We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #35 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were booked into this hotel for a couple of days on our way to Australia. It was an excellent choice, beautiful room, excellent food, great staff support, could nt have wished for more. Will certainly use this hotel next time we vist KL. It was central, provided everything we needed and the staff were so friendly. A massive 10/10 on our tour !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,296 - 2,302 of 3,544 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

We spent 3 nights here and found the hotel to be excellent and offered everything that we needed.
As many have said, its location is excellent - right on Bukit Bintang making it easy for visiting all the nearby malls and places to eat.
It is close to the monorail which makes exploring the rest of KL easy too. In addition i would recommend the free tourist bus which also stops nearby. This service runs very frequently, to all the major locations in KL. Just ask the concierge for a map and directions.
Our room was compact but large enough for all we needed. Everything was clean and looked new and well maintained.
Breakfasts are good, a great variety and of good quality too. Theres always something for everyone to eat and enjoy!
All in all a great value hotel that i would use again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room if possible to avoid some of the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CAR_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights 24th and 25th nov. The staff were polite and very helpful. Behind the hotel is an undercover hawker stall and many more places to eat. 5.50 rm for a beer with the locals as opposed to 23rm in the lobby bar. The hawker stall at the very end does great prawns and crab. 10 big prawns for 50rm. Most meals 8rm

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank first time os
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My sister and I have just returned from a seven night stay at the Park Royal in KL.
As with all the Park Royals I have stayed at, the buffet breakfast was very enjoyable.
The hotel has a beautiful foyer and very well mannered employees. Nothing was too much
trouble for them. The only thing that would have been better is that we would have liked to
have a manicure like we had in Penang in August, but unfortunately, they do not do manicures
or pedicures. Also, we were on the tenth floor and we could hear the traffic outside, but it did
not keep us from sleeping or watching TV.
The hotel is centrally located and I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Possibly try to stay on the side where you could have a wonderful view of the Petronas TwinTowers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I spent two weeks at the Park Royal Hotel in Bukit Bintang end Oct/Nov, found the hotel old, needs fresh carpets, paint, beds very uncomfortable, mattress was lumpy and soft, but the room is functional, location is good, but over priced for what it offers

Room Tip: This hotel will not upgrade you till you become a GHA member,and clock up certain amount of room nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank udz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The KL Parkroyal in in the "Golden Triangle " area of the city, within walking distance to a number if major shopping centres. I stayed in a Club Floor room that was spacious, well appointed and spotlessly clean. Service was exemplary, and the breakfast and cocktail snacks in the Club Room were both tasty and with wide variety. In fact, the cocktail buffet was sufficient enough for dinner on a number of occasions. The only downside was intermittent and weak wifi. I ended up plugging my laptop into the cable, and sharing the Internet connection from that. As a business traveller, net access is essential - the wireless needs to be upgraded.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Rod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Fantastic hotel in great location. It places you on Bintang Walk so you in the heart of all the activity. Close to all great shops and restaurants. 5 minute walk to the Pavillion and 15 to Suria.

The hotel itself is great. Very clean, staff are extremely helpful and professional. We had a very early check out (04:30) to catch an early flight to Laos. Met with the same friendly professional service. They even prepared our breakfast as a takeout.

Rooms are very spacious, clean and well maintained. The buffet breakfast is extensive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SafferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#40 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,357 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
1,544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,053 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
4,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $70 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing