We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one-month stay with young kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #19 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed in a 2-room apartment on 19th floor for one month. The apartment was cozy. There was ample space for 3 kids to run/crawl about. Breakfast everyday was nice; we loved the fresh croissants and view from the cafe. The kids pool was okay but the playground so-so, so we had to take the kids out almost everyday before everybody went crazy. But the proximity to KLCC park, shopping mall and convention centre meant it was convenient to bring them to the park's big playground, visit Aquaria, do some groceries shopping, catch a few movies and grab a bite to eat at the mall. A bit of walking is required though. Crossing a busy main street (Jalan Pinang) with 2 kids and a stroller took a bit of deft maneuvering, but there's a traffic light and zebra crossing just as you exit the hotel compound. After that, just keep remembering to yell to the kids to stay on the pavement (beware of Malaysian drivers!). Overall, we had a wonderful stay. Special thanks to Rufiah our housekeeper who did an excellent job keeping our apartment clean and tidy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmom80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback through Tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your heartfelt words and special mentioned of Rofiah will be shared with the rest of the team members here.

At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, we look
forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is our third trip to Kuala Lumpur and to date our most enjoyable. The great shopping and great food is probably the same as the previous two times. As are the friendly people and energy of the city. The difference this time round is the Ascott and our one bedroom apartment.

The pool area on the 22nd floor offers three options. One for kids, one tucked away if you'd like a bit of privacy and the main pool, which at 25-30m is more than big enough to kick away the afternoon or kick up some laps.

Our room is a new one. The appointments are modern and practical. But it's the space that you really appreciate. Our king bedroom is large with plenty of room as is the ensuite complete with bath and shower big enough for a loving couple or two or three.

The living room features a cool kitchen, new TV and home theatre system.

Best of all you are a 2 minute walk to:
• The pride and grandeur of Petronas Towers
• All of the shops of KLCC
• KLCC park and kid's wading pool
• The covered air conditioned walkway that takes you to the Pavilion shopping district
• Plenty of bars and fun restaurants just around the corner

Would highly recommend for families and anyone who loves convenience.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly appointed room with views of KLCC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowrakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your positive feedback during your recent stay at Ascott Kuala Lumpur. Receiving such compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was just massive - it was room 3208 on the top floor. Views of the Petronas Towers and also the park. L'Occitane products in the bathrooms - so nice.
Short walk to monorail. Great to be opposite the Taman KLCC (Kuala Lumper City Centre park) which has a 1300 m running track and mall underneath the Petronas Towers.
Breakfast nice in the funky furnished restaurant which was included in our price. We were told that renovations were underway but the noise didn't bother us at all. No wi-fi in our room so had to sit down in the lobby.
Swimming pool crystal clear and best view of the skyline.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrfaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

First and foremost, we thank you for your recent stay with us. Receiving such positive feedback motivates us further to enhance our service delivery.

We sincerely apologize that the Wi-Fi internet connection was not available in your apartment. We wish to inform that moving forward, all our newly refurbished units will be equipped with the Wi-Fi internet connection.

Once again, thank you for your recent stay with us. Should you require any other assistance or information in your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at enquiry.kualalumpur@the-ascott.com

Thank you.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Always here for over the weekend trip in KL. Room is big n clean. The moment u stepped down from the lobby to the front desk, the service is very good. Facilities are great too. Swimming pool has the best view you can get. KL skyline around you.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Megat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Mr. Megat C

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

First and foremost, thank you for your heartfelt compliments on our product and service. Receiving such positive feedback motivates us to further enhance our service delivery. I will take the liberty to share your feedback with the rest of our team members here.

Should you require any other assistance or information in your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you.

Have a pleasant day ahead!

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment in the newly furblished room. The room was huge!! Excellent for families. Large living area and fully equipped kitchen.
New rooms also has wifi- free!

The apartment is just opposite the twin tower. Easy overhead walkway will connect you to pavilion shopping centre and surrounding area. And lots of taxi waiting outside.

Beside the fact that they need a larger coffee cup in the apartment, this place is perfect for everyone especially families. Breakfast unfortunately wasn't included in our room price.


  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thebudgetbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings!

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Ascott Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Having to receive positive comment from our residents will further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Allow me to clarify that we offer our apartment rates with and without breakfast. For this reason, I apologize that we have not communicated this clearly during your arrival. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly in the near future should you require any assistance or information on our rates.

Once again, thank you for sharing your stay experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Location is just off the busy Bukit Bintang but within 10 minutes walking distance to Pavillion using sky bridge .
Recently renovated. Stayed in renovated carpeted 2 bedroom . All bedroom with own shower. Big family room with timber floor. Fully equipped kitchen with tiles . Aircondition are quiet and cool. Shower room big with Sifficient amenities. Water flow very strong.
Friendly And helpful staff
Wifi for all devises free of charge
Good value and highly recommend for family stay

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings!

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Ascott Kuala Lumpur. Having to receive such positive feedback will further motivate our people to deliver a much better service standard.

Once again, thank you for your heartfelt words. From all of us, we look forward to welcoming you and your family at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile


This is not my first time to the Ascott, there is a clear change in management or style in the hotel. The hotel going into renovation some floors are really noisy from 9am-5pm. Other than that it is a convenient hotel near the two towers. The rooms are clean but towels are not bright white and fluffy as before. The reception staff were very helpful for the sight seeing tours and recommendations of sights to visit. All in all I give Ascott 3 out of 5 mainly due to the renovation noise. 

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PANAM-Air
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

We like to say thank you for making Ascott Kuala Lumpur as your home away from home. It was always our pleasure to have you with us and to be able to serve your needs.

We have noted on your feedback with regard to the renovation noise and have caused inconvenience during your recent stay with us. Please be assured that some measurement have been considered to reduce the inconvenience to our residents during the property enhancement program. We expect to complete the refurbishment by third quarter this year.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Should you require any assistance or information on your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you back at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Have a pleasant day ahead!

Yours sincerely,

Timothy wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
10,221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.6 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
7,457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#25 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Address: No 9 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $95 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of town and a stroll away from the world famous Petronas Twin Towers, Ascott Kuala Lumpur enjoys a prestigious address. The Suria KLCC Shopping Mall, ritzy restaurants and chic cafes are right at your doorstep. Let us lavish you with impeccable service and a suite of the finest facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ascott Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Ascott Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing