We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #36 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2008

I stayed in a twin room with my daughter for 2 nights from Feb 9th and 10th 08. While the price was good and the breakfast terrific the rooms were not to my liking. The carpet was worn to a thread and bed covers the same. Maybe we booked a room that had not been refurbished, but it needed it desperately. While clean the hotel did not supply bottled water as most hotels do, especially when the recommending you not drink their tap water.

The hotel is very close to shops and entertainment but if you are looking for a little bit more than a bed for the night try elsewhere.

  • Liked — Close to everything
  • Disliked — Rooms need refurbished
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziggyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IEMc, Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 24, 2008
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations in certain aspects of our service and quality. I would like to point out that since you posted this review we have added bottled water to all our rooms. Feedback such as yours is always useful to us in helping to evaluate our performance and as you can see in this particular case we have reacted accordingly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    1,372
    386
    129
    69
See reviews for
889
1,110
220
395
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2008

All I can say is -Just Perfect.

Great Location, Great service and the staff are extremely freindly.

We would stay here again.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Leaving!
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank robclifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
187 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2008

A group of 18 of us stayed there for 3 days a company meeting at another location nearby. The rooms are okay (I think renovated not too long ago), but various parts do show the age - e.g deep scrathes on the table, worn enamel in the toilet bowl, less than spotless carpets, etc. The service was poor - at breakfast, a minimum of 2 reminders (after waiting more than 5 minutes after the 1st request) , often 3, were required for coffee. Only once was I given the morning newspaper (all of us had this issue - most never received the paper at all). The laundry bags and forms were never replaced during my stay. I used the bags on the 1st day, and then recycled bags and wrote on pieces of paper - despite alerting the laundry staff - obviously, the laundry staff do not talk with housekeeping.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KT785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2008

We stayed in an Orchid Club King room for five nights. Orchid club lounge provided convenience that we think was well worth the modest extra charge, including hot and cold drinks with snacks from midday till 6 pm followed by alcoholic drinks with snacks from 6 pm.
A new Orchid club lounge has been constructed and should be available now.
Room was comfortable and maintained in line with the expected standard.
All the staff at the hotel were friendly and ever ready to help in any way.
For shopping in K.L., this hotel is within walking distance of most central malls.

  • Liked — Convenience and good service
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Beeneverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2008

The Parkroyal hotel is ideally located right in the heart of the shopping district. It is situated directly opposite the Sungei Wang Mall, and within 5 minutes walk of Times Square, Lot 10, Low Yat Plaza (ideal for electronics), Bukit Bingtang, the Pavilion and KL Plaza. This suited my wife immensely. Shoes and handbags are a bargain in KL.

The hotel is close to the monorail station (5 minutes) which is a cheap, safe, reliable and convenient way to navigate across KL, especially to China Town (Petaling Street) and Central Market. I would recommend visiting Central Market before Chinatown because of the range of traditional Malaysian arts and crafts at good prices. Be aware of pick-pockets in Chinatown.

This is a no thrills hotel, but very comfortable. The deluxe rooms offer 2 queen size beds, have plenty of storage, a safe, and a sizeable bathroom. The hotel is very clean and equipped for a city hotel. It has a roof top pool and gymnasium.

We stayed between 19-Dec and 24-Dec. The hotel was busy, and sometimes was quite noisy, but the room rate was attractive RM315 per night. We did not eat in the hotel as it was quite expensive, breakfast RM40 adult, RM20 child. There are plenty of local restaurants and bars to cater for all tastes. My family ate breakfast at Deli France in Lot 10 for RM50.

We arranged the hotel limousine to collect us from KL airport at a cost of RM300. Although this was convenient, it is expensive. For the return journey we had 2 taxis from outside the hotel at a cost of RM80 each, plus they detoured to visit the F1 circuit.

In summary, the hotel is positioned in an excellent part of the city, is very convenient for the shopping and sights, and is well priced.

When we return, we shall use this hotel again. This was out second visit. Why pay more for the Shangri-La for example, when you visit KL for the shopping, and have more money to spend.

If you are from the UK, KL is ‘brilliant’ for shopping, the prices are so much cheaper.

  • Liked — Location to the Shopping Malls, and Tourist sites
  • Disliked — The noise of other guests
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank JSlarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2008

Absolutely fantastic location, service and rooms. I cannot fault the hotel at all. It was amazing. We were upgraded to a suite on the Orchid Club floors where we had free evening cocktails each day as well as afternoon snacks and an amazing breakfast.
The location was superb and the service second to none.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2008

I found the experience quite enjoyable. Firstly, the room with a double queen beds was spacious enough and the best thing was that it was so newly refurbished we could still smell the newness! Clean, bright, modern and simple decor. The only downside was the lack of cable channels.
Being an ex-local, I chose this hotel of its proximity to all the shopping centres and the hawker food stalls. It's smack bang in the centre of things. Also I couldn't fault the value of money. It's really worth considering.

  • Liked — Room, value for money, location
  • Disliked — Lack of cable TV channels
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shazam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.4 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#22 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,633 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#24 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Property: PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#35 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing