We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owner knows his stuff”
Review of Giovino Restaurant - CLOSED

Giovino Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Italian Market is the latest trend in Kuala Lumpur for Italian Food, Drinks and Lifestyle. Our extensive menu will allow you to enjoy many different bite-sized Italian dishes and experience the real Taste of Italy. Our Italian Chef, Experienced Bartenders, a well-stocked wine cellar and bar will surely satisfy even the most demanding of the palates! HIGH QUALITY ITALIAN WINES Customers can have a complete wine and dine night in The Italian Market because they can choose from a long list of quality Italian Wines to go with their meal. It's great for a romantic date or a business meeting to impress visiting guests. Their drink menu is also filled with a variety of alcoholic drinks, non-alcoholic beverages, and cocktails which customers can drink at their table or climb to the second floor to their music bar. They provide the perfect setting for a nice night out in a bar in KL with friends.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have eaten here a few times as well as the sister restaurant Sassoroso. Both Restraurants offer excellent menus and a very good wine selection.

Thank Ak_On_The_Go1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giorgos k, Διευθυντής at Giovino Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Giovino Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 120 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We come here oftenly for oysters but not only.. service staff and food is always amazing.. grazie Chef Giorgos... definitely the best of the best

Thank Pecorino27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giorgos k, Διευθυντής at Giovino Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We take grilled meat plate and that was poor quality. Meat was not juicy because it was grilled too much, and does not have taste without add on. We also took greek plate, greek salate was very good, while other offers were average in comparison what you can get in Greece restaurants in Athene.
On the other hand, service was excellent, timely, pleasent, fluent in english.
For 100 eur that I have paid, I have had much better meals in Kuala Lumpur

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giorgos k, Διευθυντής at Giovino Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your review,As for the problem pointed out by, I'll look and will improve, we hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant on a recent trip. I would definitely recommend this restaurant the food is delicious and the service is just wonderful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HelenCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giorgos k, Διευθυντής at Giovino Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our group visited GioVino largely because of there wine selection on display. Very large food selection and a sensational wine selection - 5 out of 5 for good wholesome food and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MeachAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giorgos k, Διευθυντής at Giovino Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovino Restaurant also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing