We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveler rating
705
448
90
26
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
448
90
26
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment petronas towers suria klcc well equipped kitchen walking distance bukit bintang swimming pool excellent location room service long stay convenience store living area high floor wonderful stay pavilion mall check in was smooth the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2016

The Ascot is located right across the KLCC and within a 15-min walk by the air-conditioned Sky Bridge to KL Pavilion. The room (1-bedroom suite) was large, well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. Nothing can be more annoying when you have to sleep on a sagging bed like being on the slope of Mt Fuji!

Don't bother to visit the Spa as reception I had was nonchalant from both the receptionist and the therapist when I asked to see the treatment rooms. I was pointed the direction and I was expected to inspect them myself! The small and claustrophobic rooms do not come with an attached toilet, and are not up to the standard of a modern spa.

The conclusion is that the Ascot is very well maintained, service standards are excellent and rooms are comfortable. Its offers the BEST OF TWO WORLDS - CONVENIENCE & COMFORT!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rus_Ng, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear Bob M,

Greetings from the Philip and the team at Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

We would like to express our heartfelt appreciation to you for writing such a detailed and lovely review on your recent stay with us, as our residents’ stay experience and satisfaction are very important to all of us.

We acknowledge your feedback regarding the service rendered at our service partner, Kamboja Spa, rest assured we have shared this with their Management and we will work very closely with them to improve this for the enjoyment of our residents. We sincerely apologise for the unpleasant encounter.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us, we look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us at Ascott Kuala Lumpur soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Opposite Twin Tower & Aquaria KLCC. Good for person who doesn't want to travel by taxi much - just walk
Not good breakfast buffet due to limited choice and very hot place - even so full, not enough table

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank The Nhat Toan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rus_Ng, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear The Nhat Toan N,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and allowing us another opportunity to address your concerns.

Please kindly allow us to clarify that the breakfast we offer is actually a Continental Breakfast with the addition of several hot, cooked food items, hence the items may not be as varied compared to a Full Buffet Breakfast. We regret that you did not enjoy the breakfast on offer. We have shared your feedback with our breakfast service provider and will continue to work on improvements with them.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

location is very good,5 mins to the twins tower or KLCC LRT by walking. breakfast is good.parking entrance is not easy to find.children pool is maintained.swimming view is good,face to KL tower,i love it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kakarot966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rus_Ng, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear kakarot966,

Thank you for your recent feedback.

We are glad to hear your compliments of our property location and facilities here at Ascott Kuala Lumpur. Your kind words will inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Honestly, I couldn't recognize why this hotel ranked as 5 star, i think it can rank as a acceptable 4 star hotel.
Because its apartment hotel, and its clean also well equipped, and location is great its very good choice , specially for families, here also you can have 3 bedroom up to 7 person .
1 minutes walk to petronas towers and KLCC is good point.
Also , you can find complete amenities here.
But!
Breakfast is really strange, i can rank breakfast as 3 star hotel ,its not contain several food as like as 5 star hotels , low spaces to sit comfort, crowded, no suitable air conditioner its cooling by some ventilation.
Finally summarized rank i can help you:
Rooms are 4 star
Breakfast is 3 star
Lobby is 4 star
Staff's are 5 star
Location is 7 star
Amenities are 4 star


Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Farrokh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rus_Ng, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear Farrokh G,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and amazing shots with us.

Please kindly allow us to clarify that we are actually serviced residences and are officially ranked as a 4 star property. Our apartments differ from conventional hotel accommodation due to the sheer size and spaciousness of our units that come with fully equipped kitchens and dining area. We would also like to clarify that the breakfast we offer is actually a Continental Breakfast with the addition of several hot, cooked food items. Whilst most hotels provide Full Buffet breakfast, we find that many of our residents choose to prepare their own meals in the comfort of their own apartments.

We sincerely thank you for your valued patronage and hope you will find our residence well suited for you and your family in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

We stayed at the ascott for two weeks while visiting family, room very clean, house keep very good came everyday and changed towels and cleaned room. Breakfast very good. Location excellent, so close to petronad towers and shopping malls. Plenty of places to eat out close by and all good value for money. The staff at the ascott are very friendly and helpful we hope in the future to stop there again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maureenelizabethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rus_Ng, Resident Relations - Assistant Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear maureenelizabethe,

Greetings! The team at Ascott Kuala Lumpur is simply delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and we are very grateful for the perfect score that you have bestowed upon us. Thank you for your succinct and lovely description of our apartment, services and location. It truly gives us much pleasure to know that we have exceeded your expectations.

All of us truly enjoyed being of service to you and we sincerely look forward to hosting you on another faultless and enjoyable stay with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ru Ng
Resident Relations - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews