We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #18 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night with a group of friends. Check in was smooth.we booked a 2 bedroom apartment. It was huge and very clean.we have no complaints on the room.We asked for extra blanket and they sent it right away.The location was perfect for Klcc.Walking distance.if you want to walk to pavilion you just need to go to impiana hotel next 2 doors and go to level 3 and take the covered pedestrian bridge.breakfast was below average compared to other hotels in kl.the free wi fi doesn't work for our 39th floor..For the location and if you are in group or big family I would recommend Ascott.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank faizfarhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for sharing your heartfelt words through Tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents will motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, we look forward to welcoming you back at any of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

728 - 734 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Me and my friend was in Kuala Lumpur from the 05th till the 08th of September. We had initially booked a Studio Premier and assumed a twin bed would be available, but upon checking in we were informed that studio premier comes with a single bed only. We thought why not, then the kind check in lady (should have asked for her name or looked at her name tag) upgraded us to the 2 bedroom premier which was awesomeeeee. This made our stay in Kuala Lumpur very comfortable. Thank you Ascott

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boda87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience through Tripadvisor. I have taken the liberty to share your positive comment with the rest of our team members. Having to receive your kind words will absolutely motivate our people to deliver a much higher service standard.

Allow me to clarify that all our studio apartments come with one king size bed. Should you require more information or assistance in your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here last week with my family. We took the 3 rooms suite. Our last stay here was a little more than a year ago and a big refurbishment has taken place in their suites. The flooring for the living room and dining is no longer carpeted, instead its using laminated flooring which is more hygienic.
They even installed a 40 inch flat screen in the living hall and all the 3 rooms, instead of the old fashion huge tv.
For what we paid I think it is quite alright considering its smack in the middle of the golden triangle and a good walking distance to KLCC and convention centre. This place is very ideal if you have a big family.
Check in was breezy.Bell boys are helpful and friendly.
When we got into our room however, there was a strong cigarette smell, we had to ionised the room while we were out to rid of this horrible smell.
My only complaint would be the second and third room arent provided with bedroom slippers, robe,laundry bag. We had to ask for it.
Breakfast is not served at Tujo, the restaurant located at the entrance of the hotel. Its rather basic but I think it should be good for long stay. They change the menu everyday.
Overall it has been a pleasant stay. We will surely come back :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gracefulgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

First and foremost, we thank you for sharing your feedback through Tripadvisor. We are glad to learn that you and your family have enjoyed the stay with us. Having to receive such positive comment will certainly motivate our team members to deliver a much better service standard.

Once again, thank you for your positive stay experience at Ascott Kuala Lumpur. Should you require any other information or assistance in your next visit to Kuala Lumpur, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. I shall be pleased to be of any assistance any time.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here for over a month, the location is simply fabulous. It is just few min walk from Twin towers. They had some refurbishment going on, but disturbance is minimum.

Very spacious rooms as compared to few other serviced apartment located near by including marc. The only draw back is that they don't provide frequent change of toiletry for long staying guests. Water is not provided everyday. Closet is little small if in a one bedroom Deluxe room.

Sky walk to pavilion is just few minutes walk from the hotel.

PS: If you are looking to stay here with a tennis court as an advantage, the court is really bad and not maintained well. I heard they might renovate it by this year end.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Sunil0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings!

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback through Tripadvisor. Your heartfelt words are important for us to continually provide and improve the service level that our residents have come to expect.

With regard to the comment on our bathroom amenities, please be informed that replenishment is only available for short stay residents. We apologize that this was not clearly communicated to you during your recent stay with us.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comment with us and we look forward to seeing you again in any of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

this is a good apartment to stay with KLCC and Pavilion nearby. sheltered bridge is ready for use to these shopping centres as well. last trip stayed was a two room spacious apartment although they were doing some upgrading. noise were kept to the minimal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Mr. Damian C

Warm greetings!

Firstly, thank you for your feedback shared in Tripadvisor. Receiving such positive comment motivate us to deliver a much better service. I will take the liberty to share your feedback with the rest of the team members.

Should you require any other assistance or information in your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Ascott KL was not like a hotel I'm used to. First of all, they did something really astonishing - our initially booked One Bedroom Deluxe was upgraded to a brand-new 2-Bedroom Executive. Number of bathrooms doubled as well and we've got an enormous apartment with a spacious living room and a fully equipped kitchen (a sponge and a washing liquid included). I guess the kitchen is the reason of a restaurant absence in the hotel (I didn't see it anywhere, at least). There's no chance to have some beverages in the lobby zone too - you will find a couple of laptops there, armchairs and sofas, and a small pond view with beautiful fish and small turtles. However, it did not create any discomfort - "eat&drink" facility is in the same building, you just need to cross the ground floor corridor which takes not more than 5 seconds. Open from 7am Tujo bar-serrie offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and I believe it will cover the vast majority of demands. Room service is available but outsourced. I need to mention the beds - very comfortable and the hardness was exactly what I prefer (was sleeping like a baby).
I booked a return airport transfer having contacted the Ascott KL directly and it was executed smoothly. It took us approximately 1h to reach the hotel. The Ascott is located within 5 minutes walk from the Petronas Towers&KLCC. We got our room at 26th floor but the view was next to nothing - skyscrapers all around just did it all.. WiFi was provided for free and performed pretty well. My 2.5 years daughter still remembers the place and asks when we are going there back again.. To resume in a nutshell - our Malaysia discovering started in a very positive and pleasant way and the Ascott played its role above expectations.
PS do take care about the adaptor if you plan to visit Malaysia for the first time and you use European standard normally. It was very silly situation when I realised that the iPad was going to die and I was not able to charge it. Thanks to the helpful staff it did not happen but you never know..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vMNBv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience through Tripadvisor. I am delighted to learn that you and your family have enjoyed the stay with us. At the same time, I am glad that we have met your expectations in service and qualtiy standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motives us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your kind words. From all of us here, we look forward to welcoming you back at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Ascott has been around for about 15 years and the age shows in the rooms. What was once a good standard, it needs refurbishing which the whole property currently undergoing in stages.

Having said that, the room was comfortable and large with all the usual amenities plus a fairly well equipped kitchen. A nice welcome feature was the walk-in wardrobe room. The bathroom was very nice with bot a tub and walk-in shower. L'Occitane is provided!

Just beware that for room service, a bucket of ice is chargeable as the F&B services are outsourced. All in all, a very comfortable stay and the pool is a must as it sits midway up the building. This is where the spa is located as well. A great view as one can see the twin towers, including Mandarin Oriental Hotel across the road.

Room Tip: Get higher floors for a better view of the surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

I wish to thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback through Tripadvisor. Your great words and encouraging comments will be shared among the team members here. Having to receive such motivating feedback will further improve the delivery of service standard.

I have noted on your comment with regard to the fee on the ice bucket. Allow me to clarify that the room service is provided by a third party F&B operator. I will certainly share your feedback with them for their further consideration.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
9,961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#24 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
7,225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#41 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Address: No 9 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $98 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of town and a stroll away from the world famous Petronas Twin Towers, Ascott Kuala Lumpur enjoys a prestigious address. The Suria KLCC Shopping Mall, ritzy restaurants and chic cafes are right at your doorstep. Let us lavish you with impeccable service and a suite of the finest facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascott Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Ascott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing