice.

Stayed in a deluxe double double for four nights. Room had two super-double beds which comfortably slept 3 adults. Room size was ok. Room could be do with some renovations. Bathroom was small and only had a narrow bathtub/shower. TV was flat screen but not high-def.

We had the buffet breakfast on our first morning which was quite good value for the price (about $45 ringgits per person including tax). There was a good selection of Malay, Chinese and Western dishes. Service was attentive.

For the other days, we were happy to eat at the shopping mall food courts nearby (note: they don't open till about 10 in the morning). I'd recommend the Food Republic food court on the lower ground floor at Pavillion mall. We also found a great dim sum restaurant near the ParkRoyal (and one that opens early!) - Grand Harbour at Fahrenheit 88. From the hotel, walk towards Lot 10 shopping mall. Before you reach Lot 10, you'll see a laneway, turn right and walk down to the end of the street. The restaurant is on the corner. You'll also see a laundromat along the way if you're not looking to use the hotel's laundry service.

The swimming pool is a good size and very clean. There's an adult pool and a kiddle pool, and there are plenty of sun beds and sun lounges. The showers in the change rooms are really nice.

Overall it was a very good stay at the ParkRoyal, and great value for money. Reasonable for a 4 star hotel - comfortable but not luxurious. Highly recommend if you have 3 adults, or 2 adults and 2 children.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, ask for a room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank raindropsonroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,186
    1,352
    380
    128
    65
See reviews for
875
1,096
217
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We (my wife and 2yo daughter) arrived into KL at 3am and were due to stay at the airport hotel for the night and then check into the Parkroyal. Due to a mix up at the airport, our first booking was not available which left us without a place. I called the Park Royal and they immediately asked us to come asap to check into a room and at no charge for the additonal stay !!! This was a fantastic effort by the staff and the manager on duty as we had a kid with us after 15 hours of travel. The hotel room check in was super fast and the room was great. The facilities were clean and spacious and a very comfortable bed to sleep in. The room is very quiet and the block our blinds worked a trick for a little more time to sleep.

The hotel is prime location next to the Sungei Wang Plaza (right across the road) for some really good shopping and food. The China town markets are a 5-10min cab ride away, and other malls are close by like the Pavillion, Lot10 (50m walk).

The staff were very helpful and friendly to speak with. We had our daughter swallow some items and needed to get some help at 10pm to call back home to Sydney and the staff allowed us to use the internet facilities in the business centre (at no charge) and allowed us to make the necessary calls from their desks directly.

Didnt get a chance to try the local restaurant in the hotel as there are so many food options near by when out shopping and moving around.

On check out, we had a 9am flight and had to leave the hotel by 6am for a 45min ride in the cab. They arranged a cab for us for early pick up and also arranged our break fast (which was included in the stay) in take away bags which were ready at the counter when we checked out.

Over all this was a fantastic experience and the hotel staff were the best I have seen for a long time. Highly recommend this hotel and we will be staying again if the opportunity comes up in KL.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunilPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed a total of eight nights with a break in-between for a few nights in Penang, paid for three nights fourth night free. Excellent service from time of checkin on both occasions, complementary plate of fruit provided in room when returned for second part of stay, part of a family of four which included two teenage sons with their own room. Rooms not overly large but were comfortable and well serviced, sons had to share a double bed two single beds offered for additional charge, used laundry service in by 9am back just after lunch same day. Facilities included an excellent gym and pools, both used. Breakfast included in package holiday booked from Sydney. Dont worry if you cant try all the local hawker dishes outside, most are included in breakfast buffet, local coffee and teh tarik made fresh each morning by Omar. After breakfast this area doubled as a restaurant with an excellent a la carte menu reasonable prices. Bar/Lounge had happy hour buy one drink get one free, and entertainment female vocalist and piano player whilst we were there. Excellent location for shopping and eating, across the road is sungei wang further up past Bukit Bintang monorail station shops more up market, found some international brand names no cheaper than Sydney. Would definitely stay here again, all staff members that we met made us feel welcome guests.

Room Tip: If travelling as a family confirm if minors/teenagers room comes with single beds if required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYG50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Parkroyal in November 2012 as we always do when in KL.
Reasons are - The rooms are always well cleaned and any problems with house keeping are always settled quickly and efficiently.
We love to spend evenings at the top of the hotel and enjoying the Happy Hour as we always stay in the Club rooms which we think is excellent value.
The rooms whilst not huge are large enough and the small office area is good enough to get work done.
One of the bonuses of the Parkroyal is the proximity to Bukit Bintang and the Sungai Wang mall, also Lot Ten and the restaurants of Changkat Bukit Bintang.
Cant wait to return.
Cheers

Maxyboy

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxyboy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

This Hotel is marvelous in the fact that a standard room is so little that it is impossible to walk in it. As soon as the door is opened the room is finished. The structure is so bad that a sink is right next to the bed. The bathroom and shower is separated. The internet speed is so high that the speed rarely exceeds 3 Kilobytes per second. The service is not interested to talk with any customers properly. The rates of the room are not less than 7 star hotel. It is extremely advisable to avoid hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belly220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days in a Deluxe Double. Room. The location is very near to Bukit Bintang station which is just a few minutes walk. Nearby there are Berjaya Time Square, Lot 10 etc. The hotel is easily seen from far that keeps my worry away. Overall, I loved the city view from my room's window. If i were to go KL on the next trip, i may choose ParkRoyal.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mx1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed in Deluxe Double room, it was spacious with two queen side beds. Send an email to them requesting connecting rooms with no response. During checked in, when I asked why there was no response on my emailed, the front desk just smiled with no answer. The result: no connecting room. :( I would expect they response to our email as Park royal is rated as 5 stars hotel. The mattress spring seem to have worn out, so not very comfortable. Overall, the room is clean.

Our price include the breakfast buffet, spread was ok and service was prompt. We think we could find better breakfast outside the hotel.

Locations was great, easily access to monorail, shopping malls and restaurants. Overall, quite a pleasant stay, but would choose other 5 stars hotel if we visit KL again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plum55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#21 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,570 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#24 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing