We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
9
22
24
40
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
22
24
40
109
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 204 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I don't believe that I can find a hotel worse than Dynasty in the whole world! We were two groups and had reserved to flats. Our first flat's toilet was not working! So we insisted on changing the room and at last they accepted to do so, this room did not have a fridge and TV was not working! We were there for a week and I am telling you NOT to go there! The safe for both rooms were not working and the other group also changed there room! Imagine that in a warm and moist weather the air conditioner was not working. It's a Hell!

Room tip: Do not go there!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne_Vestly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

room is spacious but basic n many items not working.
General cleanliness poor n definitely not comfortable for decent rest.
View from the top floor swimming pool great and the chinese restaurant, Tang Palace, a great place to dine. Quality n delicious chinese food served.
Staff at hotel reception unfriendly.
Location of hotel good n nearby restaurants serve great food.
For the price, this is fair value.
Lower your expections to enjoy the cheap stay.

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merc8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

It might have been a good hotel in 80's but now it looks old and shabby. Reached late at the hotel around 2 in the morning. The employees were not at happy with that. But i will have to say at least you can have a good breakfast. The pool side is dirty and the lounge is closed. Even the location is also not too good.

Room tip: Please check the room before checking in
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saket_Sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel in January 2013 and were very well looked after and enjoyed staying in this hotel. I was concerned before I went as the reviews were not always favourable. Contrary to the reviews we had a very good experience. We stayed in the Executive floor and we had a very clean and comfortable room with all the mod con facilities.The staff were very welcoming and helpful and especially at the Aseana Restaurant, they bent over backwards to assist us and served us well. We were a party of 16 for lunch and tea. My husband enjoyed the steak dinners there. Buffet Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety available and spoilt for choice.
The views from the 27th floor was brilliant.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Despite it being in the Footprint guide and having great views of the city skyline and Petronas Towers we certainly wont be recommending this hotel as there were just too many problems.

Our room was absolutely infested with cockroaches. We asked to change rooms and they obliged but we were greeted in our new room by a cockroach on the wall. It was thankfully the only one we saw in the new room but still.

Someone was clearly smoking in the next room which meant our room smelled of smoke.

Our TV didn't work. Someone did come and fix it but it just added to the catalogue of problems.

Food was expensive by local standards and not of a great standard.

Wifi is VERY expensive although we did manage to get it for free after complaining about the cockroaches!

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews