We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
$225
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
$82
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
$77
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
$80
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$149
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral(Kuala Lumpur)
$72
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,646)
Filter reviews
3,646 results
Traveler rating
1,404
1,573
435
146
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,404
1,573
435
146
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid clubpark royal hotelbukit bintangfamily suitesungei wangberjaya times squaredeluxe roommonorail stationexcellent locationwalking distancemajor shoppingstayed here for nightsbuffet breakfastcentral locationfood courtchinese restaurantgolden triangle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,297 - 2,302 of 3,646 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days in a Deluxe Double. Room. The location is very near to Bukit Bintang station which is just a few minutes walk. Nearby there are Berjaya Time Square, Lot 10 etc. The hotel is easily seen from far that keeps my worry away. Overall, I loved the city view from my room's window. If i were to go KL on the next trip, i may choose ParkRoyal.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mx1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed in Deluxe Double room, it was spacious with two queen side beds. Send an email to them requesting connecting rooms with no response. During checked in, when I asked why there was no response on my emailed, the front desk just smiled with no answer. The result: no connecting room. :( I would expect they response to our email as Park royal is rated as 5 stars hotel. The mattress spring seem to have worn out, so not very comfortable. Overall, the room is clean.

Our price include the breakfast buffet, spread was ok and service was prompt. We think we could find better breakfast outside the hotel.

Locations was great, easily access to monorail, shopping malls and restaurants. Overall, quite a pleasant stay, but would choose other 5 stars hotel if we visit KL again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plum55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Room was a little small but was comfortable and reasonably modern.
The food at the dinner buffet was great with a large range of dishes.
This Hotel is very close to many of the large malls and is only minutes walk to everything you may need.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lance_Karen_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed in room 809. Deluxe double double room. Comes with 2 queen sized bed. Hotel location is great. Parking is free. Superb breakfast spread. Reasonably priced rooms. Service is good. Check in was fast. Did not use the hotel facilities so can't comment in that area. Everything works well in the room. Water pressure is superb. Room is clean. No other complaints except the mattress isn't what I would expect from Parkroyal. I've had better mattress in Sheraton, Westin, Traders and Hilton. Too springy that it feels cheap. .

A very good walkabout video in youtube that I found about the room: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1DCzey_sywo

Room Tip: Would recommend the deluxe double double room to people with 2 young kids. You may opt for the bigger family suite with the same bed combination that comes with a small living area. Adjourning rooms are available as well.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were booked into a deluxe room but as a platinum member of GHA, we were upgraded to the Orchid Floor. At the discretion of a manager on the front desk, we were also invited to have cocktails in the Orchid lounge. This was a very welcome gesture as we were celebrating a special wedding anniversary which was also recognised by the hotel in our room. We found when we entered an anniversary cake which was delicious.Our bedroom was immaculate and the bathroom spacious with walk in shower as well as a bath. Orchid rooms are not on a high level but we found no problem with street noise.

We ate breakfast in Chatz Brasserie. This I can highly recommend. There is an immense variety to suit all tastes. Chatz also does a buffet dinner on Friday and this too is excellent quality food.

Room Tip: Orchid Floor is outstanding for comfort, luxury and decor which is very tasteful.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patricia026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews