We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #36 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here when we went to KL for the Moto GP in Oct. Excellent location within walking distance of heaps of shopping options and great places to eat and the sky train which is so easy to get around the city on. We had a room over the pool (13th floor) which was nice. Nice pool area - what you would expect for an inner city hotel. Not many sun lounges but we managed to get them easy enough most afternoons. Great breakfasts! No complaints at all - would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,383)
There are newer reviews for PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,166 - 2,172 of 3,385 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

We chose this hotel for two factors: central location, and having two queen size bed in one room.
It did not disappoint. Good size room, great breakfast, had gym (never used it with all good intention) , good size outdoor pool. The hotel spa rather pricey.
Breakfast while every day was almost the same, quite extensive spread and varid. I only wished the waiters wouldn't stick their hands into washed clean glasses while placing them next to the juice bar.
Location quite central 10 min from Times Squre, Pavillion shopping centre and across the road from Sungai Wang.
Got regularly ripped off by Taxi drivers, but still cheaper than booking via hotel.

The only negative was, while we were given upper floor room, the noise from the street, which I guess goes hand in hand with having a centrally located hotel.

Will go back.

Room Tip: We had to shop around on the internet for best deal.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adventureperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have stayed at the Parkroyal twice in the past few months, once in an orchid club king room and once in a regular double room.

The location of the hotel is excellent right in the middle of Bukit Bintang, we were able to walk to all of the major shopping centres and the KL Tower with relative ease even with the heat and humidity.

The check in was excellent on both occasions as was the attentiveness of the staff. The food and drink in the Orchid club was another bonus particularly as they allowed us to have food at 6pm on the day we checked out.

We had breakfast at Chatz brasserie and a meal at the hotels Indian restaurant, the food was very good at both places although a bit expensive for KL. No more expensive than any other 5 star hotel restaurants in KL though.

Our club room was on the 3rd floor and faced the main road, we did not have any problems with traffic noise and slept well. The room was spacious although it had an odd layout with the luggage space being in the bathroom. The room was nicely appointed but the design was nothing special & it seemed a bit tired with scuffs on the walls & paint chips.

The standard room was smaller but very well laid out and seemed to have a more modern design. We actually preferred this room although we did miss not having access to the club floor.

Based on location value for money and standard of service I think this is one of the best hotels in KL.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo_and_Ellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We only stayed here for one night on our way home from our 3 week holiday in Vietnam. We are two adults and two teenage boys. We got a double/double room (family room). We had a late checkout of 3pm, which suited us as our flight didn't leave until 9-30pm. We chose this hotel because of it's location. It's right across the road from the Berjaya Times Square shopping centre. We didn't do any other sight-seeing in KL, as have been there before. We just wanted to spoil the kids at the Berjaya Times Square Theme Park. The kids spent 5 hours!! at the theme park, and then we had to drag them out. Was great for us Xmas shopping without them too. We could pop back to our room at the Parkroyal and stash things in our luggage. The room was ok. Clean. Comfortable beds. Small but good bathroom. Typical 4 star room. Good transit hotel. Pool area was great. We were allowed to hang out there until time to catch our taxi to the airport. (which we booked through the hotel) Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, had a great stay :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sonja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel fits nicely into a 4 -5 star category. Friendly service from all staff with none of the snootiness one sometimes gets in a 5 star property. Within a 5 minute walk is the public train service which serves the city and there is shopping galore just outside the hotel. Along the Jalan Imbi corner sits Oversea Restaurant perhaps the best Chinese restaurant in KL. Further down the road on the other side are well-known eateries serving pork rib soup, fresh prawn noodles and other specialties. In the morning, there are many stalls in the area serving both Chinese as well as Indian and Malay breakfasts. An added bonus is the laundry service and laundromat which are both within a 5 minute walk of the hotel along Imbi Road. The charges are about a third of the hotel. Wifi is free both within the public areas as well as within the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gnyrret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here for the first time last month.
We stayed on the 5th floor which did concern me to start with as I had read the lower floors could have a noise problem, we had no problems with noise even though we overlooked the monorail and the traffic was certainly heavy at times .
The room was a great size with all the toiletries etc. bathroom extra large, nice dressing/wardrobe area,first two nights the turndown service was great on the third night there was a knock on the door and I was
handed two chocolates and asked did I want anything??
The only problem I found was the WiFi could drop out often
It was nice to also have a seperate lift to use if the others were slow, we never found the lifts to be
anything but prompt though.
The breakfast buffet was great something for every taste and table service for coffee,tea,cleanup very fast. Loved the fresh squeezed juice
Everyone we had contact with Front desk,Concierge, Security were very polite and helpful.
The position is also great for Monorail, shopping eating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The Parlroyal is a clean, central hotel right in the middle of KL's shopping district. We got into KL in the early hours of the morning and the staff were very accomodating to get the rooms clean and give us an early checkin at 10am. The gym is top notch, the pool is nice for a city pool, there's free wifi and the breakfast is worth the extra price as it covers almost every cuisine (but sadly no bacon).

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#41 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#22 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#35 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $71 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing