We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #13 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Very Good Hotel”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Most impressed is the excellent servies. All hotel staff are very kind and friendly. Good facility. We take the suit room, it's very large. An staff named Edy help me a lot and so friendly. In all, I will there again if go to Kuala Lumpur.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very large and valuebale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konky2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay experience in Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you are delighted with our product and services. I will take the liberty to share your kind words with the rest of our team members.

From all of us here, we look forward to welcoming you back at any of our serviced residences. Should you require any assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    352
    65
    17
    16
See reviews for
549
98
36
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stumbled across this hotel by accident.. We stayed here as a group of 6.. Being 3 couples.. In the three room serviced apartment.
The rooms are very spacious and each room with its own bathroom! The lounge room is excellent and overall layout is very modern!
Located across the road from klcc towers and about 5 - 10 walk from pavilion shopping.
Breakfast was not included so we ate at klcc instead.
Highly recommend and will return again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

First and foremost, we thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience in Tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that your recent stay has turned out to be a pleasant one. Such heartfelt words are important for us to deliver a much better service standard in the future.

I have taken the liberty to share your positive comment with the rest of our team members here. From all of us, we look forward to welcoming you back at any of our serviced residences.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at a one-room executive apartment for 3 nights while attending a conference at the KL Convention Centre recently because the hotel nearby where I stayed for the last three years hiked its rates to ridiculous levels. Since Ascott costs almost the same this year, decided to try it out and it was excellent! Room was very clean and beautiful and the service was impeccable. There were a lot of families and it was easy to see why- the apartment is spacious and fully equipped with stove, full-sized fridge (not a mini-bar), toaster, iron & ironing board, hangers, toiletries, fluffy slippers, bath robes, rattan laundry basket, gigantic cupboards and luxurious beds. The fully-furnished living and dining room was spacious and would be wonderful to have friends over. Really can't get any better than this for the asking price. My only peeve would be the limited breakfast selection, but thankfully I am a small eater. Would definitely recommend it to anyone especially families.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience in Tripadvisor. Receiving such encouragement comment will definitely motivate our people to perform a better role in the future in order to constantly meet our guests' expectation.

Once again, we thank you for your kind words. Should you require any other assistance in your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

From all of us here, we look forward to welcoming you back at any of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth,Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Close to Twin towers, shopping and transport. We were upgraded to executive suite with two bedrooms and two bathrooms and extra toilet. Recently renovated so all was new. Staff really helpful and the food from restaurant tojo exceptional.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suites excellent value for family trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junkyard17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings!

We thank you for sharing your stay experience feedback at Ascott Kuala Lumpur in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you and your family have enjoyed the recent stay.

Should you require any assistance in your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. From all of us here, we look forward to welcoming you back at any of our serviced residences.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legian, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Location - If you have business at or near KLCC, of course definitely convenience. However if you prefer local atmosphere to enjoy food stall for example then, this isn't the place.

Chair - It's so huge and not agnostic type that it is so difficult and not convenient to move chair back and forth when you wish to work...

Desk Lamp - L shape desk ramp looks nice... but if you sit and actually try to watch TV, this L shape desk ramp actually block off the view right in front of your eye... If you are the person who wish to work while watching TV... then better to remove it... which I did. Please refer to attached pic.

Window - Must be single grazed and noise from outside come right into your room... If you are a sound sensitive....

Curtain - Must be made with most inexpensive fabric available and size is wrongly cut that it would not even close completely that it is not possible to black out. Please see attached photo.

Storage space - For an extended stay property, there isn't any... If you are a long stay and can afford, rent 2 bedroom and use 1 bedroom as storage or move in without anything at all...

AC - very noisy!

Room Service - They do not have their own facility. It is delivered from restaurant next door. 10 out of 10 times, they never answered the phone on the ext listed. (Ext is apparently correct...). So tried to call Operator, which maybe 6 out of 10 times, you have to call more than 3 times for anyone to answer.... Menu is very limited and not available 24 hours. Don't arrive on your first night with empty stomach...

Plug - There is no universal plug and the plug type is very uncommon 3 small pin type. Please see attached photo. Bring your own plug adaptor...

Bath towel - I've travelled so many countries but this was the worst smell bath towel, towels I ever comes across. It was so bad that I could not use.. I guess that either they are using 3rd party contracted laundry service for this or the storage have problem. Whatever that was, I just could not use them... So I bought towels and send it to laundry.. and funny thing was laundry sent was returned with not so bad smell. So if you are 1 or 2 nights stay, bring your own... If you are a long stay, negotiate with the hotel to install your own washing machine...

Overall, for a property who is supposed to be specialising in the extended stay market, functionality is really not there... I think I could and would stay as a temporary residence while you look for your own place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank babstk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

First and foremost, we are sorry to learn about your disappointment with us and that we could not make your stay more comfortable. As we are keen to make more improvements to enhance our residents' stay experience, I have personally shared your comments with our management team.

Your feedback will be used for our future reference should there be any proposal on property enhancement plan. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in any of our serviced residences.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Located very near KLCC, just a couple of minutes' walk. If you want to be near KLCC yet with some degree of quietness, this may be ideal for you. Stayed in a one bedroom apartment. Comfortable and spacious. Good quality and selection of bathroom amenities. Rather limited space for breakfast, so be prepared to wait for a table. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MgHgL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your positive feedback as they motivate our staff to perform a much better role in order to constantly meet our guests' expectation.

We have noted on your comment with regard to the inadequate of breakfast seating area. I have communicated this to the outsourced F&B operator to ensure moving forward, the seating area on the mezzanine floor to be made available for our residents during peak period. We are sorry that this has caused inconvenience to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back at any of our serviced residences. Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We've visited this place twice before. A lot of the reviews here states that you should go in a group and get the bigger suite that has 2 rooms attached. You should heed that advice because the living room connecting is HUGE! It's like we're staying at a rich friend's condo lol. Imagine the space big enough to fit a sitting area AND a dining table.

The bedroom was spacious enough for my wife and I and the bathroom was nice and intimate. I would suggest to throw the extra bath towel on the floor as a floor mat; it can get a little slippery.

The kitchen has all the tools you need if you're on a budget and you want to cook. Even plates and glasses so all you need to buy is the food! Very handy if you want a late night snack and don't feel like walking out. Just fry a few eggs or make some instant noodles.... That being said, KLCC is just a stroll away so drop by the supermarket during the day.

The pool is a good length to get your laps in. It's long enough to keep little kids at the shallow end. The jacuzzi is a delight! It's away from the pool (if you can find it), and the view is nice. You're not at a high enough floor to overlook the city below, but it's still good. The gym equipment are well maintained (or rarely used, haha), so working out there is a good experience.

This place is perfect for wanting to experience the city. It's very close to food and entertainment, and the rooms are so nice you won't feel guilty if you want to stay in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heyzahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience through Tripadvisor. It was indeed a great delight to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Receiving such positive feedback will further improve our commitment to delivering good service. I have taken the liberty to share your encouraging comments with the rest of my team members.

Once again, thank you for your heartfelt words. Should you require any other assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. From all of us at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, we look forward to welcoming you back at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,873 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Property: Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Address: The Ascott Kuala Lumpur No 9 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of town and a stroll away from the world famous Petronas Twin Towers, Ascott Kuala Lumpur enjoys a prestigious address. The Suria KLCC Shopping Mall, ritzy restaurants and chic cafes are right at your doorstep. Let us lavish you with impeccable service and a suite of the finest facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascott Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Ascott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing